or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
888 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (888)
Sort by:
Sarah W. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2013
Awful and dreadful hotel

terrible in every respect
2
I had a terrible and disappointing stay. I booked due to positive comments I had read on tripadvisor and agoda however experienced great disappointment. I booked the Salana Suite expecting a nice room. On check in the receptionist asked me if I was sick because I looked so much better in my photo compared to real life! I laughed it off but thought it a stupid thing to say. The room was at the back of the hotel with no view and tiny - not even the room I had booked and paid for. I went back down and he apologised and changed to the correct room. It was infested with mosquitoes and filthy and aircon wasn't working properly. I took a shower, weak water pressure, soap scum on floor and walls(not clean)and to my horror when I reached for a towel it was filthy!!! It had mud on it...or worse who knows. I grabbed the other one and it was also filthy...decided to drip dry as much safer. Went to make cup of tea - cups dirty and not washed. Checked the bed - whoa - last nights stains right there. Truly disgusting. Room service changed at my request at slow pace and process took an hour. Next morning at breakfast buffet was empty! Yes, she said I could order toast...expresso will be charged extra. I saw other guests looked very unhappy. Hotel manager inept. To compensate I was given bottle of red wine which was rotten and undrinkable, airport drop off and a painful massage. I paid $250 per night and feel cheated. There are much better and cheaper options in Vientiane. DO NOT STAY HERE.
Rodney D. Couples Australia, May 4, 2013
comfortable clean convenient

staff location spa
8.7
We only stayed over night, used the spa and had breakfast. Location was excellant, staff were efficient and friendly. Room was excellant.
Laurent P. Business travelers Belgium, May 1, 2013
Nothing worth mentionning about this hotel

location and nothing else
6
I stayed at Salan Hotel from 28/04 till 01/05. I paid about for a double deluxe, this room was facing the street but Vientiane is quiet enough to allow that. The room was quite small and I doubt I got my 28 SQM as mentioned in the website. The furniture is ok but I personally don’t like the style. The space is too narrow to put so much piece of wood !! The bathroom is also quite small and the rain shower tops at 180 CM which is far too short. The water pressure when hot is selected is too weak and you can’t really enjoy a good shower. Amenities are acceptable but no individual shower gel or shampoo as you got that from a dispenser. The breakfast is really average with the croissant being the worst I got over the last 5 years ! The choice is limited due to the small number of guest. The coffee is realy bad and any cappuccino or latte is charged in extra which is quite unusual in Asia for a boutique/luxury hotel. The hotel has no swimming pool or gym. There is a spa/massage corner. The service there is average too but the price is in par with the price the hotel charged per room. I believe I paid around 260.000 KIP for a two hour massage. To sum-up my opinion, the hotel is clean and well located but it is far too pricey.
Michelle T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2013
Nice quaint hotel, centrally located & quiet

close to Night Market near Maekong River as well as the many tourist attractions like the wat (temples), restaurants, loal food stalls
8.3
warm, attentive and friendly staff, who are keen to share the Laos culture with you, good at recommending places to visit (Night market, temples), which are all within walking distance from the hotel as well. Good local food stalls are a must-try. Nice hotel, will definately come back
Carlos K. Couples Australia, April 23, 2013
Classy Hotel real 4 star

great personal service with everybody speaking english , high quality breakfast ,nice decoration with good quality building.
8
we had a lovely stay , the reception was very helpful , breakfast was great quality and the decoration of the hotel is special a real boutique Hotel !
Kongkiat V. Solo travelers Thailand, April 22, 2013
close to khong river

good location, friendly staff, clean room
9.7
Meagan J. Couples Australia, April 18, 2013
Centrally located, excellent facilities

Staff, facilities and location
8.3
The central location made Salana an ideal location with very close proximity to all of Vientiane's "attractions". The Hotel itself was clean with excellently appointed rooms and very friendly helpful staff. English, not being the first language of Laos can be a little difficult at times with some staff better than others (but hey, we don't speak Laotian so can't complain), if you get Nuung at check inn you will be extraordinarily blessed. Her English was exceptional and her understanding of your needs spot on. Word of warning, if travelling during Laos new year and you don't want to get wet, don't go. (It can be avoided, but not totally) If you're willing to embrace the Laos new year and the custom of getting wet through then Salana Hotel is the ideal choice. They had a marquee set up with music and water tubs directly opposite the Hotel and was heaps of fun.
Jennifer M. Couples New Zealand, April 18, 2013
Salana solace

Thoughtfulness of the staff Staff went beyond the call of duty The staff love their job...
8.7
Our stay was perfect. At 9pm, we arrived at Salana before they had received our Agoda booking, as we were not able to stay in accommodation we had booked and paid for. Salana staff were responsive, accommodating and attentive. My friend was injured, so in their own time and in their own vehicle, staff took her sightseeing. They did not want her only memory of Vientiane to be a hotel room.
Weng P. Solo travelers Singapore, April 11, 2013
Poor service

bed, room. wifi
4.7
The room standard was ok and the wifi was great. The front office services were really sub-standard. They repeatedly gave wrong information on tourist destination, location, food& beverage, resulting to many wrong turns and end up in the wrong area. Trying to figure the map is better than asking them for directional information. The customer service is indifferent.
Tian W. Business travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2013
Nice location, friendly staff

location, friendly staff, clean room
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B07