Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Facilities Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 959 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (959)
Sort by:
Bruce D. Business travelers United States of America, May 5, 2012
Beautiful, loved the room and the staff

location, great room size, beautiful wood, huge comfortable bed
10
i am in vientiane a lot and usually stay at lower level guesthouses, but given the write-ups about salana, and walking by it all the time, i wanted to try it out. i was absolutely not disappointed. the staff were delightful at check-in with a free cocktail as i was waiting. the room was decent-sized and the bed could have slept 5 people. everything was at the level of quality i expected from the reviews. i did not try the breakfast although it was included in my room price. the mini-bar was stocked better than any i have seen in vientiane. i will definitely be back! it definitely costs more than most places in vientiane, you can get by for much less, but salana takes it up several notches. i highly recommend it for the business traveler or people on vacation who are not backpackers!
Jenny T. Groups Canada, May 3, 2012
A total rip-off for the price

Not one item I liked about this Hotel
2.7
For the price asked for by SALANA HOTEL, one can stay cheaper elsewhere. The concierge did not have much knowledge of anything about the City, in all aspects. The rooms were not properly cleaned, as there was a stench from a previous traveller left behind. Upon checking-in, the concierge gave me a room that also had someone occupying the same room, further delaying the checking-in process. The staff at the Restaurant were not very hospitable. I also did not like the porters lingering around for a service tip.
Jonathan L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2012
Great location and nice (but small) rooms.

Very clean hotel w character in the heart of the city
9
Strongly recommend staying here -- only knock is small rooms and no pool.
Raj S. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2012
Modern hotel, but snippy staff

Location, amenities, wifi, cable
8.3
This is a nice, modern hotel in a great location of town. It was not cheap (at least for Laos, you'd think), so we expected way more. The room was nice, sufficiently spacious, good A/C, but nothing plush or extraordinary. The bathroom is clean and there is hot water and plenty of toiletries and towels. There was some controversy over the fact that there were 2 of us. The breakfast was nice, and the staff overall was OK. I would recommend the hotel as a whole, but not sure whether it is the greatest value for the money. Then again, there aren't that many modern, nice hotels in downtown Vientiane anyways.
Beverly O. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2012
Wonderful Laos hotel, by any standard.

Wonderful, attentive service.
9.7
we were not expecting much when we reached vientiane. to be honest, there were nothing much to do here compared to the rest of laos. so we were pleasantly surprised with salana boutique hotel. the room was comfortable, the amenities were great, but the rooftop bar on our level (four doors away) was the best. maybe we were bored, maybe we were thirsty for drinks but that rooftop bar delivered. it wasn't noisy, it was a quiet relaxing bar. there were only one other couple with us, but they left early. so we had the entire place to ourselves. good times, drinks were fantastic, food was delicious, they were showing epl. salana saved us from the boredom that is vientiane. go spend more days in luang prabang, it's ten times better than vientiane.
Restaurant Tip: Many good and cheap French restaurants here. Don't expect good Lao food here, so might as well go for food that you are probably familiar with. Eat at Luang Prabang.
Daniela A. Families with older children Switzerland, April 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with many smiles

Very good location and nicae, clean Hotel
8.7
very. friendly and helpful staff! nice and clean rooms!
Isabel C. Groups Spain, April 23, 2012
Recommended hotel in town!

good location, nice service and clean room
8.7
Totally recommended for any others. Hotel staff are nice and helpful. Good breakfast. The room was clean.
Wambui B. Groups United States of America, April 22, 2012
Cute boutique hotel conveniently located

Located in the heart of Vientiane
8.3
the hotel was really cute and comfortable. the staff were really nice and the service was quick and efficient. the rooms were really comfortable as well. i really enjoyed my stay there. however, the food is really not that good, i would not eat there again, especially with all the cafes and restaurants that are nearby. the food was bland and overpriced. i would also advise not using the spa services. again, mediocre and overpriced. other than that, if you want comfort and a nice ambiance in the heart of the city, this is a great place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bicycle and cycle around the town.
Nalla B. Couples Australia, April 21, 2012
This is areally lovely hotel

rooms are lovely. Close to Mekong and centre of city
8.3
our stay was really special. staff presented me with a birthday cake and sang for me. in terms of lao everything was lao. attention to detail would improve service to a high world wide level. i would stay again.
Carolyn F. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2012
Beautiful people and beautiful surroundings

Very courteous staff that would assist in any way they could; clean and comfortable rooms
8.3
I stayed a week in Vientiene, and would definitely return to Salana Boutique Hotel. Great location to the Mekong and to the night markets

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01