or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
861 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (861)
Sort by:
Dave M. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
Great location, great service!

staff are excellent, rooms are great
8.7
the staff were great throughout our stay, helping out with anything we needed and giving us advice as to what things should (or should not!) cost. the rooms were great, well kept, new in appearance and a good size. i would definitely stay here again in the future! the river view rooms are worth the extra as they're also larger!
Nightlife Tip: hit the night market on the river for cheap, authentic food!
Gill D. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2013
Lovely hotel with comfortable rooms

Location
9.3
Not really what I would consider a boutique hotel. It was pretty formal in ambience. It is in the heart of the old district, which is a big plus, and has bikes for $2/day.
Lindsay Y. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
Boutique hotel in great location

Decor interesting and food good
8.3
Located near the river, the hotel is ideal for the holiday maker
Graham A. Families with older children Australia, February 11, 2013
A great hotel with nice staff, clean and fresh.

Central location, lovely rooms, accommodating staff.
9.7
We stayed here at the end of our Laos holiday and decided to go up market. The hotel was great and good value if you want that little extra. The rooms are very nice and very clean. Facilities are great and the staff very helpful. We especially were impressed when they arranged for us to use the spa area for a free shower and freshen up after our last day out (on a bike tour) and before leaving for the airport.
Michael M. Couples Denmark, February 8, 2013
Adequate medium sized hotel

Location is excellent for exploring the city
6.7
Adequate and uninspiring medium sized hotel. Rooms are on the small side. Restaurant is dreary. Service is very friendly and effective. The location is excellent and, while central, not noisy. Lots of good restaurants in the area.
Andrew P. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2013
A wonderful experience, close to everything!

Close, clean, and courteous
10
Beautiful deco, wonderful wait staff, delicious breakfast. What more could you ask for oh, and also A/C!
Hotel Feature Tip: The breakfast is a huge convenience, and the papaya is delicious.
Lawrence H. Business travelers Canada, February 6, 2013
Wonderful boutique in the heart of the city....

Price, amenities including good wifi, breakfast and spa...
10
We were cautiously optimistic and were pleasantly surprised by this property. Forms were generous size and wifi throughout hotel worked well. Breakfast was good and plentiful, except that you had to pay extra for Italian coffee drinks. Staff were helpful and articulate. The spa on 2nd floor is well done and you can't beat walking back to your room. Make use of hotel bikes to explore city at only $2/day. Also near best restaurants in the city including Joma coffee, Le Silapa and L'Adresse... Sometimes it pays to be cautious as this was #1 rated property, but Salana lived up to the hype. Enjoy!
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss a massage at the spa and opportunity to rise a bicycle....
Allan M. Business travelers Australia, February 6, 2013
Very well appointed hotel

Very comfortable rooms, great staff who provide helpful and couteous service and a very good restaurant.
9.3
I had a nice comfortable, restful stay in a well appointed room and ate very well from the in room menu, as well as at restaurant. The only negative was that the free wi-fi could not connect and I had to revert to using an ETL dongle.
Calvin T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2013
Nickel+Diming is not Becoming of a Boutique Hotel

Location
6.3
Overpriced as it is, I was going to write a favorable review until literally the last moment of my stay. The day before I asked about transport to the airport and the staff said "oh no problem, we have transportation for you to the airport, it's only 10 minutes from here". Now, you could argue I should have asked if there was a cost, but the staff's words and affect led me to believe it was a free shuttle, which wouldn't be abnormal for a place that costs this much per night. Not only did she not tell me there was a cost, they told me the cost literally as I was in the van with all my bags and the engine was on and we were ready to go. Now, if it were a somewhat normal cost, like say twice what a taxi would be, then OK, but the hotel charges around four times what a tuk tuk costs to go 10 minutes to the airport. So I said "no way" and had a stressful and unceremonious end to my stay at the Salana. For this reason they get an F, which is just a plain stupid way to run a business that ostensibly is an upscale establishment.
Nightlife Tip: Check out Wind West bar a few blocks away, great live music and fun local crowd.
Susan G. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2013
A Little Disappointing

Jacuzzi bath and brilliant bed.
6.3
Having read all the reviews for this hotel I was expecting something better. No restaurant or room service after 10.30pm - we arrived around 10 so despite asking could get nothing to eat. The suite room was pleasant but smelt of drains until all the windows were opened. Great Jacuzzi and comfortable bed. Staff were all helpful and friendly but overall was disappointed. Ordered room service the following day. My chicken burger was inedible. Nothing like the illustration. Breakfast both days was poor. Cold food and the hotel ran out of fresh bread and no toaster working. Fantastic spa and loved Vientienne.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C04