My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
856 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (856)
Sort by:
Jenny T. Groups Canada, May 3, 2012
A total rip-off for the price

Not one item I liked about this Hotel
2.7
For the price asked for by SALANA HOTEL, one can stay cheaper elsewhere. The concierge did not have much knowledge of anything about the City, in all aspects. The rooms were not properly cleaned, as there was a stench from a previous traveller left behind. Upon checking-in, the concierge gave me a room that also had someone occupying the same room, further delaying the checking-in process. The staff at the Restaurant were not very hospitable. I also did not like the porters lingering around for a service tip.
Jonathan L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2012
Great location and nice (but small) rooms.

Very clean hotel w character in the heart of the city
9
Strongly recommend staying here -- only knock is small rooms and no pool.
Raj S. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2012
Modern hotel, but snippy staff

Location, amenities, wifi, cable
8.3
This is a nice, modern hotel in a great location of town. It was not cheap (at least for Laos, you'd think), so we expected way more. The room was nice, sufficiently spacious, good A/C, but nothing plush or extraordinary. The bathroom is clean and there is hot water and plenty of toiletries and towels. There was some controversy over the fact that there were 2 of us. The breakfast was nice, and the staff overall was OK. I would recommend the hotel as a whole, but not sure whether it is the greatest value for the money. Then again, there aren't that many modern, nice hotels in downtown Vientiane anyways.
Beverly O. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2012
Wonderful Laos hotel, by any standard.

Wonderful, attentive service.
9.7
we were not expecting much when we reached vientiane. to be honest, there were nothing much to do here compared to the rest of laos. so we were pleasantly surprised with salana boutique hotel. the room was comfortable, the amenities were great, but the rooftop bar on our level (four doors away) was the best. maybe we were bored, maybe we were thirsty for drinks but that rooftop bar delivered. it wasn't noisy, it was a quiet relaxing bar. there were only one other couple with us, but they left early. so we had the entire place to ourselves. good times, drinks were fantastic, food was delicious, they were showing epl. salana saved us from the boredom that is vientiane. go spend more days in luang prabang, it's ten times better than vientiane.
Restaurant Tip: Many good and cheap French restaurants here. Don't expect good Lao food here, so might as well go for food that you are probably familiar with. Eat at Luang Prabang.
Daniela A. Families with older children Switzerland, April 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with many smiles

Very good location and nicae, clean Hotel
8.7
very. friendly and helpful staff! nice and clean rooms!
Isabel C. Groups Spain, April 23, 2012
Recommended hotel in town!

good location, nice service and clean room
8.7
Totally recommended for any others. Hotel staff are nice and helpful. Good breakfast. The room was clean.
Wambui B. Groups United States of America, April 22, 2012
Cute boutique hotel conveniently located

Located in the heart of Vientiane
8.3
the hotel was really cute and comfortable. the staff were really nice and the service was quick and efficient. the rooms were really comfortable as well. i really enjoyed my stay there. however, the food is really not that good, i would not eat there again, especially with all the cafes and restaurants that are nearby. the food was bland and overpriced. i would also advise not using the spa services. again, mediocre and overpriced. other than that, if you want comfort and a nice ambiance in the heart of the city, this is a great place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bicycle and cycle around the town.
Nalla B. Couples Australia, April 21, 2012
This is areally lovely hotel

rooms are lovely. Close to Mekong and centre of city
8.3
our stay was really special. staff presented me with a birthday cake and sang for me. in terms of lao everything was lao. attention to detail would improve service to a high world wide level. i would stay again.
Carolyn F. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2012
Beautiful people and beautiful surroundings

Very courteous staff that would assist in any way they could; clean and comfortable rooms
8.3
I stayed a week in Vientiene, and would definitely return to Salana Boutique Hotel. Great location to the Mekong and to the night markets
Michael N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2012
Nice staff and good location, but not boutique

Location and friendly staff
5.7
The hotel is well located and the reception areas are smart and the staff efficient and friendly. Upstairs though the rooms are really just small standard motel rooms - very little space and no special features. The aircon is quite draughty (although effective). The bed was super creaky at every movement! Because of the premium pricing of this hotel I was disappointed with what I got, which is a shame because it's not a bad hotel - just overpriced.
Nightlife Tip: I went to a bar called 'Wild West' which had a great live band.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C06