Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salana Boutique Hotel

Chao Anou Road, 112 Vat Chan Village, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 85621 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Salana Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Shops Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Wall of Award Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Facilities Salana Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 959 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (959)
Sort by:
Tak L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2015
Comfortable and quiet in the city centre.

Very clean, very friendly and polite staff and near the city centre
8
Very good.
Keith B. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2015
Superb. Beyond our expectations.

It was luxurious. The staff were exceptionally attentive, polite and helpful. It was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable.
9.3
This hotel exceeded our expectations. We stayed in a studio and it was the height of luxury. We only used the restaurant for breakfast, and that was excellent with a wide selection of Western and Asian foods. Staff were friendly and attentive to one's needs. No complaints. We will go there again.
Barbara C. Couples Spain, June 23, 2015
Comfortable and well located

comfortable, location, staff
8.3
We only spent one night, and had not much time to visit Vientiane. The staff were vert helpful and friendly, and the place is located at walking distance of the riverfront and restaurant area.
James L. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 20, 2015
Very disappointed

Location location and location
7
Very disappointed, check my last review you will find out why. Not cheap price in Vientiane but some of staff was very Unfriendly and rude. If you looking for good location and warm friendly staff IBIS Vientiane is a good choice, cheap and chic, in heart of city, very important is all staff are very nice and friendly. I mean I stayed Salana since first time my holiday in Vientiane but this time I'm very upset and disappointed. Every year when u come back you can really feel the service was going down a lot and some of staff are rude and unprofessional. Never go back again!
Benjamin H. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2015
Nice, but too expensive

location, food, service
7.3
This is a perfectly fine hotel, but not quite good enough. The furnishings are nice and in good condition, but there's no bathtub and not much of a view. The location is central, but that means little given that Vientiane is so tiny. Breakfast is one of the best I've had in South East Asia outside of a major international chain, but you are comparing to a low average standard. Minibar prices are higher than most SE Asian hotels, and I've stayed at better places. Look around once you arrive in Vientiane and find a better deal.
Andrew G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 19, 2015
Very overrated and expensive!!!

Location, decoration, cleanliness
5.3
I really didn't enjoy it. There is nothing wrong with it as a hotel, but the cost is insanely over expensive for what it is. There are multiple hotels of a similar quality for a fraction of the cost. They are a total rip off!
James L. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 19, 2015
Very disappointed

Location location location
7
Very disappointed stay. We check out very early morning about 6am and rush to airport. Once I give back our room key, staff ask us stay for 5 mins they need check rooms. Than it was more than 10 mins and also told us one of our room found a empty bottle(green tea drink???)we are very clear said its not us we didn't touch anything in mini bar, but staff was unfriendly and rude, he just very sure we drunk it, we don't want to late our flight so we paid 15000Kip for drink which we are very sure we didn't have it. We are very nicely and polite explain to staff, but they not even try a little listen to us, very cold and rude staff. After we paid, they even didn't say good bye to us, nothing at all. It's a nice hotel with good location but some of staff just not good enough for hotel. We had to reservations one is for two nights and one is for one night, after first two nights hotel didn't check us booking, 3rd day after tour we back home about 14pm, staff ask us we should check out and we already late for check out time????? After explain they find last night reservation. Again no apology and why they can't do their job and make sure all small mistakes never happen again. I been stay with Salana since my first trip to Lao, but I'm not sure I'm going come back again.
Natchapa S. Business travelers Thailand, May 29, 2015
comfortable, convenience, good location

comfortable, convenience, good location
8.7
comfortable, convenience, good location
Boonrod Y. Business travelers Thailand, May 27, 2015
feel like home

staff, location, and food
9
this was my second time at this hotel, everything was great. I really felt like home when staying at this lovely hotel, will definitely stay here again for my next visit.
Dian D. Families with older children Indonesia, May 19, 2015
Good Hotel in Vientiane

Location, clean, services
8
Good for value and best location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Salana Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

HK-AGWEB-2F03