My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bell Service Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room - Business Corner Library and Lounge Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Sarila Spa The Essence of Lao traditional Treatment for the Soul Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Room
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite- Jacuzzi Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe - Shower Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Alms Giving Service
Hotel Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
823 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (823)
Sort by:
Ching W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2012
new hotel with great location

great location to the mekong river as well as city area
7.3
nice boutique hotel, clean room but service is a bit slow. I have to call a few times before the iron and board is delivered. I extended a few more days and request to stay in the same room but was not entertained. Even to move the room, I need to call a few times before someone come over to help to move to the new room. Breakfast selection is quite ok.
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2012
nice hotel - friendly staff

great staff
8
a nice hotel really close to the airport. the staff were really friendly and the breakfast was good altohugh the cheese was a little old.... tuk tuk's outside are cheap and can be used to go anywhere that you would normally use a taxi for. head towards the river for restaurants and bar areas
Restaurant Tip: head towards the mekong and go to the belgian bar restaurant opposite the river called 'chok dee cafe' - fantastic food and a large selection of improted beers. great value for money, with a really nice atmosphere and good staff. your bill is offered in usd, thai baht or laos kib for convenience too
Bruce D. Business travelers United States of America, May 5, 2012
Beautiful, loved the room and the staff

location, great room size, beautiful wood, huge comfortable bed
10
i am in vientiane a lot and usually stay at lower level guesthouses, but given the write-ups about salana, and walking by it all the time, i wanted to try it out. i was absolutely not disappointed. the staff were delightful at check-in with a free cocktail as i was waiting. the room was decent-sized and the bed could have slept 5 people. everything was at the level of quality i expected from the reviews. i did not try the breakfast although it was included in my room price. the mini-bar was stocked better than any i have seen in vientiane. i will definitely be back! it definitely costs more than most places in vientiane, you can get by for much less, but salana takes it up several notches. i highly recommend it for the business traveler or people on vacation who are not backpackers!
Jenny T. Groups Canada, May 3, 2012
A total rip-off for the price

Not one item I liked about this Hotel
2.7
For the price asked for by SALANA HOTEL, one can stay cheaper elsewhere. The concierge did not have much knowledge of anything about the City, in all aspects. The rooms were not properly cleaned, as there was a stench from a previous traveller left behind. Upon checking-in, the concierge gave me a room that also had someone occupying the same room, further delaying the checking-in process. The staff at the Restaurant were not very hospitable. I also did not like the porters lingering around for a service tip.
Jonathan L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2012
Great location and nice (but small) rooms.

Very clean hotel w character in the heart of the city
9
Strongly recommend staying here -- only knock is small rooms and no pool.
Raj S. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2012
Modern hotel, but snippy staff

Location, amenities, wifi, cable
8.3
This is a nice, modern hotel in a great location of town. It was not cheap (at least for Laos, you'd think), so we expected way more. The room was nice, sufficiently spacious, good A/C, but nothing plush or extraordinary. The bathroom is clean and there is hot water and plenty of toiletries and towels. There was some controversy over the fact that there were 2 of us. The breakfast was nice, and the staff overall was OK. I would recommend the hotel as a whole, but not sure whether it is the greatest value for the money. Then again, there aren't that many modern, nice hotels in downtown Vientiane anyways.
Beverly O. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2012
Wonderful Laos hotel, by any standard.

Wonderful, attentive service.
9.7
we were not expecting much when we reached vientiane. to be honest, there were nothing much to do here compared to the rest of laos. so we were pleasantly surprised with salana boutique hotel. the room was comfortable, the amenities were great, but the rooftop bar on our level (four doors away) was the best. maybe we were bored, maybe we were thirsty for drinks but that rooftop bar delivered. it wasn't noisy, it was a quiet relaxing bar. there were only one other couple with us, but they left early. so we had the entire place to ourselves. good times, drinks were fantastic, food was delicious, they were showing epl. salana saved us from the boredom that is vientiane. go spend more days in luang prabang, it's ten times better than vientiane.
Restaurant Tip: Many good and cheap French restaurants here. Don't expect good Lao food here, so might as well go for food that you are probably familiar with. Eat at Luang Prabang.
Daniela A. Families with older children Switzerland, April 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with many smiles

Very good location and nicae, clean Hotel
8.7
very. friendly and helpful staff! nice and clean rooms!
Isabel C. Groups Spain, April 23, 2012
Recommended hotel in town!

good location, nice service and clean room
8.7
Totally recommended for any others. Hotel staff are nice and helpful. Good breakfast. The room was clean.
Wambui B. Groups United States of America, April 22, 2012
Cute boutique hotel conveniently located

Located in the heart of Vientiane
8.3
the hotel was really cute and comfortable. the staff were really nice and the service was quick and efficient. the rooms were really comfortable as well. i really enjoyed my stay there. however, the food is really not that good, i would not eat there again, especially with all the cafes and restaurants that are nearby. the food was bland and overpriced. i would also advise not using the spa services. again, mediocre and overpriced. other than that, if you want comfort and a nice ambiance in the heart of the city, this is a great place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bicycle and cycle around the town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bell ServiceSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room - Business Corner Library and Lounge Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Sarila Spa The Essence of Lao traditional Treatment for the SoulSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite- Jacuzzi Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe - Shower RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Alms Giving ServiceSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Private DinnerSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Horizon BarSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Special Coffee breakSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Special Coffee break Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of FramesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C04