Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
879 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (879)
Sort by:
Malcolm B. Business travelers Australia, June 24, 2012
Great location and pleasant hotel

Nice rooms, well located, friendly staff
8.3
very well located in vientiane to shops, restaurants, and friendly staff who are there to help. nice rooms with good facilities. buffet breakfast very adequate although a little more choice would. overall good value and will stay there again.
Wathit D. Couples Thailand, June 21, 2012
Very nice hotel and service with a smile

It's close to the center point of the city.
10
Salana Boutique Hotel is a very nice hotel. The room is so beautiful and the facilities are ready. The importance is all hotel staffs are very very nice. They always smile and speak very polite. I lov'in it!
Kristine D. Business travelers United States of America, June 21, 2012
Terrific hotel, good location.

Amazing staff, clean rooms and nice breakfast
9.7
Have stayed at the Salana many times now and seems to get better and better. Warm friendly staff, great location and nice comfortable rooms. Best hotel in Vientiane.. Only thing missing is a gym.
Nicole J. Couples Australia, June 16, 2012
Fantastic hotel with great staff

Location, staff, quality of the hotel
10
Beautiful hotel in a prime location. The staff were very attentive and friendly to all queries and requests. The rooms are lovely, we were right on the street with a balcony which overlooked the night market and main street. Could be a little noisy in the morning but as a whole the hotel is wonderful I would highly recommend!
Jonathin S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 16, 2012
Great

Location
8
This was a very nice hotel with very helpful staff. It's only a couple minutes walk from the river and night market and very easy to get around to all of the other sights to see/do. I had heard that this was only of the quietest capital cities in the world - well, that was very true!
Shopping Tip: The night market along the river is a great place to check-out for those souvenirs you're going to be wanting!
Martyn I. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2012
Very nice hotel in good location

Location - close to the centre but also very quiet, also the staff were excellent
9.3
Very pleasant few days in Vientiane; all of the main sights are in easy walking distance. Morning market is an interesting way to start the day and is in a good location to continue walking to Patuxai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk along Lane Xang to Patuxai and carry on down Rue 23 Singa to Pha That Luang, but you may want to get a tuk tuk back
Tara T. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Close to the river and short walk to most things of interest
9.3
this hotel was really nice !!! we were at the end of our honeymoon and wanted to stay somewhere nice for the last few nights and you could not fault this hotel and it's staff, were only too happy to organise things for you like a car to the airport....etc we had a massage whilst we stayed and it was fantastic !! breakfast was included in our stay and was really nice food. was also close to restaurants and short walk to the night market on the river at night !
Bruce D. Business travelers United States of America, June 6, 2012
Excellent

location, staff rooms
9.3
Salana continues to be one of my favorite hotels in Vientiane and whenever I want to upgrade beyond my normal budget I go there. If my company has business guests in town, this is the first place I think to put them...if it is not full! At about $90, it is still a deal for the non-budget traveler.
Bruce D. Business travelers United States of America, June 6, 2012
Wonderful Hotel

Staff, rooms, location
9.3
Salana is one my top two favorite hotels in Vientiane when I want to splurge a bit and it is by no means a stretch. I think the bottom price I've found. On my last trip, the staff knew it was my birthday and even brought a cake and sang to my in my room, they also upgraded me for the night. It was very sweet and even more so when they found out I had a fever, they let the day staff know and everyone seemed genuinely concerned about me. There is an elevator. I love the tasteful way the hotel and rooms are decorated and the use of wood. They are very conveniently located to a number of restaurants, bars, the Riverfront, my work, etc. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Oh, they have a spa which I have yet to use and a business lounge/bar on the 4th floor.
Restaurant Tip: go out of the hotel and walk along toward the river. On the right hand side is La Gondola, a very nice little Italian restaurant that is decently priced and surprisingly does not serve pizza.
Bruce D. Business travelers United States of America, June 6, 2012
beautiful place

lovely staff and really excellent hotel
10
Staff booked me into this hotel, I had never been to Vientiane before. It was a delightful experience. Drink upon check-in, excellent rooms, breakfast included. Good mini-bar, wifi and rooms were very nicely appointed. I did not expect this kind of hotel in Vientiane. So, I was a little bit skeptical when the staff put me here. I'll trust them more from now on!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B04