Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
1007 reviews

699 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1007)
Sort by:
Kim G. Couples Laos, November 19, 2015
fabulous hotel

Location, comfort cleanliness
9.7
Report this review
Chuah B. Business travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2015
Laos Vientiane Business Trip

1. Location. 2. Comfort 3. Staff hospitality
8
Great 1st time in Laos experiences.
Report this review
Bing W. Business travelers China, September 25, 2015
Very good stay experience

Location, food, design
9
Report this review
Cory P. Families with older children Canada, September 12, 2015
Excellent hotel in great location, and restaurant

Location, standard, breakfast
9.3
Amazing Ill be back.
Report this review
Jan S. Couples Australia, September 9, 2015
Not happy paying more money than i paid online

good location
4
I was disappointed, to find out once i checked in that i had to pay an additional $10 US , for my partner to stay in the hotel with me ?? . Why !! i asked for a DOUBLE ROOM , with a king bed . Well everywhere else in the world i have been this is a room that can accomodate two persons with ease. So why once i find out that the room only is for 1 person . This i find is not acceptable, with the current market in hotels , people have lots of options . You should make it clear that the room is for one person only !. The bed , when i ask for one bed i require one bed not two beds pushed together to make one big bed ! this is unacceptable.
Report this review
Gerry H. Couples Australia, August 19, 2015
Nice hotel and fantastic staff

location is good. The staff were just so polite and friendly. All round good hotel.
9
Stay was great, not much bad to say about this place, except the air conditioner was not good. Too small for the size of the room so quiet stuffy. Noise was a problem from out side and upstairs, plus corridor noise was a bit bad but from all of that, I would stay again
Report this review
Haojie W. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2015
Pleasant Surprise in Vientiane

Location, Friendly Staff & Nice Rooms
10
Everything is nice at the hotel.. Except for the pillow which is too soft in my opinion.
Report this review
Nedim P. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2015
Very nice place

Clean, location , stuff
9.3
Great stuff, very polite. Very nice hotel, clean quite , good location , near all good things, food in le vendome French restaurant is amazing ! Next time will take delax room superior is just to small ! Thank you Salana!
Report this review
Heribert R. Couples Austria, August 13, 2015
Great Hotel

Location, Room Comfort, Staff
9
Comfortable and well equipped rooms, good location in walking distance to river front and city center, great staff, airport transfer at reasonable rates, good buffet breakfast, would call it boutique hotel rather than 4* ((4* may require e.g. a pool), great in-house spa.
Report this review
Mark C. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2015
Second time's a charm

Staff, amenities and food
10
We stayed here twice in 2013 and it was so nice we decided easily to stay again this year. This is such a well run hotel, excellent amenities, gracious professional staff and all the amenities. And the food is top notch.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 699 reviews Next page
Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Sarila SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04