Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salamanca Wharf Hotel

17a Castray Esplanade, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
28 reviews

28 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Margot L. Couples Australia, January 16, 2016
Fantastic location!

So close to all the Salamanca Market action. Great restaurants just nearby. High quality room.
9.3
Sadly got in a bit late and had to leave next morning but immediately impressed by the quality of the room. Nice and modern with high quality stylish fittings. Superb location. Longer stay next time! Highly recommended..
Report this review
Ian E. Couples Australia, January 15, 2016
Overated

Location
6.7
Just ok .the staff didnt go out of their way.when asked if we would like to ckean our room we asked if thry could come back later.they said no .definatly not 5 star nor in the food or the service .id give it a european 3 star
Report this review
Richard B. Couples Australia, December 2, 2015
Above expectations

Location, superb room, bathroom.
9.7
Report this review
Yulia A. Couples Russia, November 16, 2015
Beautiful Stay

how modern the hotel is; staff is very helpful and friendly; location is fantastic
9.7
Report this review
Wayne H. Couples Australia, October 2, 2015
The two faces

Location
6.3
Report this review
Wendy S. Couples Australia, August 30, 2015
Fantastic stay

Loft penthouse, location and cafe
10
We had a fantastic stay here, the loft penthouse is luxurious with a big bathroom, comfy leather lounge, kitchenette with everything you need , onsite car stacker and a great cafe downstairs which goes great coffee and eggs. Plus it's literally a 5min walk to Salamanac restaurants. Only downside was the poor wifi reception, but we lived ! We will definately stay here again.
Report this review
Karren B. Couples Thailand, August 8, 2015
Happy Hobart

comfort & design location.
9.7
We didnt have much time in hobart while we were there it was grea
Report this review
Ling J. Families with young children Australia, August 7, 2015
Salamanca Wharf Hotel

Fancy and modern room, good location
8.7
The hotel reception was only available till 5 or 6pm. The late arrival service is via a central call centre. I don't really like this. I booked a baby cot and an extra bed but we didn't get the extra bed. The hotel also charge extra fee for the baby cot.
Report this review
Matt M. Couples Australia, April 29, 2015
A

a
9.7
Report this review
Brett M. Families with young children Australia, April 5, 2015
A beautiful Easter weekend

location, the rooms, the staff
10
our stay was perfect,
Report this review
1 - 10 of 28 reviews Next page
Salamanca Wharf Hotel HobartSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - Loft PenthouseSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - Loft PenthouseSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - Loft PenthouseSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - Loft PenthouseSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - Loft PenthouseSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - Loft PenthouseSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - Loft PenthouseSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - Loft PenthouseSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - Loft PenthouseSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - Loft PenthouseSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - Loft PenthouseSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - Loft PenthouseSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - Premium ApartmentSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - Premium ApartmentSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - Premium ApartmentSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - Premium ApartmentSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - StudioSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - StudioSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - ReceptionSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - StudioSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - ExteriorSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - ExteriorSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - ExteriorSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - ExteriorSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - ExteriorSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - ExteriorSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - InteriorSalamanca Wharf Hotel Hobart - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01