My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
854 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (854)
Sort by:
Guilhem P. Couples France, November 12, 2012
Very nice hotel well located

Lovely room, location
8
This boutique hotel is located close to the night market and the mekong river and at a walking (or bicycling) distance of most of the attractions in Vientiane. The room is lovely. The standards in Laos are not the same as in the surrounding countries... do not expect something comparable as thailand or vietnam for the same price. The breakfast is relatively simple. the personnel is friendly and helpful. Overall, a very good hotel.
Bettina H. Solo travelers Germany, October 28, 2012
Luxurious and stylish boutique hotel

Location, design, service
9
If I were to travel to Vientiane again, I would always book this hotel again. Pro's: clean and spacious rooms, very stylish interior design, great location just right in the city centre, very friendly and helpful staff Con's: food selection for breakfast could be improved
James V. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2012
Excellent location with similar service

Spacious room,excellent included breakfast buffet and very nice spa
9
I enjoyed my stay and found the location very central to riverfront,shops,restuarants and night market. Stayed at Ansara previous year, also great and very close but Solana less expensive. Bring some ear plugs just in case, used them one night,festival going on.
Restaurant Tip: Thatdam wine house restuarant next to the Black or Dam Stupa. Very cute/classy/upscale place to grab lunch or more,aircon inside,beautiful outside deck. Burger,Fries,French Bread,1/2 carafe white wine.$9 US
Nathaniel E. Couples Philippines, October 26, 2012
The best place to stay in downtown Vientiane

Good hotel and good location
10
We had a good stay in this hotel. They have a big and cozy bed and pillows. Toilet is clean and with high pressure of the water. The hotel is just walking distance to the Mekong river and pub streets. You can easily find a good place to eat by just walking around. They have a spa in the 2nd floor. Breakfast is good. They have many options. But the best thing in this hotel is their staff, so efficient and accommodating. We will definitely come back here again.
Cj H. Business travelers United States of America, October 25, 2012
Great service, great location

Front desk help with making calls and travel arrangements
9
I don't usuallly bother to fill in hotel satisfaction questionnaires - but I did for the Boutique Hotel Salana. The rooms were were appointed with comfortable bed, some English cable TV channels and a well stocked mini bar. But for me, the stand out attribute was the assistance provided by the front desk staff. They helped me make several appointments with useful business prospects and lent me one their drivers to help me quiz a few local convenience stores for my project. The location is great, a few mins walk from the Night Market and their are some good restaurants nearby (the hotel restaurant had only a limited menu.
Restaurant Tip: Try the excellent French restaurant just around the corner.
Teghan J. Couples Australia, October 24, 2012
Great boutique hotel right in the centre

Walking distance from most attractions, restaurants
8.3
we stayed in a suite room for one night, the room is large with a seating area. the hotel is in a great spot and they staff are very friendly. we were able to sit on th balcony of the bar and look over the street which was nice. breakfast was buffet style with the option to order eggs etc. the wifi was some of the best we had on our trip around south east asia.
Elizabeth N. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2012

Good location, breakfast buffet included, comfortable bed.
7.3
i also stayed with the day inn and will compare it with the salana at 3x the price. one of the reasons i chose salana as "airport transportation". but, it is not free, in fact it costs more than the taxi rate! most hotels and travelers know that one can always get a taxi to the airport, so when one sees "airport transportation" as a feature, one thinks it is included! my room at the day inn were more than twice the size, with a wall of windows opening onto a balcony. no balcony at salana. ceilings at day inn were much higher, more spacious in every way. salana's room was quite small. day inn had a full-size bath in the newly-renovated bathroom. only shower at salana. day inn had a welcoming reception/restaurant/computer area. retro rattan and other furnishings. staff were very helpful. day inn replaced the 2 free water bottles each day. at salana that were part of the minibar and had to paid for. that's pretty cheap in a country where no-one drinks tap water. day inn had a quiet, outdoor sitting area. salana had tables on the sidewalk on a busy corner and it was part of the restaurant so obviously had to order something to sit there. while checking in, a waiter arrived with a martini glass of brown liquid. i think it was prune juice, sent me to the bathroom later.
Yee N. Groups United States of America, October 21, 2012
Superb hotel, great location
9.3
Superb hotel, great location and super clean, very helpful and friendly staff!
Emi K. Business travelers Japan, October 19, 2012
Lovely Hotel with friendly staffs

Big-clean room, friendly staff, great service
9.3
It is a fantastic hotel with great location (2 minutes to the river), big-clean room and lovely English-speaking staff! However if there are; more variety for hot food at the breakfast, ice cream menu at the restaurant, stable wifi internet connection, and better facility at the business centre(i.e. photocopier) it was probably the perfect. But still highly recommend for those who visiting Vientiane for business or sightseeing for their great service.
Jiro O. Business travelers Japan, October 19, 2012
excelent for business travelers

very comfortable, perfect location
8.7
Salana Boutique Hotel is close to the airport and offers pick-up service. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Includes all services of a 5-star hotel. Hotel breakfast is not bad, so I recommend to include it in the room price. In sum, I strongly recommend this hotel for business travelers and even small families. One thing I want to emphasize is the staff. They have been extremely helpful and kind. Always ready to assist in any situation and always smiling.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C07