Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 1021 reviews

710 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1021)
Sort by:
Gark L. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Nice hotel and good service. Handy location.

Handy location
7.7
Nice small boutique hotel near the river. Handy location and close to restaurants, shops, night market and river. Room slightly small.
Report this review
Steven R. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2013
Good hotel for Laos.

Location
6
Nice enough hotel for Laos. Noise is an issue if you're staying on the street side. Was awaken several times by traffic and barking dogs. Single pane windows didn't keep much noise out. The second night I stayed on the other side which was much quieter. Mosquitoes are also an issue. They don't provide nets but will spray your room. Very strong odor after they do.
Report this review
Mark M. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Nice hotel, good location, very friendly.

Central locale, quiet area, nice hotel rooms, good value.
7.7
From arrival, we were looked after very well by the staff. Hotel location was very central and we easily walked around central Vientiane on day one. We reserved some hotel bikes for day two and easily did a more extensive exploration of Vientiane. The river is at the end of the road - less than 5 minutes walk.
Report this review
Ruben B. Couples Portugal, January 1, 2013
Great service, one of the best in Vientiane

Design
9
The hotel was responsive to our needs. We needed an extra bed and was easy to get it done through email communication. We also got hotel pick-up for a reasonable price.
Report this review
Christopher H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Friendly, comfortable hotel in good location

1 minute from the river and easy walking distance of the centre of town
9.3
This is a very comfortable hotel with great facilities including a very nice upstairs bar with views towards the river. Location cannot be faulted, with plenty of restaurants in walking distance. rooms are clean and well supplied and the nighttime turndown service is very welcome. It's certainly not cheap for the area, but if you want something very comfortable, then this is a good choice.
Report this review
Joanna F. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
excellent

great location
9
This is not a cheap hotel but the location and service are excellent. We have stayed here several times. Breakfast has something for everyone. Great upstairs bar and balcony to watch the world at sunset. This hotel is well set up to combine business with a bit of a holiday. The only problem we had was an early morning check out. There was only one person on the desk to deal with several room checkouts and it was not efficient.
Report this review
Isaac C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2013
Normal

Nice layout
6
Report this review
Jayme A. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2012
Who says Vientiane is a bore? We loved this place

Perfect location.
9.7
We only planned to stay two days here in Vientiane as part of our trip through Laos and northern Thailand after seeing lackluster reviews of the city. Big mistake. We could have spent a lot more time here. There is a lot to do here and it is a great city just to chill out in- something we didn't get a chance to do at all. The hotel is a great size and perfectly located. It's within a couple blocks of the river and many of the best restaurants in town. You can walk almost anywhere and bike absolutely anywhere. The small scale of the city is great. The hotel is well-appointed, small and personal. The breakfast is fantastic and the upper-level bar gives you a great view of the action on the street. It all has a nice modern yet colonial feel. Rooms are clean and large enough. Great hot showers. We enjoyed our temple view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The monks come by right outside the front door from the temple across the street to collect alms from the locals before sunrise. It's an authentic, more personal event to observe without other tourists around. We enjoyed this FAR more than the tourist spectacle in Luang Prabang of watching hordes of rude tourists shove cameras and iPads in the faces of the monks as they walked by collecting pre-set alms from busloads of Chinese tourists lined up on the sidewalk. Definitely get up to watch the alms here- from a respectful distance.
Report this review
Sebastian M. Solo travelers Canada, December 31, 2012
Good hotel, great staff

Convenient location
7.7
A bit overpriced for the area. I was also under the impression from the pictures that the rooms would come with a balcony which was not the case. Facilities minimal.
Report this review
Anne L. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
great hotel in a good location

location, food, staff
9.3
Rooms were lovely, comfy bed and great breakfast. Staff were lovely and helpful.
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 710 reviews Next page
Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Sarila SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04