Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 1019 reviews

707 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1019)
Sort by:
Michael O. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 19, 2013
very comfortable and convenient

location, nice rooms and friendly staff
8
Report this review
Aaron S. Business travelers United States of America, May 17, 2013
A comfortable, enjoyable stay.

Location, price, design
7.7
Report this review
Edwin T. Business travelers Singapore, May 17, 2013
Good location

Location, cleaniness, Service
8.7
Report this review
Aaron S. Business travelers United States of America, May 14, 2013
Lovely hotel

Centrally located, close to restaurants, close to night market
7
It was great hotel, but breakfast could be better.
Report this review
Ilin C. Groups United States of America, May 12, 2013
Comfortable but not great value for money

Centrally located
8.3
Loved the lounge area on top floor with all surrounding glass doors from which we watched an amazing display of lightning and storm. Food was amazing in that lounge. Room was nice but a lot smaller than expected for the price range. Also the hand soap will cause irritation if you use it right before putting contact lenses in. Hotel helped us hire a van to the Buddha Park (highly recommended!), but expensive.
Report this review
David R. Business travelers United States of America, May 7, 2013
Adequate lodging, poor food, terribly overpriced.

Location and staff atiture.
5.7
Waste of money. There are many better values around.
Report this review
Trent E. Business travelers Australia, May 6, 2013
Trouble-free, efficient and friendly business stay

Fantastic reception team, Internet worked well throughout hotel, very comfortable room
8.3
Great impression made at check-in, efficient and very friendly. Very comfortable room and great to have hotel wide Internet system that works. Good place to stay for short business trip, even if most other guests look like they are there for leisure.
Report this review
Joulin T. Couples France, May 6, 2013
Beautiful hotel, centrally located

Large room size, friendly staff speaking perfectly thai and english
7.7
Report this review
Pablo S. Solo travelers Italy, May 5, 2013
Top boutique hotel centrally located

Location, room comfort, nice breakfast
9
I stayed for one night at the Salana and I had a great time at the hotel, the room was very beautiful and the bed very comfortable, many international TV channels and the WIFI connection worked very good! My room was facing the temple and very quiet. The location of the hotel is great, just a few meters away from the night market with lovely restaurants around the area...I definitely recommend fellow travelers to try one of the many french restaurants in town, good quality and great price! I also had a massage at the Spa and it was very good, the Spa is very nice and the masseuse was very professional. The taxi service to the airport was very good and affordable, around 7-8 USD in a nice car. I had a small issue at the hotel that was quickly fixed, and I will definitely recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Sarah W. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2013
Awful and dreadful hotel

terrible in every respect
2
I had a terrible and disappointing stay. I booked due to positive comments I had read on tripadvisor and agoda however experienced great disappointment. I booked the Salana Suite expecting a nice room. On check in the receptionist asked me if I was sick because I looked so much better in my photo compared to real life! I laughed it off but thought it a stupid thing to say. The room was at the back of the hotel with no view and tiny - not even the room I had booked and paid for. I went back down and he apologised and changed to the correct room. It was infested with mosquitoes and filthy and aircon wasn't working properly. I took a shower, weak water pressure, soap scum on floor and walls(not clean)and to my horror when I reached for a towel it was filthy!!! It had mud on it...or worse who knows. I grabbed the other one and it was also filthy...decided to drip dry as much safer. Went to make cup of tea - cups dirty and not washed. Checked the bed - whoa - last nights stains right there. Truly disgusting. Room service changed at my request at slow pace and process took an hour. Next morning at breakfast buffet was empty! Yes, she said I could order toast...expresso will be charged extra. I saw other guests looked very unhappy. Hotel manager inept. To compensate I was given bottle of red wine which was rotten and undrinkable, airport drop off and a painful massage. I paid $250 per night and feel cheated. There are much better and cheaper options in Vientiane. DO NOT STAY HERE.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 707 reviews Next page
Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Sarila SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02