Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
866 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (866)
Sort by:
Philip B. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2012
Great hotel with good location

Everything works, friendly service and efficient transport
9.7
I am becoming a regular visitor to the Salana and the hotel is excellent for business travel. Clean, quiet and good modern facilities. The hotel owns vehicles to get you to and from meetings and they are regularly expanding facilities such as the meeting lounge upstairs
Tetsuo F. Couples Japan, May 7, 2012
The best boutique hotel in Vientiane, I think.

Location is good for sightseeing temples.
9.7
it was 1st trip to vientiane for us, and we enjoyed the 2 nights stay in vientiane at this hotel very well. the room is clean and nhk world premium is listed in the television programs, which will be useful especially for japanese. we couldn't go to the bar and spa in the hotel because not enough time. it was regrettable for us because it seems good atmosphere. if we have another chance to visit vientiane, we'd like to stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: French restaurant at Ansara Hotel is great. Taste is good but price is very reasonable.
Preecha P. Couples Thailand, May 7, 2012
Good service mind with kind reception

calm
8.3
Good price suitable with the room and easy to walk to the town
Takacs L. Solo travelers Hungary, May 7, 2012
great tradutuinal lao atmosphere

cleaness, friendlieness
9.3
Check in was very fast and flexible, All the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and made up thouroughly every day, Good quality and large choice of breakfast.Practical small items (mini foam for shaving) in the baathroom. A little bit high prices in Lao circumstances but justified by the high quality of the services.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 4 museums which are relatively new in Vientiane. Main attractions of the city can be easily accessed by bycicle.
Ching W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2012
new hotel with great location

great location to the mekong river as well as city area
7.3
nice boutique hotel, clean room but service is a bit slow. I have to call a few times before the iron and board is delivered. I extended a few more days and request to stay in the same room but was not entertained. Even to move the room, I need to call a few times before someone come over to help to move to the new room. Breakfast selection is quite ok.
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2012
nice hotel - friendly staff

great staff
8
a nice hotel really close to the airport. the staff were really friendly and the breakfast was good altohugh the cheese was a little old.... tuk tuk's outside are cheap and can be used to go anywhere that you would normally use a taxi for. head towards the river for restaurants and bar areas
Restaurant Tip: head towards the mekong and go to the belgian bar restaurant opposite the river called 'chok dee cafe' - fantastic food and a large selection of improted beers. great value for money, with a really nice atmosphere and good staff. your bill is offered in usd, thai baht or laos kib for convenience too
Bruce D. Business travelers United States of America, May 5, 2012
Beautiful, loved the room and the staff

location, great room size, beautiful wood, huge comfortable bed
10
i am in vientiane a lot and usually stay at lower level guesthouses, but given the write-ups about salana, and walking by it all the time, i wanted to try it out. i was absolutely not disappointed. the staff were delightful at check-in with a free cocktail as i was waiting. the room was decent-sized and the bed could have slept 5 people. everything was at the level of quality i expected from the reviews. i did not try the breakfast although it was included in my room price. the mini-bar was stocked better than any i have seen in vientiane. i will definitely be back! it definitely costs more than most places in vientiane, you can get by for much less, but salana takes it up several notches. i highly recommend it for the business traveler or people on vacation who are not backpackers!
Jenny T. Groups Canada, May 3, 2012
A total rip-off for the price

Not one item I liked about this Hotel
2.7
For the price asked for by SALANA HOTEL, one can stay cheaper elsewhere. The concierge did not have much knowledge of anything about the City, in all aspects. The rooms were not properly cleaned, as there was a stench from a previous traveller left behind. Upon checking-in, the concierge gave me a room that also had someone occupying the same room, further delaying the checking-in process. The staff at the Restaurant were not very hospitable. I also did not like the porters lingering around for a service tip.
Jonathan L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2012
Great location and nice (but small) rooms.

Very clean hotel w character in the heart of the city
9
Strongly recommend staying here -- only knock is small rooms and no pool.
Raj S. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2012
Modern hotel, but snippy staff

Location, amenities, wifi, cable
8.3
This is a nice, modern hotel in a great location of town. It was not cheap (at least for Laos, you'd think), so we expected way more. The room was nice, sufficiently spacious, good A/C, but nothing plush or extraordinary. The bathroom is clean and there is hot water and plenty of toiletries and towels. There was some controversy over the fact that there were 2 of us. The breakfast was nice, and the staff overall was OK. I would recommend the hotel as a whole, but not sure whether it is the greatest value for the money. Then again, there aren't that many modern, nice hotels in downtown Vientiane anyways.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C01