or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
904 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (904)
Sort by:
Min E. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2012
Will definitely return.

Beautiful decor, attention to comfort and detail, good service, modern and spotless rooms.
9.3
This is a lovely, modern hotel in the heart of the city, just minutes' walk from the Mekong river, loads of restaurants and night market. The rooms were unexpectedly well decorated and modern, including every amenity you could ask for - free wireless Internet, flat screen tv, full range of toiletries, bottled water, tea and coffee, and even a pleasantly surprising turn down service! Somewhat pricier than other hotels but definitely worth returning to. Also a stone's throw from Makphet, one of the must- try restaurants in Vientiane.
Renee P. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly service

Modern rooms
7.3
The hotel was in a great location, close to the night markets. The only problem was there were mosquitos in the room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the night markets
Ron A. Couples January 25, 2012
Good Hotel

Very Good location
6.3
The Hotel is nice,service was good, but not more than that. We had to stay one more night and we were asked to move to room 399 and there was mildew on the bathroom tiles. Breakfast was average.
Donna L. Families with older children United States of America, January 25, 2012
very comfortable. friendly staff. good location

reasonable price, large rooms, modernfacilities. staff was very helpful. room was fery clean. several staff members spoke english.
9.3
this hotel more than met our criteria. i would stay here again. it was convenient for sight seeing. close to restaurants as well as the river. when we needed advice or assistance planning our visit, the staff was always willing to assist and did so with helpful advice. would be fine for families or singles.
Evgeny S. Couples Russia, January 25, 2012
The best hotel in Vientiane

clean, freandly, butique hotel
9.7
Very freandly staff, nice hotel. ot far from centre of city
Anna C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2012
Great place, great service

Very friendly staff, good location
8
i found the staff charming and always willing to help. rather than flog me an over-priced tour, which some hotels are always keen to do, they suggested i rent a bike ($3), take a map, and do it myself. much better, and much quicker. i found the hotel and rooms very clean and i also tried out the spa (good).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike and explore by pedal power
K N. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2012
Best hotel we stayed in

Top grade, modern, preofessional, very comfortable
9.7
this was the best hotel we stayed in in laos in terms of standard of hotel and service. it appears to be run by someone with experience of "western" hotel management. decor was beautiful and unique with local touches. hotel was v clean and well maintained (might be new) throughout. excellent location right amongst the centre, restaurants and waterfront. only hotel we stayed in to have a full range of western and eastern breakfast with five star breakfast service. they also arranged various activities for us.
Katrina K. Groups United States of America, January 22, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel with a great location

Great location, friendly and knowledgeable staff, nice amenities, lovely atmosphere
9.3
while a short stay, my friend and i fully enjoyed our time at salana. the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. the locations is close to the water and a lot of restaurants and bars. walking distance to a lot of the major sites in the middle of town. boutique hotel with a lot of charm.
Roger A. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location

Great location, super rooms,good breakfast and very friendly & helpful staff
10
This hotel was great value offering everything you need in a city hotel. The rooms were of a very high standard,the buffet breakfasts were excellent,the staff very helpful and we were pleased we took the hotel city tour although without a guide we saw all the main city attractions at our own pace
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the hotel city tour its well worth it.
Jaceson O. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2012
Clean and Comfortable

Walking distance to food and shopping, rooms are clean, early check with no hassle.
7
Room was small but very clean and comfortable. The shower was great. When I booked online, the hotel advertised a jacuzzi, which was the selling point for us. When we arrived we found there was no jacuzzi, unless we wanted to upgrade our room and even then it wasn't really a hot tub so to speak, more a bathtub with jets. We did request an early check-in online and recieved no problem and no extra charge for checking in early, very happy about this. We checked out half an hour late, again there was no problem. Staff was very friendly, my wife says the guy at the front desk was "a little to friendly", I can't blame him, she is attractive. I could see where someone else may have gotten a little upset with him though. Breakfast was average western style small buffet. Over all it was quiet and pleasant, but I think I might have gotten more for my money somewhere else.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B05