Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
880 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (880)
Sort by:
Samantha D. Groups United States of America, August 28, 2012
Gorgeous hotel in a great location

Small hotel with incredible customer service and a nice, homey feel
10
Stay at this hotel! What you get for the price here is absolutely amazing. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The welcome drink was delicious. The spa was amazing. The hotel restaurant provided some of the best food I had in the country. Stay here. Don't look anywhere else.
Gang B. Couples China, August 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and friendly staff

Service with a smile
9
Good location, quiet street, great breakfast, very nice staff
Martin C. Couples Ireland, August 26, 2012
Excellent hotel in a great location

Very comfortable, enthusiastic and attentive staff, great breakfast buffet
9.3
We really enjoyed this hotel. We'd spent a number of weeks travelling on a budget and wanted to splash out a bit for our last few days before going home. Worth every penny.
Ronald F. Couples Australia, August 25, 2012
good hotel

close to river front ,good english spoken good rooms
8
were looked after very well, clean, neat, friendly. Next to pagoda but no noise problems the night we stayed. close to river front and good local eating.
Boon P. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Convenience location for food and shopping

Loaction, staffs and food
8.7
Lee T. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
Decent hotel in good location

Location, staff willingness to help
7.3
The room is reasonably clean and staff are friendly. Breakfast is a bit disorganized. They were supposed to start serving at 6:30am but instead, the set up was slow. We had to catch our early flight and this was a let down.
Gabrielle T. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2012
good location and friendly staff.....

comfortable rooms, close 2 mekong river, nice restaurants around area....
8.7
salana is a very nice little hotel. we had a deluxe double room and it was very comfortable and a good sized room. staff were friendly and always happily greeting the guests. also very convenient location as it was right by the mekong river as well as 3 minutes away from a wonderful restaurant called Makphet. did not enjoy Vientiane as much as Luang Prabang but having a nice room to come back to after a day of sightseeing always helps.
Shopping Tip: you don't have to travel far to go souvenier shopping. just a 5 minute walk from Salana Boutique Hotel is the mekong river and every night, stalls are up selling everything from food to souveniers for mostly locals but you will see a few tourists also walking around. vendors are ready to sell and are happy to haggle.
Nileshkumar K. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Nice location, lovely place

Nice location, quiet
9
Overall a very good experience staying in this hotel. Lovely hotel. If rooms had a balcony, it would just be wonderful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice restaurants and things to do nearby as well.
Restaurant Tip: Go eat in Makphet around the corner where you will help support the children as well as get a wonderful Loation dinner. Also worth a visit is Le Artisan de Lao around the corner near the hotel for some natural oils and soaps.
Tan H. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Good location but room not up to expectation.

Close to Mekong river
6.7
it's name suggest that it is a boutique hotel but it is nothing than a nice hotel room in a shop lot. no doubt there were some nice decoration pieces but one would expect better features, architecture etc. we feel it is not worth the money we paid for. we should have just taken the smaller standard rooms instead of the suite.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't bother to book the suite if you want to stay in this hotel,just go for the standard size room.
Frank C. Couples August 22, 2012
New hotel with fantastic service and food

Has to be the breakfast; the first baked beans I've had in 7 years.
9.7
I've been to Vientiane several times before and stayed in the good, the bad and the ugly. If your budget runs to it this is the place to stay. The rooms are wonderful, although we didn't have a balcony and the victuals aren't cheap. A small bottle of Beer Lao at 70 Baht I thought overpriced and the don't stock large bottles. The food is also expensive, but absolutely first class. The buffet breakfast is one of the best I've had anywhere on my travels, and not because of the baked beans!!! For me the only place to enjoy wonderful Vientiane.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A01