My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salamanca Terraces Hotel

Corner Salamanca Place and Runnymede Street, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Exterior Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Nearby Attraction Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - 2 Bedroom Townhouse Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - 1 Bedroom Penthouse Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - One Bedroom Apartment Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Exterior Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Interior Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Interior
Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Interior Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Interior Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Interior Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Balcony/Terrace Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Exterior Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Suite Room Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Surroundings Salamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - 1 Bedroom Penthouse
Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
John F. Couples Australia, January 27, 2014
Comfortable

Good location - value - clean
7.7
Non eventful, good value & very handy location nom,[pldeplk pdf[p[]fsdnnda
Erin S. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2013
Brilliant stay. Huge rooms, helpful staff.

Location, big rooms, full kitchen.
8.3
Great! Very accommodating rooms, great for a family.
Gwen W. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
Most enjoyable hotel accommodation and location

Location, large clean room, lovely adjoining garden
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at Salamanca Terraces and found the room very nice and the staff friendly and efficient.
Jacinta E. Couples Australia, July 6, 2013
A comfortable stay in a great location

Central location; comfortable room; close to good shopping and restaurants
8
Check-in is at Lenna over the road which needs to be more clearly identified on Agoda when booking as you could end up wandering around trying to find reception. Our room was clean with a comfortable bed. Parking onsite is also handy given the narrow and congested streets around the accommodation. Wonderfully located at the top of Salamanca Place so that within a few minutes you are at good restaurants and a diverse array of shops. We would stay here again so that we can access by foot the wonders of Hobart and its CBD.
Eileen K. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2013
Salamanca on your doorstep

Location, cosy and quiet
8.7
A stone's throw away from The Salamanca Markets, Takes less than 2 minutes to walk down and explore the Markets and the Artisan stores including meeting the Gourmet Farmer in person. Reception is across the road however staff are courteous and friendly. Elegant bar and free internet with printer in the Lounge. At the end of the market is a beautiful park to walk through, relaz , unwind and have a picnic. Check out the restaurants and bars in the evening on Salamanca Place . Shuttle bus stop outside the front door. Room was cosy with large bathroom and wardrobe with heating.
Tina N. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2012
Efficient good service

good locaion next to Salamanca Place
9
Service was great. When the hairdryer did not work, they sent another one (a new one) immediately. Also, there were standing fans in the living room and masterbedroom to help eleviate the heat - thoughtful gestures. There is also ample free parking which is very helpful if you have a car.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go direct to book with the hotel rather than through Agoda. I tried to inform Agoda of a change of dates to my booking [at least 2 months before departure]and it was ignored. I ended up paying for an extra day because my booking and payment was made through Agoda.
Robert T. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
Great place to stay

Clean and convenient to great restaurants
9.3
Highly recommend the Hotel. The hotel was easy to find and convenient to many great restaurants in Salamanca place. The only draw back was you have to walk to another nearby establishment to check in however the checkout is easier with a key drop off box on the ground floor.
Deborah P. Couples Australia, August 17, 2012
Nice location but not so pleasant accommodation

Location
4.7
These apartments were most uncomfortable. The bed was old and terribly uncomfortable, I had to sleep on the couch. The heater was so loud it was uncomfortable and as our trip was in winter, it made it very un pleasant. Also there was a smell in the apartment, and had to ask for toilet paper and sugar after room was serviced cleaners did not leave supplies.
Ernest P. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Lovely hotel great location except for the hill

spacious bathroom with plenty of storage points, cable tv,kitchenette
10
warm & friendly staff, nothing too much trouble. the only thing we could fault was that the reception is across the road at lenna. as our flight home was an evening one we were offered the day use of lenna's lounge where we could order coffee etc & sit & relax & watch tv if desired. i would recommend either salamanca terraces hotel or lenna & intend to stay at either property on our next trip to hobart.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Perfect location for the Salamanca Markets on Saturdays
Matthew W. Couples Australia, October 28, 2011
Lovely Apartment that close to the water

Convenience location with everything you can expected from an apartment style staying
7.3
we stayed for 2 days, the reception area is saperated from the apartment which took us a bit of time to find. the apartment itself is lovely and i would stay there again for next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salamanca Terraces Hotel HobartSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - ExteriorSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Nearby AttractionSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - 2 Bedroom TownhouseSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - 1 Bedroom PenthouseSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - One Bedroom ApartmentSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - ExteriorSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - BathroomSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - InteriorSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - InteriorSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - InteriorSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - InteriorSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - InteriorSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Balcony/TerraceSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - BathroomSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - ExteriorSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - Suite RoomSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - SurroundingsSalamanca Terraces Hotel Hobart - 1 Bedroom Penthouse

Customer Reviews - Salamanca Terraces Hotel, Hobart

AS-AGWEB-3A01