arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 783 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 783 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Hoang L.
Vietnam
October 16, 2015
I love your guesthouse.
Clean. Not too far from Airport.

Nicole D.
United Kingdom
October 14, 2015
Close to airport, has a bed
Only positive is close to airport
This hotel is walking distance from the domestic terminal at manila airport which was perfect for us, it is less than a five minute walk. However everything from check in to check out was scary! There is a massive police presence which was unnerving and the whole complex felt a bit shady. There is a selection if fast food in the precinct as well though which was good for food on the go and in a hurry. The staff were not at all polite and were accusatory as well which was odd, they would not let us leave for 5 minutes after checkout despite U.S. telling them we HAD to go and get a plane, the reason for doing this was never explained and they just said 'PLEASE JUST SIT THERE', with the massive amount of police with visible guns we didn't want to cause a scene but we had to go to catch a flight! The hotels bed is comfy, air con a bit noisy, tv in room. Shared bathroom was clean. You have to walk up dirty stairs to get to your room which also smell like there was a fire. the guesthouse was just 2 corridors with an open area in the middle where locals seem to congregate, every thing here is just a bit off. Despite how close it was to the airport, and it is very close, we would not stay again.

Gemini J.
China
October 08, 2015
OK for flight trans.
Location; Location;Location
Located in a complex near T4. The room was at the hallway end with a tiny window to the stairs. Simple furnitured and good for flight trans. The staff told us to pay P200 to take their taxi to T3.

Yuta T.
Japan
September 21, 2015
Good
Clean and good position

Todd M.
United States
September 16, 2015
Salem Guest House
Close to Airport, Gym, In Salem Complex
Stay was good. Had all you needed in the complex...Restaurants, Bar, coffee shop, ATM, Gym, WiFi.

MARTIN T.
Ireland
September 13, 2015
very good
location comfort staff
near the airport

Todd M.
United States
September 12, 2015
Guest
location to airport, gym, complex
Good stay. liked the gym, complex restaurants and bar, coffee shops, atm.

Maria B.
Australia
August 23, 2015
Best value for money
Location, choices of food available in the area, shops that are open 24 hours.
Comfortable, staff are very pleasant and accommodating. Value for money. Will certainly stay there again.

Eric A.
Philippines
August 15, 2015
Value for Money
proximity to the airport, lots of restaurants around it, clean
My stay was all right. I didn't experience any problem. Everything was as expected. Shared bathroom, wifi, clean room. The building was old and is very evident in the hallways leading to the room, though once you are inside the room that leads to doors to the actual bedroom, it was pleasant. The bathroom can get crowded especially at night because of its "shared" nature.

Petri H.
Finland
August 12, 2015
Great value at the airport
Clean and comfortable room, clean shared shower, helpful reception
I was happy to stay at this place during a transit in Manila. The location is very convenient and the room very comfortable and clean. The min disadvantage are the stairs to the rooms; not easy with heavy luggage. Overall, better value than the more expensive hotels in Aseana City, for example, and with a lower taxi fare to the terminals (metered, yellow cab). Recommended!