or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Spa Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
904 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (904)
Sort by:
Jose J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 2, 2014
Higher Rating Without Tour

location, food quality
8.3
I had been prepared to give this hotel a higher rating, probably even 5 stars. For one thing, it has a great location. It was only 10 minutes from the airport, and it is walking distance, not only to the riverside night market, but also to most of the major sightseeing spots in Vientiane. The monks started their alms-giving at 5am in the temple right across the hotel. The room was tastefully designed, and my only complaint would be the pillows (which were a bit hard and lumpy for me). I simply loved the breakfast! Make sure to try the congee with the spices, condiments, Chinese sausage and sesame-encrusted anchovies beside it. They also did a very good omelette and waffle. Having said that, I was very disappointed when I saw the bill upon check-out. I had been quoted a city sightseeing tour for $15, and it seemed reasonable at that price. However, I was shocked to find out I had been charged $45, because apparently it was $15 PER HOUR! It simply wasn't worth it, considering the "tour" had no guide, only a non-English speaking driver who would drop me off at 3 spots and have me wander off on my own with a map. And having said earlier that most of the major sights were within walking distance of the hotel, I would have been better off just taking a cheaper taxi or tuktuk to the Patuxay Monument and Pha That Luang. Another thing, I only found out upon checkout that I would be charged an additional 3% if I used my credit card to pay. Had I known about that earlier, then it would have been cheaper for me to just withdraw money from the ATM.
Pamela M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2014
Delightful stay

Friendly and attentive staff; attractive room and lobby; good restaurant with nice breakfast
9
The hotel's spa experience was less than stellar, but overall it is a wonderful hotel and I would definitely stay there again if I travel to Vientiane.
Mark W. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2014
Wonderful Hotel

Central location; Friendly staff; Comortable
8
Enjoyed our short stay. We will stay again. Recommend this hotel to other discerning travelers
Yong M. Business travelers South Korea, January 16, 2014
Clean room

Clean room, location and comfortable bed
7.3
Room is good.
David L. Couples Australia, January 15, 2014
Good location great bed

comfortable bed, close to riverfront , close to resteraunts
7.7
Most comfortable bed I have slept in in Laos. Did not eat at hotel so cannot comment on resteraunt. Plenty in the immediate vicinity. Staff professional and polite. If you are thinking of a massage etc, Walk out the door turn left cross the road there are 3 massage places within 50 metres All a quarter of the spa price
Johann G. Couples Iceland, January 13, 2014
Great hotel helpful staff

Staff, Food, Spa
9.7
The hotel was great! We had a mishap in town. The staff did everything that could be done to help us, far more than could be expected. Then we were lucky enough to stay at this hotel. Staff highly qualified, friendly and helpful. We give this hotel and the staff full house of points
Yong T. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Excellent service

Very nice and comfortable room. Close to the night market and restaurants/cafés. Friendly staff.
10
We only stated 1 night but we were very impressed with their high standards and exceptionally good service. Will definitely return.
Stanley O. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2014
Enjoyable Stay -- Highly Recommended

Breakfast buffet, customer service, hotel attractiveness and comfort
10
I was totally delighted with this hotel, the Salana Boutique Hotel in Vientiane, Laos. The staff at the Salana are very polite, professional, and frankly quite charming. They are helpful, informative and go the extra mile to answer your questions and ensure you enjoy your stay and see the city while you are there. I was very pleased with the driver that the hotel arranged for me, as I took a half-day city tour, plus went out to the Buddha Park in the afternoon. The hotel staff can speak English in most cases, and certainly the front desk staff with whom you transact business are English-fluent. Booking through Agoda and check-in / check-out went very smoothly. My guest room, while not large, was of adequate size. The room was well-appointed and had everything I needed. The bathroom was clean, modern, and the fixtures were in good shape. There was plenty of hot water for showers. The air conditioning worked well. The bed was comfortable and clean. I used the laundry service twice and was totally satisfied. I also had the Lao massage at the hotel's spa, and was very pleased with that service. My favorite aspect of this hotel is the breakfast buffet. I loved it. The selections were very good, the food was of high quality, and I liked the fact that you could also order a la carte items off the menu along with your buffet breakfast, and those were included with the breakfast. The fresh fruits, juices, breads, cereals, crepes and other hot items were all good. The large corner window view of the street activity outside the hotel is a nice way to begin your day in Vientiane. I also ate in the hotel restaurant for dinner just one evening, and it was a good meal. The Salana is a very attractive hotel. The housekeeping staff do a great job, and the hotel is nicely decorated and maintained. I highly recommend the Salana Boutique Hotel for your stay in Vientiane, the capital city of the Lao People's Democratic Republic.
Rod B. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2014
A perfect boutique hotel in the heart of Vientiane

Location, room and roof top bar
9.3
It was a perfect 3 day stay with lovely staff and a great boutique hotel.
Cynthia S. Couples Australia, January 2, 2014
staff were attentive, respectful, helpful and frie

Position, close to night market, tons of restaurants in the area, lots of tuk tuks for convenience if required
9
Front staff were particularly professional and did everything to make our stay wonderful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salana Boutique Hotel VientianeSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe DoubleSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SuiteSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ShopsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbySalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of AwardSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SpaSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Corner RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSalana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - The Living Room (Business Center & Library and Bar)

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C08