or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Facilities Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
942 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (942)
Sort by:
Calvin T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2013
Nickel+Diming is not Becoming of a Boutique Hotel

Location
6.3
Overpriced as it is, I was going to write a favorable review until literally the last moment of my stay. The day before I asked about transport to the airport and the staff said "oh no problem, we have transportation for you to the airport, it's only 10 minutes from here". Now, you could argue I should have asked if there was a cost, but the staff's words and affect led me to believe it was a free shuttle, which wouldn't be abnormal for a place that costs this much per night. Not only did she not tell me there was a cost, they told me the cost literally as I was in the van with all my bags and the engine was on and we were ready to go. Now, if it were a somewhat normal cost, like say twice what a taxi would be, then OK, but the hotel charges around four times what a tuk tuk costs to go 10 minutes to the airport. So I said "no way" and had a stressful and unceremonious end to my stay at the Salana. For this reason they get an F, which is just a plain stupid way to run a business that ostensibly is an upscale establishment.
Nightlife Tip: Check out Wind West bar a few blocks away, great live music and fun local crowd.
Susan G. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2013
A Little Disappointing

Jacuzzi bath and brilliant bed.
6.3
Having read all the reviews for this hotel I was expecting something better. No restaurant or room service after 10.30pm - we arrived around 10 so despite asking could get nothing to eat. The suite room was pleasant but smelt of drains until all the windows were opened. Great Jacuzzi and comfortable bed. Staff were all helpful and friendly but overall was disappointed. Ordered room service the following day. My chicken burger was inedible. Nothing like the illustration. Breakfast both days was poor. Cold food and the hotel ran out of fresh bread and no toaster working. Fantastic spa and loved Vientienne.
Paul A. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Excellent location and service

Quality boutique accommodation and lovely staff
9.7
Our room looked out on to a beautiful wat. The room was very clean and we slept well thanks to the quiet location. The hotel is within easy walking distance of several sites as well as the river. Good breakfast and the restaurant was god quality although a bit more expensive than local restaurants as you would expect. The top floor bar with balcony was lovely especially in the evenings.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cycling is easy in Vientiane; it's less stressful than many other places and you can reach most of the sites in a short time.
Hathairat C. Couples Thailand, February 1, 2013
Good Location

Helpful Staff
7.3
the hotel is well organise and it's in the good location. easy to go around town. the staff is very helpful. the room is in the good size and beautiful. the breakfast is good.
Hee W. Families with older children Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Well-run boutique hotel

Excellent service, good sized bedrooms, good location in centre of town
9
staff were friendly and welcoming rooms were moderate to large laundry pricing was reasonable and service was quick turn-down service every evening with delicious chocolates there were some mosquitoes the first few nights but the hotel performed fogging of the rooms with ample notice to us and we returned to mosquito-free rooms
Hee W. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Boutique hotel, 5-star service

Excellent service, generous rooms
9
the room was very comfortable - comfy king bed, large shower staff all spoke excellent english we loved that we received the level of service we would have expected from a chain/corporate 5-star hotel from a boutique hotel! will definitely be back!
Angelo F. Couples Switzerland, January 31, 2013
Very nice place and perfect location

Great confort with the king site bed. Massage available. Great location.
8
We stayed one night in this hotel and we can only recommend it. The suite was very clean and the king size bed very confortable. The room service was fast and efficient. The breakfast buffet was very good as well. The massages that were proposed were just excellent.
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Excellent service

nice room, friendly staff, excellent service
8
Indran C. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Lovely hotel with great location

Rooms were nice and clean and location was central
8.7
The hotel is charming with nice clean rooms and walking distance to food and night market.
Prahlad P. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
Great Hotel

Great Location
8.3
We enjoyed staying in this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is close to the Mekong River where we could take a evening stroll, watch sunset, and visit the night market. There are many restaurants in the area; so eating was not a problem. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast was good. Vientaine is not a big city; so we could take tuk-tuk (there are not many taxis in the city) to visit the monuments and other attractions in the city

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)


AS-AGWEB-3C08