Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1038 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Brett E. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good overall but room for improvement
Very good breakfast buffet, very clean, friendly staff.
Very nice hotel in a pretty good location. Staff were generally helpful and friendly but a few minor things were disappointing. Their breakfast area is probably not quite big enough for the busy times as we had to wait for a table on two of the three days. The service was a bit disorganised although the staff were trying hard. We also had a small issue with the water pressure which they said they would fix but nothing happened. Lastly the policy of not arranging a taxi to the airport was disappointing given the cost of the hotel. It seems they only offer the hotel van and if that is not available you have to go and arrange your own taxi. No big deal but unusual for a 4 star. Would recommend but to be honest I would try another place next time.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

MOIFUNG P. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great place to stay!
Strategic location, great breakfast, nice interior decoration
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Roshni S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great hotel in the heart of the city
location, cleanliness, comfort
We stayed at the Salana Boutique hotel between dec 20 and Dec 23rd, 2014, and found it to be a great hotel. It was located centrally, and everywhere was easily walkable. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. The only mind drawback was the breakfast, of which there was not much available if arriving for breakfast after 9am.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Sohini S. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Covenient location and helpful staff
The staff were helpful. The location is excellent- a lot of the sights are within a walkig distance.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Vincent R. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Book only two nights
Clean affordable
The hotel was full after my two days booking no arrangement was made
Reviewed December 20, 2014

David H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Best hotel in Vientiane
Rooms, service, location
As far as I am concerned, being a regular traveller to Vientiane, this is the best hotel in Vientiane in overall terms of quality, service, value, and location. Check in service was smooth and delightful, rooms are great, food and dining was excellent. Breakfast was great. The location is perfect...just off the main riverfront road but close enough to walk to the riverfront and night market. It is a shame there is no swimming pool :) I would recommend this hotel and I will be continuing to stayhere on future visits to Vientiane.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Andrew M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Good Hotel
Location, clean, people
Hotel was in a good location, clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful
Reviewed December 08, 2014

FRANCIS G. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good experience
Service-oriented staff, cleanliness,
Very good and car service to the airport was very comfortable.
Reviewed December 06, 2014

FRANCIS G. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Second time to this hotel and still as satisfied
Staff hospitality,breakfast,comfort.
As good as the first stay a year ago.
Reviewed December 06, 2014

Anuchit J. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Can't beat the location
Cleanliness, Friendly staff, Apartment like
I stay at the suite room in this hotel. The architecture is nice and the bed is very comfortable. However, the room has the balcony which you can't use it in the morning as the sun come direct to the balcony. What a shame.
Reviewed December 04, 2014