or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
866 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (866)
Sort by:
Catherine H. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2013
breakfast only for 1

cleanliness, service, location
9
Everything went well except when we checked out the counter staff wanted to charge us breakfast for an additional person claiming that breakfast included was only for one person. This is the first time I heard of such a thing and thought it was really sneaky and short sighted of the hotel to do so.
Ngoc N. Solo travelers United States of America, June 14, 2013
comfortable stay at Salana hotel

staff, breakfast, bed
10
Tiong C. Business travelers Singapore, June 13, 2013
Very expensive hotel compared t others

Good location, good breakfast, good shower
5
small tiny room, not good for money value compared to other hotels in and around the hotel
Sally H. Couples New Zealand, June 12, 2013
Very nice hotel

The staff were friendly and attentive
8
Initially I was very disappointed in our booked room. We basically had the worst in the hotel, on the 2nd floor next to the staircase and looking into the backyard of the neighbouring house, which incidentally was overgrown and a mess. The size of the room was small and for a boutique hotel that sells itself on being 'special' the furniture was very tired and old. However, after talking to the staff, they were able to upgrade us the next night for an extra charge. Not too bad an offer, which we grateful accepted and the room was much better. The rest of the stay went well but a couple of things. The breakfast offer was good enough, but the kitchen staff did not get my breakfast order of eggs cooked correctly right each day so I gave up. Also the staff did not seem to have any relationship with travel agents in the town and when we asked for advice we were sent completely to the wrong place, and no one was able to give us touring assistance. I comparison, our hotel in Luang Prabang helped booked every tourist event we did and knew everyone needed. The salana should be ina similar position being one of the top hotels in Vientiane.
Napalai S. Business travelers Thailand, June 10, 2013
Awesome

Room, Staff and Location
10
Napalai S. Business travelers Thailand, June 10, 2013
Superb

Room, Location and Business Center
10
Chaminda R. Business travelers Sri Lanka, May 31, 2013
Very pleasant

Friendly staff, clean, quiet
8
It is a lovely small hotel with great attention to detail. It is a well designed hotel that goes the extra mile to provide a quality service. Nothing ostentatious but a perfectly fine, nice friendly homely quality hotel.
Lindsay Y. Couples Australia, May 30, 2013
Hotel nicely decorated and a pleasure to be in.

Location near the river, nice restaurant and very friendly hotel staff
8
The stay was very r elaxing, however wines in the restaurant need improving .
Yong M. Business travelers South Korea, May 29, 2013
Good lobby but average food quality

Good lobby, clean room
5.7
Michael O. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 19, 2013
very comfortable and convenient

location, nice rooms and friendly staff
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A01