Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salamanca Inn Hotel

10 Gladstone Street, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Meeting Room Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Surroundings Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Wedding Functions Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Interior Lounge Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Interior Lounge Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Interior Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Spa Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Interior Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Food Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Standard King Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Suite Room Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Guest Room
Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Balcony/Terrace Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Swimming Pool Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Facilities Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Interior Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Interior Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Swimming Pool Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Swimming Pool Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Guest Room
Area: Hobart CBD Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 63 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Marilyn T. Couples Australia, July 12, 2015
Nothing on website about access when market on

Close to waterfront, close to market, walking distance to city
7
We couldn't access the hotel from the Esplanade because the Salamanca market was on and the road blocked off. Rang the hotel to inquire about alternative access and were told by the person on reception that we could still access the hotel entrance via Esplanade, so drove around again looking for another road which may have escaped our notice the first time. There was no such road and after driving around again we then took the road past the NO ENTRY sign and found the entrance, and had to park in the middle of the street to book in. When I mentioned the information we received about access via Esplanade during market time was incorrect, all I received was a blank stare, no apology. We won't be going back. a
Report this review
Barbara B. Groups New Zealand, June 15, 2015
Great winter weekend away

Location, comfort, price
7.7
Friendly welcome, convenient location, comfortable room - just what you need for a winter break weekend.
Report this review
Sarah C. Business travelers Australia, June 5, 2015
Comfort of the bed and suits layout was great!

Proximity, parking and customer service!
10
Report this review
Dionne P. Groups Australia, April 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay

On site parking, comfy bed, great location.
9
Very comfortable stay, staff were friendly and accommodating. Only thing that let it down was brekky and with other great options close by, perhaps it needs to be reconsidered.
Report this review
Keith W. Business travelers Thailand, April 20, 2015
Good location for the courts

Location and rate
8.7
Fine
Report this review
Casey H. Families with older children Australia, March 29, 2015
First time to Tasmania

Pool location space
7.3
Comfortable but the location would not suit those who are bothered by street noise or loud music from venues.
Report this review
Michael P. Couples Thailand, March 1, 2015
Happiness in Hobart

Location is central to essential Hobart activities, Staff where great, Room was perfect balance of space and comfort.
9
Every aspect from check-in to check-out was smooth, worry-free and helped make our mini-escape weekend a fantastic experience.
Report this review
Hung L. Groups Australia, December 27, 2014
Pleased to stay

Tidy and clean room. Car park close. Walking distance to Salamanca market.
8.3
Very pleased to the location, very close to Salamanca market. No need to look for a car park.
Report this review
Gail D. Couples Australia, September 14, 2014
Weekend Getaway in Hobart

We were delighted with the location and then when we went to our room it was so spacious. We went to dinner in the hotel's restaurant & had their signature dish. Wonderful and the staff very friendly
10
We have only been home a day and have recommended this hotel to our neighbours who will be in Hobart in 2 weeks and a friend from work who will be there next week. Hopefully they will stay here, they won't be disappointed. I think that explains how our stay at the Salamanca Inn Hotel was for us. The location for the Salamanca markets can't be beaten and the free car park was a bonus for us. We loved it and would certainly stay again.
Report this review
Simon G. Business travelers Australia, September 9, 2014
Large, comfortable Room, In a great location.

Large room with a comfortable bed. Great location
8
I found my stay comfortable and the room was great. The only surprise was a very small shower. The person at the desk didn't really want to be there, however the location makes up for the cold welcome.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Entrance Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Meeting RoomSalamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomSalamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - SurroundingsSalamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Wedding Functions Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Interior Lounge Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Interior Lounge Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Interior Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - SpaSalamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - BathroomSalamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Interior Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - FoodSalamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Standard King Salamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Suite RoomSalamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomSalamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Balcony/TerraceSalamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Swimming PoolSalamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - BathroomSalamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - FacilitiesSalamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - InteriorSalamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - InteriorSalamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomSalamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomSalamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Swimming PoolSalamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Swimming PoolSalamanca Inn Hotel Hobart - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05