or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salem Domestic Guesthouse

Salem Complex, Domestic Road, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TV Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag Tag Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and Activities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and Activities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main Entrance Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Pizza Pasta Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Interior Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Triple Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Exterior Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Family Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Private Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Recreational Facilities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Triple Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Common Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Common Bathroom
Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private Bathroom
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
521 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (521)
Sort by:
Jeffrey W. Couples Canada, April 27, 2014
Cheap and Convenient

Cheap, Conviently located, Safe
8.7
Daniel C. Couples Australia, April 27, 2014
Great location - Clean - Cheap

Price, Location, Service.
10
We stayed here twice it's a great location super close to the airport. Literally across the road from Terminal 4. If you fly into any other terminals you can get a free airport shuttle to terminal 4 then just cross the road. The Hotel is in a gated complex with restaurants near. We took their shuttle to the airport in the morning which was only 50 piso, cheaper than a cab. If we return to Manila we would stay here again.
Iris G. Solo travelers Germany, April 26, 2014
Ok for one night but definetely not more

Location,nice staff, airport shuttle
6.7
I stayed here just like last year to catch some hours of sleep before my flight and I am not sure if I can recommend the Guesthouse again. Last year I was suprised at how good the room was. Now, having seen another one, I think I must have been upgraded last time. The room I had now was a windowless box, exceptionally clean but a bit claustrophic. On the other hand the lack of a window made it quiet. Aircon was quiet and working well. The shared bathrooms were regularly cleaned as well albeit a bit small. What really put me off this time and I actually do not know if I want to put up with it again is the quality of the matress. It had a pure plastic cover which made it extremely uncomfortable to sleep on as even with the aircon on, after a few minutes you were stewing in your own sweat. This was just disgusting. The Salem Domestic Guesthouse is not a 5* hotel for sure, but even on a budget level a matress like this is not acceptable. I don't even want to think about... No. Other than that, the staff was really friendly, wake-up call worked, the shuttle (100 php) was waiting and it took about 5 minutes to get to terminal 1. If it hadn't been for the bed the hotel would have served its purpose.
David T. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2014
Basic budget hotel close to airport

Close to the airport, Shuttle to airport for only 100 pesos, very good restaurant next door (Geni's Cafe)
8.7
All of the rooms are basic but clean. No real problems, and for the money accept the shared shower / toilet facilities. Free Wifi. Very good restaurant next door, which is Geni's Cafe. There is a small convenience store within the same compound. Convenient for the airport.
Demi F. Families with young children United States of America, April 23, 2014
good for overnight stay.

location to the airport.
6.7
the room is small. good place to crash. bathroom shower clean. close to the the airport.
Rahni R. Couples Philippines, April 18, 2014
Easy stopover hotel in between flights

It has airport transfer, single room with private bath
8
Good recommendation for a short stay in between flights
Jennifer M. Couples Australia, April 7, 2014
Budget guesthouse near airport

Location, quiet, clean
7.7
Location is amazing - just across the road from the airport (which was all we needed). Very close to restaurants. The staff organised a shuttle to the airport in the morning for only 100 pesos.
John R. Business travelers Philippines, April 5, 2014
Room quit small for a double room

Near the airport and airport shuttle service available
7.3
Stephen E. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2014
Very Affordable, Clean, and Close to Airport

Good Price, Clean Rooms, Easy Checi in and Check out, Airport Shuttle
8.3
This was my 2nd time staying at the Salem Domestic Guesthouse. Both times were great experiences with no problems. Each time I picked this hotel because it is close to the airport and there is a car service available to the airport. The rooms are very clean with A/C and tv and big bed. The showers and bathrooms are outside in the hallway and there a private bathroom and a private shower available on each end and are very clean. There is a convenience store to buy drinks and snacks and a gourmet coffee shop on the first floor and several restaurants to choose from to eat at and an internet café available. I stayed here 2 years ago and then again on this trip to Manila before going home and both times were pleasant experiences. I highly recommend this Guesthouse. I thought the price was very fair.
Tiong C. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2014
very basic hotel... just for a night sleep...

Hotel located near to airport...
6.3
Just basic...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salem Domestic Guesthouse ManilaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TVSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag TagSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Pizza Pasta Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard TripleSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - ExteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard FamilySalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Recreational FacilitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard TripleSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Salem Domestic Guesthouse, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04