Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 1018 reviews

708 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1018)
Sort by:
Sounlay T. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2013
great location and service with a smile

nice room, and close to night market
8.3
Salana suite was a bit disappointing, room is small but well decorated. Smell like drainage. But over all it was a good stay. Staffs are nice. Nice mini bar w competitive pricing on beer and liquor. I would stay there again whenever I go back to vientiane.
Report this review
Alana O. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2013
Perfect end to my holiday

Cleanliness, Staff service and Decor.
10
I also ensure I spoil myself with a little luxury hotel on the last night of my trips overseas and this place did not disappoint. It is beautifully appointed and the staff are very friendly. They also have good english speaking skills. The spa was fantastic and very well priced, as was the restaurant. The food and drinks were nothing short of phenomenal. I would most definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Lee Y. Groups Malaysia, February 19, 2013
Good location and services....

Staff with smiling face
8.3
The hotel is on the central of city, very easy to access to all city area and close to Mekong river, the room is comfortable but the buffet b'fast are not so good. The hotel staff are very helpfulwith very good speech......
Restaurant Tip: The Joma bakery cafe and True Coffee cafe, their bakery are good, if you like Italian food; you must go to Aria Restaurant.
Report this review
Clay M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2013
A queen in backpacker alley

well equipped rooms
9
The hotel is located right in the heart of an area reknown for cheap rooms. This hotel raises the bar for service and style in the neighborhood. Rooms well kitted out, with impeccable service. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Report this review
Luke E. Couples Australia, February 16, 2013
Very nice hotel

rooms and location
9.7
Rooms were excellent, hotel looked to be one the better ones i saw in Vientiane, close to the river and many good restaurants. Only thing was internet was very slow, but they may be a Vientiane problem i am not sure.
Restaurant Tip: Laos Kitchen - my friend lives there took us there and said it is the best local restaurant. was very good.
Report this review
Dave M. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
good hotel, well positioned with helpful staff

very nice hotel, staff were always there to help, good room size
8.3
the hotel is well positioned on a road off the mekong, close to a number of temples and the waterfront night market. despite all this, it is a nice, quiet, area of town. the hotel staff were extremely helpful and always willing to help out where necessary. the rooms are of a good size and well kept with the hotel overall having a very "new" appearance.
Restaurant Tip: la terrasse two roads over does an excellent line of coffees and cakes
Report this review
Dave M. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
Great location, great service!

staff are excellent, rooms are great
8.7
the staff were great throughout our stay, helping out with anything we needed and giving us advice as to what things should (or should not!) cost. the rooms were great, well kept, new in appearance and a good size. i would definitely stay here again in the future! the river view rooms are worth the extra as they're also larger!
Nightlife Tip: hit the night market on the river for cheap, authentic food!
Report this review
Gill D. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2013
Lovely hotel with comfortable rooms

Location
9.3
Not really what I would consider a boutique hotel. It was pretty formal in ambience. It is in the heart of the old district, which is a big plus, and has bikes for $2/day.
Report this review
Lindsay Y. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
Boutique hotel in great location

Decor interesting and food good
8.3
Located near the river, the hotel is ideal for the holiday maker
Report this review
Graham A. Families with older children Australia, February 11, 2013
A great hotel with nice staff, clean and fresh.

Central location, lovely rooms, accommodating staff.
9.7
We stayed here at the end of our Laos holiday and decided to go up market. The hotel was great and good value if you want that little extra. The rooms are very nice and very clean. Facilities are great and the staff very helpful. We especially were impressed when they arranged for us to use the spa area for a free shower and freshen up after our last day out (on a bike tour) and before leaving for the airport.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 708 reviews Next page
Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Sarila SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02