Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Facilities Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 965 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (965)
Sort by:
Jeffrey K. Couples Australia, September 26, 2013
Quality hotel with excellent customer service

Staff, location, views
9.3
We enjoyed our 4 nights very much. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They were friendly, professional, attentive and helpful. The hotel is spotlessly clean and well designed and easy walking distance to shops, great restaurants and sight seeing including the river, night market and many temples. We had a nice view of a temple and the river from our room.
Report this review
Nobue N. Business travelers Japan, September 14, 2013
Cool and modern, clean, pleasant and friendly

1. Nice atmosphere, 2. Clean and comfortable, 3. Staff's English skills
9
It was my first visit to Laos. Although it was just a two-night business trip, I almost fell in love with Laos. Vientiane is a very small city. Many places and restaurants including awesome wine cellar restaurant are in walking distance from the hotel. Salana Boutique is not a grand luxury hotel. It is rather a modest-sized hotel with chic interior. The bar on the 4th floor was cool, the room was comfortable and the food in the grand floor was nice. Staff are well trained and friendly. They speak good English (especially resident manager Keota-san). If I have another chance to visit Vientiane, I would choose Salana again without hesitation.
Report this review
Stephen L. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2013
This hotel was awesome. I want to go back.

Great staff. Nice food at restaurant. Air port pick up very easy.
9
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff really do their best to make it as comfortable as possible.
Report this review
Prashanth R. Couples United Kingdom, September 5, 2013
Convenient

Good location, clean rooms, decent stay
6.3
Report this review
Emi K. Business travelers Japan, August 30, 2013
Very comfortable stay as usual

Friendly staff, Yummy breakfast, Nice room
10
I love Salana Boutique hotel, it probably the best hotel in Vientiane.
Report this review
Melanie R. Business travelers Philippines, August 11, 2013
Best Place to for Biking Trip

Quiet, Cozy and Lovely Hotel
10
A stylish experience awaits in Central Vientiane at Salana Boutique Hotel. The hotel is 500 metres from Laos National Museum. The hotel is 800 metres from Chaofu Ngum Statue and 1.1 km from Talat Sao Shopping Mall. Wattay International Airport is 5 km away. Explore scenic Vientiane by going on a biking trip or an excursion arranged by the tour desk. Luggage storage is available at the 24-hour front desk. A concierge desk and laundry services are also available. Guests can enjoy a variety of Vietnamese, Western and Asian dishes while taking in views from floor-to-ceiling windows. An outdoor dining area is also available.
Report this review
Naomi D. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2013
Salana - Laos

location, friendly staff, comfort and cleanliness
9.3
Report this review
Kerri C. Couples Australia, August 6, 2013
enjoyable and comfortable

location room size comfort
6
very good the staff were excellent
Report this review
Jing M. Business travelers China, August 2, 2013
COSY

nice design, good food, central location
8.3
i did enjoy my stay there. it is quite near to the airport, only 15min by taxi (of course Vientiane is small city too). by walking ,you can easily reach the mekong river. along the river there are many nice restaurants and bars. in the evening, Laos people will dance along the river in group. by watching them, you will feel very happy and relaxed.
Report this review
Cheong C. Business travelers Singapore, August 2, 2013
Value for money, convenient and pleasant stay

Comfortable room, clean facilities and good food
7.7
Overall, it's a pleasant stay with attentive and helpful staff. But due to the hotel rule which charges for lost of card key, i was made to pay USD10 for a lost key which i have no idea how it was lost. I suspect it was removed by the chamber maid when cleaning my room. It was left in the wall socket which i usually did so. When i come back to my room, i didn't notice it was taken away and i slot in my 2nd card. It's really a stupid rule by the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07