or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
856 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (856)
Sort by:
Sumana T. Business travelers Thailand, March 31, 2012
All in all a good stay for a business trip

clean, nicely decorated, quiet
8
Philip B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 30, 2012
Lovely efficient hotel

Location, newly refurbished
8
We were introduced to this hotel last year soon after its refurbishment and the hotel has maintained its standards. Very comfortable and good for business travel. They now have a lounge bar n the 4th floor which is an oasis of calm
Sumana T. Business travelers Thailand, March 29, 2012
Comfortable

comfortable, nice staffs
10
staffs were very helpful from the beginning, from airport pick up to staying to leaving. would return if i visit the country again. location is ok. all in all a great trip.
Joyce R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2012
Great location

clean and comfortable plus great massage
9.3
i enjoy this hotel and have stayed here many times. i stayed 3 nights this time. when i went to check out early in the morning the staff kept saying i had taken a beer from the mini fridge in my room and wanted me to pay. i told them i didn't even open the fridge the whole time i was there. so this went back and forth for more than 20 minutes as they delayed me getting to the airport for my flight while my taxi was waiting. finally they let me go. it was a frustrating end to an otherwise pleasant stay.
Restaurant Tip: Le Silapa french food and The Spirit House for drinks.
Stephen H. Couples Australia, March 27, 2012
Exceptional Boutique Hotel and friendly staff

Clean & comfortable rooms, restaurant meals of very high quality. Highly recommend
10
Gaiulka (Restaurant Manageress) very pleasant and helpful with everything during our stay.
Anne-Marie V. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 24, 2012
Big and nice rooms

room size, nice lounge on 3rd floor
8
This is another good option to stay in Vientiane. It is situated in a good location, has an elevator, a nice lounge to have a drink or to read a book or rent one of the DVD’s. Check in was efficient and friendly, but this was the only personal touch I felt during my stay, which did not bother me at all. The rooms are very big, modern and well decorated with a good bathroom. The water pressure in the shower was a bit low while using hot water. Breakfast was partly buffet and partly a la carte; enough choice and acceptable quality, but some improvements would make it better (cheese is drying out and juices are not fresh). I took 1 soft drink from the minibar in the room and had to pay more for it than for a glass of wine in the lounge and the restaurant, which seems a bit strange. Peaceful hotel and biggest asset for me was the room in terms of size and comfort; if you prefer a more personal touch this might not be the right hotel for you.
Markus M. Couples Switzerland, March 24, 2012
Central Location

Location
8.7
Very nice hotel central located, good service, near to all attractions, nice restaurants (walking distance), approx. 300m from the riverfront, the breakfast is very nice, good selection, good service. The rooms are very quiet, complimentary water, attentive reception staff, very helpful. Nice bathroom, good beauty products WIFI complimentary available For sure one of the best hotels in town. Shuttle service to the airport, approx. 3 km
Orly S. Israel, March 22, 2012
a lovely boutique hotel!

located in a quiet area, elegant hotel beautiful furnished, lovely staff
9.3
it's a beautiful hotel which makes the stay very pleasant.
Frances B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2012
Hotel was nice but the location was far out.

the restaurant was good staff really nice
7.7
the hotel is older but good enough when all you are going to do is sleep, but the mattress was soooo hard! They really need to change that and also there is no AC in this hotel so I wouldn't recommend it in the heat of summer.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant in the hotel is very good so I would recommend eating all meals there. There are not that many places to pick from in town.
James R. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2012
Beautiful hotel - very new, great location

Location
9.7
i loved this hotel. it really was a boutique hotel offering the facilities you need but with a more personal touch than the bigger hotels. just a 2 minute walk to restaurants, the night market, street vendors and bars. breakfast was great - lots of choice
Hotel Feature Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor and it seems that a new bar will be opening on this floor soon. Being a small hotel with only 8 rooms per floor I think the bar will be a little disruptive. I would suggest having a room on a different floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B07