or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salem Domestic Guesthouse

Salem Complex, Domestic Road, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TV Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag Tag Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and Activities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and Activities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main Entrance Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Pizza Pasta Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Interior Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Triple Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Exterior Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Family Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Private Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Recreational Facilities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Triple Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Common Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Common Bathroom
Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private Bathroom
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
521 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (521)
Sort by:
Peter M. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2014
close to airport

cheap and close airport decent food places nearby
5.7
very close to airport cheap room quite good few bars near and food places very near terminal 4 walking distance
Huda J. Couples Philippines, March 8, 2014
great

location, comfort, cleanliness
10
pleasant. the location is really nice. it's just 10minutes away from NAIA terminal 1. The staff were very kind, we weren't able to tell them in advance that we need airport pick-up, when we called their pick-up van was busy but they managed to find another vehicle and pick us up anyway. would recommend it to travelers who have connecting flights.
David A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2014
budget hotel close to NAIA

Close to airport, price, airport shuttle
6.3
I stay here a lot as its close to the airport.not bad for a budget hotel
Yang C. Couples Taiwan, February 25, 2014
very close to the domestic airport (Terminal 4)

location, budget hotel
8.3
This budget hotel is very close to the domestic airport, just across the road and you can reach the airport in 2~3mins. There're several restaurants around the hotel, no need to worry about food. If you have domestic flight on the next day, I would highly recommend this hotel. There're shampoo & body soap in the shower room, although the water pressure doesn't satisfy me but it's okay. Don't drink the water here, it tastes weird. Go to convenient store buy bottle water.
Cerilo N. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2014
Great!

Near in NAIA T4, Restaurant
7.7
Walking distance to NAIA T4, room is ok. TV is useless no channels available.
Mick T. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2014
nothing

nothing
2
Lynn K. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2014
Location isn't always as that important

The staff was was friendly and it was extremely close to the airport
6
First, I'd like to say the hotel staff was great, and the location was less than two kilometers from the airport. That's where the good news ends. My wife and I flew in at 11pm and we had an outgoing flight at 7. We thought we could grab a cheap hotel near the airport because we needed the room for less than 8 hours. We weren't bothered by the fact that the bathroom was shared because we knew how little time we'd be there and just needed a place to brush our teeth in the morning. Our plan was to go to the hotel, sleep, and leave. We accomplished two of those three things. The hotel is situated in an area called Salem Complex. There are a few shops and restaurants in the complex. Apparently they are all situated directly outside of this hotel... and they all love to party... loudly... all night. When we left the hotel at around 5:30am there were still people outside of the restaurant/bar drinking... loudly. Inside the hotel wasn't much different. Were I an opera singer, I would've been impressed with the acoustics of this hotel. Every time the communal bathroom door opened, I heard the age of the hinges singing to me. This happened often... for the whole night, echoing through the halls. Every resounding clop of flip-flops on the white tile floor was like a gavel resonating up the stairwell passing judgement on me for being so cheap. In short, if your looking for sleep, you won't find it here.
Ryan E. Couples Canada, February 9, 2014
good for a flight layover

restaurants closely, good security, close to airport
7.7
No major issues. It is across the street from the domestic terminal. It was quiet enough too.
Tim S. Couples Canada, February 3, 2014
Great overnight location for early flights

Location to airport , food close quiet
9
Good budget guesthouse for airport location , restaurants choices in complex security and wifi was good
Mui K. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2014
One night stay for airport

Very close to airport, clean room,
6.7
The location was superb because it was just 150 m to airport. We had early flight next day so it was the best place to stay. The room was clean but we had to share bath room,and toilet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salem Domestic Guesthouse ManilaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TVSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag TagSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Pizza Pasta Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard TripleSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - ExteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard FamilySalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Recreational FacilitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard TripleSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Salem Domestic Guesthouse, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03