or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
856 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (856)
Sort by:
Martyn I. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2012
Very nice hotel in good location

Location - close to the centre but also very quiet, also the staff were excellent
9.3
Very pleasant few days in Vientiane; all of the main sights are in easy walking distance. Morning market is an interesting way to start the day and is in a good location to continue walking to Patuxai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk along Lane Xang to Patuxai and carry on down Rue 23 Singa to Pha That Luang, but you may want to get a tuk tuk back
Tara T. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Close to the river and short walk to most things of interest
9.3
this hotel was really nice !!! we were at the end of our honeymoon and wanted to stay somewhere nice for the last few nights and you could not fault this hotel and it's staff, were only too happy to organise things for you like a car to the airport....etc we had a massage whilst we stayed and it was fantastic !! breakfast was included in our stay and was really nice food. was also close to restaurants and short walk to the night market on the river at night !
Bruce D. Business travelers United States of America, June 6, 2012
Excellent

location, staff rooms
9.3
Salana continues to be one of my favorite hotels in Vientiane and whenever I want to upgrade beyond my normal budget I go there. If my company has business guests in town, this is the first place I think to put them...if it is not full! At about $90, it is still a deal for the non-budget traveler.
Bruce D. Business travelers United States of America, June 6, 2012
Wonderful Hotel

Staff, rooms, location
9.3
Salana is one my top two favorite hotels in Vientiane when I want to splurge a bit and it is by no means a stretch. I think the bottom price I've found. On my last trip, the staff knew it was my birthday and even brought a cake and sang to my in my room, they also upgraded me for the night. It was very sweet and even more so when they found out I had a fever, they let the day staff know and everyone seemed genuinely concerned about me. There is an elevator. I love the tasteful way the hotel and rooms are decorated and the use of wood. They are very conveniently located to a number of restaurants, bars, the Riverfront, my work, etc. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Oh, they have a spa which I have yet to use and a business lounge/bar on the 4th floor.
Restaurant Tip: go out of the hotel and walk along toward the river. On the right hand side is La Gondola, a very nice little Italian restaurant that is decently priced and surprisingly does not serve pizza.
Bruce D. Business travelers United States of America, June 6, 2012
beautiful place

lovely staff and really excellent hotel
10
Staff booked me into this hotel, I had never been to Vientiane before. It was a delightful experience. Drink upon check-in, excellent rooms, breakfast included. Good mini-bar, wifi and rooms were very nicely appointed. I did not expect this kind of hotel in Vientiane. So, I was a little bit skeptical when the staff put me here. I'll trust them more from now on!
Chandralakshmi T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Overpriced but nice

location, location, location
7.3
We stayed here one night. The stay was good, rooms small but nice. And they charge you for EVERYTHING. We asked for a hotel pickup and was suprised to be charged US$8 for it where most other hotels provide this complementary for hotel guest. Airconditioning at night was hot which was unpleasent. We asked for a wake up call but got none. Breakfast was decent with a good spread. Other hotels that we stayed in Lao did not have as good a spread. For the price we paid, I would have prefered a slightly bigger hotel with better ammenities. The staff in general were ok...but could have been better. Perhaps one could have received better service for the money spent is my take
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a stroll and explore the small boutique shops and eatery beside the hotel. There is a night market just a stone throw from the hotel as well...along the mekong river
Teoh H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2012
value for money

relax, location staff
6
Christol C. Families with young children France, June 2, 2012
NIce hotel in the center

Nice location, friendly staff
7.7
the hotel is nice and well decorated. staff are friendly and helpfull. the location in the center is a great thing as you can reach almost everything by walking distance. food is not bad but this is not there best point.
Nassim M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 1, 2012
Central hotel

safe, clean
8
Salana boutique hotel has a nice exterior front and interior lobby, so this would raise your expectations about the room you're going to stay in. The room, while nice, did not match the exterior and the corridors (which gave one the impression that one is entering a nice spa).
Shopping Tip: Bragaining is always recommended
Cristina R. Business travelers Spain, May 29, 2012
lovely hotel, a bit expensive for its services

location, room decoration
7.7
The location of the hotel is great and also the services. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff helps is very good. It is a bit too expensive for Laos and for the service you get. The food is ok but the breakfast a bit poor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A05