My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
854 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (854)
Sort by:
Bai J. Couples China, July 20, 2012
Good hotel but overpriced

Good location, friendly staff
9.7
Excellent location. Good staff. Very good breakfast. Overall, it is a good hotel,if you don't need a swimming pool and so on (Spa). However, the price the hotel wants for its rooms and services are a bit to high for what the hotel offers.
Kok W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2012
Good Service and Staff are friendly

Food is very delicious
9.7
Good hotel to stay for business travelers. The staff are very helpful to arrange my meeting transportation and thank to Mr. Santana, he personally drove me to the meeting place.
Tim W. Couples Canada, July 19, 2012
Staff and Location make the difference

Friendly Staff, clean and efficient, easy walk to night market
9
Overall our stay here was very good, the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. I was a little disappointed with the small size of the room, having a room overlooking the temple I was woken at 5:30am by the monks but that was actually something I enjoyed, I mean, how often do you get to see that! Breakfast overall was very good, lovely restaurant and good selection of food, perhaps the hotel need to work a little on staffing levels when big groups arrive as they did drop their normal high standards momentarily. They are entering the best small hotels in the world competition, an accolade they should surely win, I would be more inclined to vote for them if the sent me a link electronically rather than having a poster in the lift and expecting me to remember the URL Not sure why it is described as waterfront as it is not. Overall, perhaps a little expensive but we enjoyed our stay.
Restaurant Tip: 3 great restaurants right down the street opposite
Kris T. Business travelers Thailand, July 14, 2012
Great Location and Service

Very helpful in everyway
10
I went to Laos of 3 days business trip, and found this hotel in agoda. It have great location, got mobile signal from Thailand, and Laos good internet connection , reasonable price on limousine service i strongly recommend this hotel for business and vacation!!!
Kris T. Business travelers Thailand, July 14, 2012
great location

Great location and service
10
I went to Laos of 3 days business trip, and found this hotel in agoda. It have great location, got mobile signal from Thailand, and Laos good internet connection , reasonable price on limousine service i strongly recommend this hotel for business and vacation!!!
John S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 14, 2012
little bit of comfort

position
9
I am always tending to stay at the salana as is just in the right place not to far but just within walking distance to the hussle and bussle of vientiane
Restaurant Tip: try and spend the time to eat were the locals eat, if intresting to look learn and listen
Sonya K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 14, 2012
Excellent customer service!

Beds are excellent and the breakfast was brilliant too.
9.7
Great area, beautiful hotel with very comfortable beds. The staff are extremely friendly. 11 out of 10, would definitely stay again!
Shopping Tip: The night market by the river is well worth a look, especially for the group aerobics going on.
Sonya K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 10, 2012
Excellent location and very comfy beds.

Very comfortable, good breakfast.
9.3
This was a lovely hotel in a great location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. So good that we went back there on our return to Vientiane.
Shopping Tip: The night market by the river was lovely, lots of things to see and do and good street food to try!
John G. Families with young children United States of America, July 7, 2012
Very Peaceful and Well Run

Rooms, Location
10
Very pleasant, clean and no hassles hotel. One of the best in Vientiane.
Nightlife Tip: Close to most major night time areas and restaurants.
Deb G. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
first and lasting impression fantastic!!!!

just beautiful!! great location great people!!
10
we were made very comfortable as soon as we arrived, first class service by first class staff!! Room very very nice and clean with loverly amenities. Breakfast also fantastic. no negative about this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B05