Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Facilities Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
945 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (945)
Sort by:
Sabrina W. Couples Australia, October 16, 2012
Nice decor but lacking...

Decor of hotel was beautiful. Clean.
7.3
the salana is supposed to be one of the best hotels in vientiane. the decor of the hotel from the lobby to the rooms are nicely done. however, the water pressure in the shower was horrible! extremely weak!! temperature was also hot, cold, hot, cold... not a good thing if you have long hair!! breakfast was also average at best. for the price they charge a night, i expected more...
Chaminda R. Business travelers Sri Lanka, October 13, 2012
Wonderful

Great service, cosy, clean, perfectly situated little hotel
9.3
I stayed here for a week and found it to be excellent
Jacqueline C. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2012
Central location & good service

Short walk to the Mekong
8.7
Helpful front office staff. Good room amenities, bed was comfortable. Housekeeping staff were exceptionally polite. Great breakfast spread. Basic lunch offerings but deliciously prepared. Nice little shop beside hotel to expose new visitors to the variety of Laos souvenirs.
Restaurant Tip: Makphet Restaurant should be a mandatory visit for all travelers. Just a short stroll from hotel.
Geoffrey O. Business travelers New Zealand, October 11, 2012
Great Hotel but no pool.

Great free breakfast
9.7
friendly and helpful staff. could do with a business room separate from other rooms and accessible 24/7.
Travel tip: Hotel-Airport Limousine service excellent and cheap.
Anusorn D. Business travelers Thailand, October 10, 2012
Nice and clean

Central point
8
Located in the central of Vientiane, nice and clean. Good service, good breakfast and easy for walk to town
Francisco L. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
Nice boutique hotel that catered to our needs

Free bike rental, excellent location, friendly English speaking staff
7.3
Overall a pleasant stay. When we booked the hotel we did not investigate if there was a pool, as this is a feature we would have liked (but this was our error). This is really well located - close to restaurants, bars, and the river yet secluded enough to be back from all the noise. We really enjoyed using the free bike hire service when we wanted to venture out of the city centre. Strongly recommended! In terms of the room, it was a little small.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to main restaurant and bar strips, and river.
Sajitha P. Groups Sri Lanka, October 8, 2012
Love the location in the city

walking distance to Mekong river
9.7
Highly recommended place to stay for boutique lovers. Delicious breakfast with variety from traditional Lao to western style.
Jeanne L. Business travelers Singapore, October 3, 2012
Quaint hotel as developed as can be for the town

The decor (traditional), bathtub,
7.7
I was happy with the suite I got and for the advancement in Laos, it's pretty neat. I got terribly sick one night and the general manager (who thankfully spoke english) helped me to the international hospital. I was very thankful for her helpfulness and concern from the hotel staff. All in all, I would have looked if the corridor on the hotel floor was a bit more lit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're a business traveller, forget about taking taxis from the road. You'll need a driver booked for the day. The hotel charges US$10 per ride which I think is pretty expensive. If you're a tourist, then of course, hop on to a tuk-tuk!
Christol C. Business travelers France, October 3, 2012
Nice Hotel

Really Clean and friendly staff
7.3
Very good, staff are nice, room are confortable. The place is really in the center which is good.
Kanuengnuch K. Business travelers Thailand, September 28, 2012
good decorate, close to tourist place

good decorate
6.7
the hotel have good decorate, boutique laos style. friendly staff and helpful. the room was clean and no mosquito. breakfast was abit boring and very common.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C05