or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Facilities Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
942 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (942)
Sort by:
Geoffrey O. Business travelers New Zealand, October 11, 2012
Great Hotel but no pool.

Great free breakfast
9.7
friendly and helpful staff. could do with a business room separate from other rooms and accessible 24/7.
Travel tip: Hotel-Airport Limousine service excellent and cheap.
Anusorn D. Business travelers Thailand, October 10, 2012
Nice and clean

Central point
8
Located in the central of Vientiane, nice and clean. Good service, good breakfast and easy for walk to town
Francisco L. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
Nice boutique hotel that catered to our needs

Free bike rental, excellent location, friendly English speaking staff
7.3
Overall a pleasant stay. When we booked the hotel we did not investigate if there was a pool, as this is a feature we would have liked (but this was our error). This is really well located - close to restaurants, bars, and the river yet secluded enough to be back from all the noise. We really enjoyed using the free bike hire service when we wanted to venture out of the city centre. Strongly recommended! In terms of the room, it was a little small.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to main restaurant and bar strips, and river.
Sajitha P. Groups Sri Lanka, October 8, 2012
Love the location in the city

walking distance to Mekong river
9.7
Highly recommended place to stay for boutique lovers. Delicious breakfast with variety from traditional Lao to western style.
Jeanne L. Business travelers Singapore, October 3, 2012
Quaint hotel as developed as can be for the town

The decor (traditional), bathtub,
7.7
I was happy with the suite I got and for the advancement in Laos, it's pretty neat. I got terribly sick one night and the general manager (who thankfully spoke english) helped me to the international hospital. I was very thankful for her helpfulness and concern from the hotel staff. All in all, I would have looked if the corridor on the hotel floor was a bit more lit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're a business traveller, forget about taking taxis from the road. You'll need a driver booked for the day. The hotel charges US$10 per ride which I think is pretty expensive. If you're a tourist, then of course, hop on to a tuk-tuk!
Christol C. Business travelers France, October 3, 2012
Nice Hotel

Really Clean and friendly staff
7.3
Very good, staff are nice, room are confortable. The place is really in the center which is good.
Kanuengnuch K. Business travelers Thailand, September 28, 2012
good decorate, close to tourist place

good decorate
6.7
the hotel have good decorate, boutique laos style. friendly staff and helpful. the room was clean and no mosquito. breakfast was abit boring and very common.
Mark H. Couples Canada, September 18, 2012
Upscale Hotel, Central Location

clean rooms, kind staff, central location, nicely decorated
8.3
We had a good two night stay here. The rooms were modern, nicely decorated, and very clean. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful ... I felt welcome. The location is also good. It is close to many restaurants, shopping, street-life, and the riverfront. There were tuk-tuks on the corner when you needed to get to a different area. I would definitely recommend this hotel. A few of the disadvantages were: it is somewhat overpriced; hot water pressure was weak; there is no swimming pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're in Vientiane for a Thai visa, you can get a tuk-tuk on the corner to take you to the consulate. Note that there is both a Thai embassy, and a Thai consulate in Vientiane. You need to go to the consulate for the visa. The tuk-tuk drivers are well aware of this - they will take you to the right place.
Loisy A. Couples France, September 16, 2012
nice boutique hotel

room had all you need
8.7
this boutique hotel is very conveniently located in a area of vientiane with a lot of restaurants. the rooms are very quiet well equipped and clean. bathroom has a large shower. the breakfast, included in the price, was very fresh, a buffet style with eggs on demand. you can rent bicycle to avoid long walk under the heat. a very commandable address whre to stop in vientiane
Raedene M. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 11, 2012
nice clean small hotel

pleasant staff, nice rooms
7
First time stayed here. I would recommend more for tourists than business as they don't have a business center.
Shopping Tip: there is a market on the riverfont nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)


AS-AGWEB-3A03