or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
856 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (856)
Sort by:
Lee T. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
Decent hotel in good location

Location, staff willingness to help
7.3
The room is reasonably clean and staff are friendly. Breakfast is a bit disorganized. They were supposed to start serving at 6:30am but instead, the set up was slow. We had to catch our early flight and this was a let down.
Gabrielle T. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2012
good location and friendly staff.....

comfortable rooms, close 2 mekong river, nice restaurants around area....
8.7
salana is a very nice little hotel. we had a deluxe double room and it was very comfortable and a good sized room. staff were friendly and always happily greeting the guests. also very convenient location as it was right by the mekong river as well as 3 minutes away from a wonderful restaurant called Makphet. did not enjoy Vientiane as much as Luang Prabang but having a nice room to come back to after a day of sightseeing always helps.
Shopping Tip: you don't have to travel far to go souvenier shopping. just a 5 minute walk from Salana Boutique Hotel is the mekong river and every night, stalls are up selling everything from food to souveniers for mostly locals but you will see a few tourists also walking around. vendors are ready to sell and are happy to haggle.
Nileshkumar K. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Nice location, lovely place

Nice location, quiet
9
Overall a very good experience staying in this hotel. Lovely hotel. If rooms had a balcony, it would just be wonderful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice restaurants and things to do nearby as well.
Restaurant Tip: Go eat in Makphet around the corner where you will help support the children as well as get a wonderful Loation dinner. Also worth a visit is Le Artisan de Lao around the corner near the hotel for some natural oils and soaps.
Tan H. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Good location but room not up to expectation.

Close to Mekong river
6.7
it's name suggest that it is a boutique hotel but it is nothing than a nice hotel room in a shop lot. no doubt there were some nice decoration pieces but one would expect better features, architecture etc. we feel it is not worth the money we paid for. we should have just taken the smaller standard rooms instead of the suite.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't bother to book the suite if you want to stay in this hotel,just go for the standard size room.
Frank C. Couples August 22, 2012
New hotel with fantastic service and food

Has to be the breakfast; the first baked beans I've had in 7 years.
9.7
I've been to Vientiane several times before and stayed in the good, the bad and the ugly. If your budget runs to it this is the place to stay. The rooms are wonderful, although we didn't have a balcony and the victuals aren't cheap. A small bottle of Beer Lao at 70 Baht I thought overpriced and the don't stock large bottles. The food is also expensive, but absolutely first class. The buffet breakfast is one of the best I've had anywhere on my travels, and not because of the baked beans!!! For me the only place to enjoy wonderful Vientiane.
Yvonne S. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel in central location

Hotel was very clean, beds comfortable, room service great and staff helpful and polite.
9.7
Loved the Salana Boutique Hotel and would highly recommend it to others. Great breakfast on offer each morning.
Michele M. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2012
Disappointing and Too Noisy

Bathroom in the suite was nice, cold AC, LCD TV
5.3
We stayed 2 nights in a suite at the Salana Boutique Hotel to treat ourselves at the end of our holiday in Laos. We were very disappointed and did not have uninterrupted, good nights sleep either of the nights there. Here are a few things you should know; 1. the hotel is literally next door to a temple. You will probably wake up at all hours of the morning/night with loud "gonging". 2. The wals must be paper thin and the windows must have zero insulation. We could hear every door on the floor close and other, non-temple related street noise from our room (on the 6th floor.) 3. The double beds appear to be massive but they are actually two "full" mattresses pushed together with a stiff seam in the middle. 4. Hotel Management is unwilling and/or unable to satisfy guests.
Restaurant Tip: "Common Grounds" coffee house is literally just down the road from the Salana. We loved this place. They serve pretty decent Mexican, great ice cream and the best desserts we've had in SE Asia!
Paul J. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2012
Really nice hotel, lovley room

Great location, walking distance to most sights
7.3
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Good location, very close to resturants/bars and the river front. Within walkig distance to most of the city sights also. The breakfast was ok, they forgot our egg order and were very apologetic when we mentioned this to our server, the resturant was not busy Everyone spoke very good English which was a nice surprise.
Restaurant Tip: Bor Pen Nyang roof top bar/resturant is a great location for the watching the sunset.
Elaine G. Couples China, August 17, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service

Mac in the restaurant
8.7
Good location with only 15 minutes' drive from airport. The hotel has a lovely restaurant with great service. The kitchen cooked out delicious tom yom gong although it's not on the menu. But our order for steak was a bad idea, the texture of the beef was strange. There's Mac in the restaurant and wifi signal is good. Had a wonderful time here.
Cristina G. Families with young children United States of America, August 13, 2012
nice hotel, nice location

location, comfort
9
The room was a nice size with a very comfortable bed. Bath and the room amenities were nice, especially the toiletries. Staff were helpful. Breakfast buffet was good. Location convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C01