or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
856 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (856)
Sort by:
Francis G. Couples Spain, October 8, 2013
Superb.

Location, attentive staff, efficiency.
8.7
Over and above expectations. The front-desk staff are very attentive and efficient. Airport transfer was arranged via agoda.com and driver did show up at airport punctually. Room is not big but still have space to move around, equiped with all amenities needed including stationery. Right next to a monastery and at daybreak we could hear the monks chanting, great way to receive a new day. Breakfast was simple but food was good. Very central location and is very convenient base to go for visits and return for siesta since the museums close from 11.45noon to 1pm.
Nancy C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2013
Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Vientiane

Good location, helpful staff and nice local spa
9
Staff were terrific. This is a small and well located charming boutique hotel in the heart of the touristic part of the city. Rooms airy, clean and decorated with a local touch. Nice breakfast buffet. Not a five star but a lovely experience.
Juan C. Solo travelers Spain, October 6, 2013
Great place to discover Vientianne

location, boutique hotel, decoration
9
Deyan R. Groups Bulgaria, October 1, 2013
Nice clean hotel with a friendly staff.

Clean, confort, staff
8.3
Deyan R. Groups Bulgaria, October 1, 2013
Nice clean hotel with a friendly staff.

Clean, confort, staff
8.3
Nguyen H. Families with young children Vietnam, September 29, 2013
Staffs are attentive and friendly.

Staff attention, good location
7.3
It's good in overall, except I had a very bad service and attitude from one of receptionist. When I ask for the way to Buddha Park, she took out the map to show me the way and told me that in here the map is free of charge not like in your country I had to buy it when i visited. That's not a suitable attitude to customers. When we check out, she claimed that because the room is dirty and she will charge us 5$ more. It's incredible information i've ever heard of before. That's make our last minutes in the hotel very unsatisfied.
Fazaliah A. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2013
Perfectly located on main street. Enjoyed stay!

Friendly staff, good hot breakfast & great rooms
9.3
Jeffrey K. Couples Australia, September 26, 2013
Quality hotel with excellent customer service

Staff, location, views
9.3
We enjoyed our 4 nights very much. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They were friendly, professional, attentive and helpful. The hotel is spotlessly clean and well designed and easy walking distance to shops, great restaurants and sight seeing including the river, night market and many temples. We had a nice view of a temple and the river from our room.
Nobue N. Business travelers Japan, September 14, 2013
Cool and modern, clean, pleasant and friendly

1. Nice atmosphere, 2. Clean and comfortable, 3. Staff's English skills
9
It was my first visit to Laos. Although it was just a two-night business trip, I almost fell in love with Laos. Vientiane is a very small city. Many places and restaurants including awesome wine cellar restaurant are in walking distance from the hotel. Salana Boutique is not a grand luxury hotel. It is rather a modest-sized hotel with chic interior. The bar on the 4th floor was cool, the room was comfortable and the food in the grand floor was nice. Staff are well trained and friendly. They speak good English (especially resident manager Keota-san). If I have another chance to visit Vientiane, I would choose Salana again without hesitation.
Stephen L. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2013
This hotel was awesome. I want to go back.

Great staff. Nice food at restaurant. Air port pick up very easy.
9
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff really do their best to make it as comfortable as possible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C06