or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
879 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (879)
Sort by:
Lukas M. Couples Switzerland, November 28, 2012
great boutique style hotel near river

good location, professional staff, nice design
9
I liked nearly everything about this hotel. Location is great, just next to the river and temples. Very charming furniture and design, really professional staff, comfortable room. Just the wardrobe is a bit inconvenient, although its large there is no space to put your clothes anywhere. I would go there again.
Benjamin L. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2012
lovely

location, staff
8.3
A wonderful hotel very well located. The staff could not be more helpful or friendly. The rooms are simple and nice. This is where I would stay if I was travelling to Vientiane. Spa is very well presented with good packages. Massage could of been better but enjoyed the rest
Philip B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with efficient staff and amenities

Location, decor, staff service
9.3
This is a good hotel for business as the rooms are very well appointed and everything works. The wi-fi is reliable and the staff are efficient. We held an event in their meeting rooms which was very well handled - even when additional documents had to be printed or scanned. The printing and scanning was done by the front office staff with minimal fuss and great efficiency.
Mark H. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
Excellent

Quiet
9.3
This is a lovely hotel with a nice atmosphere. The staff are desperate to please and nothing is too much. The food is ok although the restaurant was empty at night but that is probably because the hotel is so close to lots of other restaurants. Very quiet and comfortable we enjoyed our stay and having stayed in other hotels in the city would choose this one over all the others.
Cornelia S. Couples Australia, November 23, 2012
excellent hotel in excellent position

everything was perfect. Staff could not fault
9.3
Hotel was perfect. Breakfast was best in Laos. Rooms large and spotless. Position of hotel excellent Staff could not do enough for us. Even the meal we had in restaurant was tops and reasonable. 9 out of 10 Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Lian C. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Lovely hotel withgood and friendly service.

Clean hotel at centre location and close to temples and restaurants.
9
Our first visit to Vientiene and Laos. Hotel staff and facilities are great. Good selection of breakfast and lovely bar and spa. Staff speak good English. We hired 2 bikes for 4 us dollars for all day to cycle round centre of town and along Mekong River. It is great way of seeing Vientiene. Stopping at temples, shops and cafes and markerts. Hotel offer taxi service to take guests back to airport for 8us dollars per van.
Restaurant Tip: Laos food is very tasty. Night food hall along the road from hotel sells delicious local food. We love the Makphet restaurant runs by Friend International for street kids. It is so great that we went back 5 times in our 1 week stay at laos for lunch, dinner and desserts!
Guilhem P. Couples France, November 12, 2012
Very nice hotel well located

Lovely room, location
8
This boutique hotel is located close to the night market and the mekong river and at a walking (or bicycling) distance of most of the attractions in Vientiane. The room is lovely. The standards in Laos are not the same as in the surrounding countries... do not expect something comparable as thailand or vietnam for the same price. The breakfast is relatively simple. the personnel is friendly and helpful. Overall, a very good hotel.
Bettina H. Solo travelers Germany, October 28, 2012
Luxurious and stylish boutique hotel

Location, design, service
9
If I were to travel to Vientiane again, I would always book this hotel again. Pro's: clean and spacious rooms, very stylish interior design, great location just right in the city centre, very friendly and helpful staff Con's: food selection for breakfast could be improved
James V. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2012
Excellent location with similar service

Spacious room,excellent included breakfast buffet and very nice spa
9
I enjoyed my stay and found the location very central to riverfront,shops,restuarants and night market. Stayed at Ansara previous year, also great and very close but Solana less expensive. Bring some ear plugs just in case, used them one night,festival going on.
Restaurant Tip: Thatdam wine house restuarant next to the Black or Dam Stupa. Very cute/classy/upscale place to grab lunch or more,aircon inside,beautiful outside deck. Burger,Fries,French Bread,1/2 carafe white wine.$9 US
Nathaniel E. Couples Philippines, October 26, 2012
The best place to stay in downtown Vientiane

Good hotel and good location
10
We had a good stay in this hotel. They have a big and cozy bed and pillows. Toilet is clean and with high pressure of the water. The hotel is just walking distance to the Mekong river and pub streets. You can easily find a good place to eat by just walking around. They have a spa in the 2nd floor. Breakfast is good. They have many options. But the best thing in this hotel is their staff, so efficient and accommodating. We will definitely come back here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C04