Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1038 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0

stephen B.
United Kingdom
September 18, 2012
Excellent - top marks
Large, clean, modern rooms; friendly staff; great central location
I rarely write reviews, unless something is particularly awful or as in this case, very special. I booked junior suite was large, sofa/tv, nice bathroom (with jacuzzi bath), bed was excellent not too hard. All staff were so helpful and kind from the moment I stepped in to check in. I will definately stay here again if I get the chance to come back to Vientiane.great central location many restaurants, temples, etc. within easy walking distance. Good wifi service. I really cannot fault this hotel. Thank you Salana!

LOISY A.
France
September 17, 2012
very nice hideway
calm and clean
very friendly staff; clean hotele and beautiful rooms with nice furniture; cosy; swimming pool was vey much appreciated as the climate is hot and humid; breakfast was prepared with fresh pasteries an address to recommend or to go back

LOISY A.
France
September 17, 2012
nice boutique hotel
room had all you need
this boutique hotel is very conveniently located in a area of vientiane with a lot of restaurants. the rooms are very quiet well equipped and clean. bathroom has a large shower. the breakfast, included in the price, was very fresh, a buffet style with eggs on demand. you can rent bicycle to avoid long walk under the heat. a very commandable address whre to stop in vientiane

Nileshkumar T.
Malaysia
September 14, 2012
Nice location, lovely place
Nice location, quiet
Overall a very good experience staying in this hotel. Lovely hotel. If rooms had a balcony, it would just be wonderful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice restaurants and things to do nearby as well.

Raedene M.
United Kingdom
September 14, 2012
nice clean small hotel
pleasant staff, nice rooms
First time stayed here. I would recommend more for tourists than business as they don't have a business center.

Damian F.
Australia
September 11, 2012
Fantastic hotel, good spot, nice rooms
Newly fitted out, helpful staff
An impressive hotel, very comfortable with a good breakfast and the main things you'd expect from a big city hotel. No swimming pool, but this is a boutique hotel after all. The hotel provides a pick-up service to make arrivals smoother, but be prepared to pay.

Angela C.
Australia
September 06, 2012
Awesome hotel with helpful staff
large rooms with good shower and huge bed
we were only at this hotel for one night. however, we enjoyed every second of it. the rooms were large and the bed was huge. the staff were extremely helpful and did everything they could to make our stay as easy as possible. we love this hotel and would definitely stay here again. we didn't get to have breakfast here as we had an early flight. however, the staff made us up fantastic little breakfast boxes for us to take to the airport with us.

Martin C.
Ireland
September 05, 2012
Excellent hotel in a great location
Very comfortable, enthusiastic and attentive staff, great breakfast buffet
We really enjoyed this hotel. We'd spent a number of weeks travelling on a budget and wanted to splash out a bit for our last few days before going home. Worth every penny.

Gabrielle T.
Malaysia
September 03, 2012
good location and friendly staff.....
comfortable rooms, close 2 mekong river, nice restaurants around area....
salana is a very nice little hotel. we had a deluxe double room and it was very comfortable and a good sized room. staff were friendly and always happily greeting the guests. also very convenient location as it was right by the mekong river as well as 3 minutes away from a wonderful restaurant called Makphet. did not enjoy Vientiane as much as Luang Prabang but having a nice room to come back to after a day of sightseeing always helps.

Tan L.
Malaysia
September 03, 2012
Good location but room not up to expectation.
Close to Mekong river
it's name suggest that it is a boutique hotel but it is nothing than a nice hotel room in a shop lot. no doubt there were some nice decoration pieces but one would expect better features, architecture etc. we feel it is not worth the money we paid for. we should have just taken the smaller standard rooms instead of the suite.