Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 1022 reviews

710 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1022)
Sort by:
David T. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2016
Great introduction to Laos

Liked. the location , the Salana Suite was well appointed and the staff were delightful.
9
We enjoyed our 3 night stay in Vientiane. As capital cities go it seemed safe and the Lao people were respectful and friendly. Most of the sights are either easy to reach on foot or a short tuk tuk ride away. Salana hotel is well placed and there are good restaurants nearby
Karen D. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2016
Great break from the heat

Attentive staff, absolute comfort, and location
10
We stayed in Vientiane at the end of 2 weeks in Laos. It was a great way to wrap things up, at a hotel with a big bed, hot water and good water pressure in the shower, fresh towels, and very effective air conditioning. The location was ideal for seeing the sights in Vientiane. I would recommend Le Vendome, just half a block away for a French dining experience. The hotel breakfast is superb, who knew fish for breakfast was so good! But plenty of choices for travelers who may need some comfort food. A big buffet and no reason to order off the menu. Easy access to the airport. If returning to Vientiane, I would stay there again.
Michael M. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2016
Nice Place

Comfort, location and style
10
Quite nice. Good location and excellent food.
Mami H. Groups Japan, January 2, 2016
Fashionable hotel

hotel atmosphere, breakfast and room
9.3
I really enjoyed the stay. Hope to come back to this hotel some time soon.
May T. Couples Australia, January 1, 2016
Nice comfortable central hotel

Very attentive staff, comfortable bed and great location.
9.7
Margaret F. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2015
Good location and great staff but not 4-star

Location, staff, rooms.
9
The hotel decor In the lobby and rooms are outdated but otherwise clean and comfortable. The Central location is perfect for one night in Vientienne. Walking distance to good restaurants and the night market.
Chow K. Couples Hong Kong, December 13, 2015
Great Hotel!

Nice staff, comfortable room, nice breakfast
10
Great hotel. Rooms are not big but very nice and cozy. The hotel location is great. 2 mins walk to the night market. Nice breakfast too.
Gerardus G. Couples Netherlands, November 26, 2015
Charming and excellent value

Food, service and ambience
9.7
Jimmy C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2015
Nice Boutique hotel.

Location, hotel design and the suite room.
8.7
When I'm in Vientiane again, I will stay at this hotel.
Walter D. Couples Austria, November 25, 2015
Not perfect

Room, breakfast, friendly staff
7
Did not like: a) tried to charge us 40 Dollar for a ride in hotel taxi, b) raised public hell when we took a laundry bag with us , c) sent us in circles when we tried to find out how to her to Thailand
Previous page 11 - 20 of 710 reviews Next page
Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Sarila SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02