My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bell Service Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room - Business Corner Library and Lounge Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Sarila Spa The Essence of Lao traditional Treatment for the Soul Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Room
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite- Jacuzzi Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe - Shower Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Alms Giving Service
Hotel Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
823 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (823)
Sort by:
Trevor P. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2011
very nicely situated

close to the night market andMekong river
8.7
the rooms are huge, breakfast is a delightful affair. good selction of foods drinks in the mini bar which are chargeable but recognisable to western tourists. allways a tuk tuk outside or close by
Shopping Tip: there is night market within 2 mins walk
Kathryn M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 20, 2011
Great Location, good room

Good size room with balconies, good service, good location
7.7
The hotel is within walking distance to the main sights but as with many hotels is close to several temples. This is good if you want to see the alms giving bu not if you want to sleep late. The breakfast buffet was ok but service was slow. The staff were good but check-out is quite slow so be patient.
Nightlife Tip: The Traditional dinner/dance show at a nearby hotel, the Phatoke Laoderm, was very good. Less than a 3 minute walk away and we were able to book a table that afternoon for the show.
Flavio C. Couples Switzerland, October 17, 2011
nice hotel and friendly staff

good location.
6.3
we stayed 3 days. room was nice, bathroom was very good. location is central, however, price we paid was perceived on the upper end. I think there might be better value for money out there. Bikes are for rent but you need to pay. I would not recommend to book via the hotel any travel accomodation, I felt that we paid too much.
Simran P. Solo travelers Singapore, October 14, 2011
Good location, a little overpriced

Good food, good massage facilities
8.3
location is good. food and beverages at hotel was great. spa and massage was very nice too.
Danny A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2011
Walking distance to Mekong River

Clean & Friendly Service
7.7
hotel room is average size. what i like about this hotel is that the room is exteremely clean. even the bath rooms are really clean. beds are firm. what i did not like was the safe where i kept my passport. it can lock but just could not open. had to call the security manager to open it for me. no swimming pool if you are planning a few laps in the morning. breakfast has an average spread. don't expect a spread like in the hilton or mandarin oriental. check in & out was fast.
Hotel Feature Tip: KIP is Laos currency. My stay came with a 30,000 kip voucher to the spa. Spa session was OK. Firm presses in a clean enviroment. 8000 kip = 1 USD as of 13 oct 2011
Simran P. Solo travelers Singapore, October 12, 2011
Lovely hotel, a little pricey for Vientiane

Spa facilites, food and drink menu, friednly service
7.7
it was a lovely hotel in a great location that is in the centre of everything. the hotel was a good relaxing spot to unwind. the service is friendly and helpful, the food menu in the restaurant was extensive and delicious, the spa facilities were great - body scrub was good, laotian massage was different for me as i normally prefer oil massages but was good, - and the room was substantial and comfortable. a little pricey for overall vientiane but it's a good hotel nonetheless.
Euan M. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 11, 2011
Excellent small hotel but no bar

Room was good and balcony
9
Centrally located only a few minutes walk from the river front this is a very nice hotel for the business traveller. On arrival I was given the free wifi password without having to ask (very rare) and offered the use of an IPad for my stay. The staff were very courteous, helpful and spoke good English. They can offer pick up and drop off at the airport for the same price as you will pay for a dodgy taxi with no brakes. The bed was the biggest I have ever seen and very comfortable I only had 2 small gripes, no bar (it is coming soon) and the shower had only 2 settings, scalding hot and freezing cold. All in all I would recommend a suite, my room had a balcony (small) running round 2 sides with views to the river and Thailand beyond
Chen Y. Couples China, October 9, 2011
An impressive hotel

The location is nice and room is decent.
7.7
It was nice experience to live here for 5 days. It's impressive that they have all apple devices in such a country, it made you feel even worse when we see the news of Jobs'leaving... The people are nice. The food was good but boring...but the spa is not worthwhile.
Shivaji B. Couples India, October 5, 2011
great location but small rooms

good location
6
great location but small rooms. wi-fi was not connecting in the room. few mins walk to the riverside
Peter B. Couples Australia, October 4, 2011
Competent service with a Laos smile

Second visit to the Salana was equally as good as the first. Nice funky decor with great service by staff. The reception staff were paricularly good. Tik, Nasia and Mr Kean you are a credit to the hotel
9
Great hotel - western style service with a laos touch.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice boutique hotel - small and homely

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bell ServiceSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room - Business Corner Library and Lounge Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Sarila Spa The Essence of Lao traditional Treatment for the SoulSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite- Jacuzzi Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe - Shower RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Alms Giving ServiceSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Private DinnerSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Horizon BarSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Special Coffee breakSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Special Coffee break Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of FramesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A02