or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
880 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (880)
Sort by:
Kenneth H. Business travelers Denmark, March 10, 2014
Nice quit city

location staff beds
7.3
Great hotel with good central location and with very nice and friendly staff, Clean rooms, good beds, quick check in and check out.
Justine F. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2014
Excellent Hotel in central location

Spotless, comfortable room, friendly staff with good English, central location
9.7
Very comfortable Hotel in central location. Room spotlessly clean & comfortable though pillows rather hard. Excellent shower. Lovely touch of chocolates at late afternoon 'bed turndown'. Surprisingly no wifi in either room or reception area, despite presence of several 'locations'. Only negative: 4th floor Bar looks very comfortable with sofas, books etc but isn't staffed till 4pm and air conditioning is only turned on by request, making it uncomfortably hot and therefore seldom used. A waste of a potentially comfortable area where it would be nice to relax in the heat of the day. Otherwise a perfect stay and would definitely recommend.
Michael F. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2014
Luxury in the world's cutest capital

staff; room standard: 4th floor public area
8.7
This hotel is of international standard, yet small enough that all staff members remember your name, and you can appreciate a personal interaction. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable and clean. The public areas are well furnished and pleasing to the eye. The staff are friendly, efficient and polite. The buffet breakfast is of a good standard and served in a pleasant dining room. The hotel is situated in a quiet area yet within a short walk from restaurants and bars of all kinds, and just across the road from an impressive Wat. The Mekon river and night market is an easy 5 minute walk from the lobby. Really, there's nothing more you could ask for. This is truly a delightful oasis in a quiet city (by Asian standards)
Angeline L. Business travelers Singapore, February 22, 2014
Great and Beautiful Hotel

Comfort, near to night market and free wifi
8.3
The hotel is beautiful and the beds very comfortable. The staffs in the hotel were friendly too. The breakfast was quite good and you get a small buffet spread with some Hot items in the menu where you can get the kitchen to prepare for you, all inclusive in the hotel breakfast. There is free wifi int hotel and quite a number of massage places on the same street too.
Angeline L. Business travelers Singapore, February 22, 2014
Comfortable and Nice Hotel

English Speaking Staff, Comfort and Space
8
The hotel is beautiful and the beds very comfortable. The staffs in the hotel were friendly and they can speak English. The breakfast was quite good and you get a small buffet spread with some Hot items in the menu where you can get the kitchen to prepare for you, all inclusive in the hotel breakfast. There is free wifi int hotel and quite a number of massage places on the same street too.
Susan L. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2014
This hotel made our stay in Vientianne wonderful

Beautifully decorated, lovely staff, great breakfast, quiet, clean
8
Great. Centrally located, quiet rooms, helpful staff, breakfast was yummy, easy to get a jitney or taxi. Beautiful plumbing fixtures, much nicer than in my house.
Steve D. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Very nice hotel

Good location, comfortable rooms, helpful staff
8.3
Hotel is centrally located within easy walking distance of most of the tourist sites and many restaurants. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is fairly decent. Coffee is great, better than the 'Laos coffee' served in many other places. Staff were really nice and very helpful. Overall found Laos expensive though for what you get.
Rey F. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2014
Relaxing. Worry-free

Location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
6.7
What we loved about the hotel is its location. It is centrally located. The tourist sites were within walking distance. And so were good, rated local restaurants and shops that sold local products. The area was quiet. The room was big, and clean. The bed was big and comfortable.
Jose J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 2, 2014
Higher Rating Without Tour

location, food quality
8.3
I had been prepared to give this hotel a higher rating, probably even 5 stars. For one thing, it has a great location. It was only 10 minutes from the airport, and it is walking distance, not only to the riverside night market, but also to most of the major sightseeing spots in Vientiane. The monks started their alms-giving at 5am in the temple right across the hotel. The room was tastefully designed, and my only complaint would be the pillows (which were a bit hard and lumpy for me). I simply loved the breakfast! Make sure to try the congee with the spices, condiments, Chinese sausage and sesame-encrusted anchovies beside it. They also did a very good omelette and waffle. Having said that, I was very disappointed when I saw the bill upon check-out. I had been quoted a city sightseeing tour for $15, and it seemed reasonable at that price. However, I was shocked to find out I had been charged $45, because apparently it was $15 PER HOUR! It simply wasn't worth it, considering the "tour" had no guide, only a non-English speaking driver who would drop me off at 3 spots and have me wander off on my own with a map. And having said earlier that most of the major sights were within walking distance of the hotel, I would have been better off just taking a cheaper taxi or tuktuk to the Patuxay Monument and Pha That Luang. Another thing, I only found out upon checkout that I would be charged an additional 3% if I used my credit card to pay. Had I known about that earlier, then it would have been cheaper for me to just withdraw money from the ATM.
Pamela M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2014
Delightful stay

Friendly and attentive staff; attractive room and lobby; good restaurant with nice breakfast
9
The hotel's spa experience was less than stellar, but overall it is a wonderful hotel and I would definitely stay there again if I travel to Vientiane.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A08