or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salem Domestic Guesthouse

Salem Complex, Domestic Road, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Entrance Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Reception Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Entrance to annex Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest Room Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Double Bed Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Room with Double Bed Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Double bed with shared bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - 2 Single Beds with Shared Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - 2 Single beds with shared bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Family room bunk beds Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard furniture showcase Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard beds made to order Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TV Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hallway
Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Distilled Drinking Water Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest Assistance Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag Tag Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Annex smoking area Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hotel Unit Entrance Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bar and Billiards Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cafe & Dining Area Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and Activities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and Activities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Massage Service Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main Entrance Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Manila Domestic Airport
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
424 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (424)
Sort by:
Noeline R. Solo travelers South Africa, February 23, 2013
Clean rooms, convenient

Contrary to some reviews i read, i found my room to be very clean. It had what i needed and a few extra's like toothbrush, comb etc.
9
Staff were friendly and helpful, conveniently close to airport for those with transfers. Also, 2 minutes walking distance to restaurants, bars and internet cafe at roger's place.
Restaurant Tip: if you are a pizza conosoir, then i don't recommend shakeys.
Hugo V. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 20, 2013
Fine guesthouse/ hotel close to airport

Close to Manila International Airport, private toilet and shower
7
not a bad hotel/ guesthouse, close to some eateries and not far away from the city itself. for people with not much luggage, backpacks for instance you can walk to the place by saving 500 pesos for the use of a taxi or arrange a pick up by the guesthouse. either way you can save yourself a lot of money. for cheap backpackers the place might look expensive but you get something in return. food is anyway cheap in philippines and there are enough cheap places to eat on the compound and it is within walking distances from all the terminals.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you are in Manila see the oldest part of Manila. To get there take the train that runs from Pasay and get out either at United Nations Station or Central Terminal. Cost you only 15 pesos and it is fast and cheaper than a taxi
Craig B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2013
Great place to rest if you have a layover

Friendly staff and location
7
this hotel is conveniently located within 5 minute walk from international arrivals. it's directly across the street from domestic terminal and about a 2 min walk. it's quit and you can't rent rooms by the hour. there are 24 hour restaurants located next door. the bathrooms are common but the ac is cold!
Hotel Feature Tip: Quite and friendly staff
Nestor B. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2013
ok budget hotel

near the airport
8
The hotel is strategically located within short distance from various terminals of the Ninoy Aquino International Airport. For its price, we were surprised to have free wifi. We got a room with shared bathrooms and we were glad that they were clean.
Kingsley P. Solo travelers Canada, February 12, 2013
Very close to the Aitport

Good Location, Plenty of Restaurents
6
I Liked my Stay here, Very convenient Location. Easy to travrl
Yaling C. Groups Taiwan, January 23, 2013
Good place near the airport for overnight stay.

Free drinking hot/cold water
9
After booking from Agoda, I e-mailed them for a pick-up at T3 in advance, which was convenient especially when our arrival time was 23:40. Our flight time was 08:25 the next morning, when we checked out, the hotel staff helped us to get a taxi to T3. We just stayed here for one night and didn't want to waste too much time on transportation and bargaining over the taxi fair, so it matched what we wanted for.
Mikael A. Solo travelers Sweden, January 14, 2013
perfect place if you are travelling domestic

perfect place for the travellers
9
if you are arriving to the international terminal 3 and are continuing travel domestic, you just take the shuttelbus (20pesos) to domestic terminal4 (flyzest, cebupacific) and then cross the street and there you have Salem Domestic Guesthouse
Travel tip: nothing, just for sleep
Karah A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2013
Close to airport

Airport accessibility.
6.7
Location is great for travellers but would be great if escalators/elevators were available for senior or disabled clients.
Patrick M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2013
Budget for sure

Actually quite clean
6.3
as far as the budget room, it was ok. actually very clean for the cost. even the shared bathroom was pretty clean. the tv didnt have many channels, but the room served its purpose and that was for a 6 hour rest layover. the aircon was good as well. it was in a little alley with a decent looking bar below it. i would not be comfortable having my wife and kids go here alone though. it was definitely in the style of a pension house or youth hostel, and although there was security guards, it had a shady feel at times. nothing in particular, just a feeling. i woulf use them again for a quick nap instead of laying on the floor of the terminal for 8 hours.
Restaurant Tip: There is a jollibee next door for a burger.
Patricia O. Families with older children Canada, January 5, 2013
For an overnight in transit stay, it was great

Safe feel, standard but comfortable
7.7
If you're in Manila in transition, the price is right, the location is perfect and it's surrounded by bars and restaurants to kill some time. Airline staff are all over. For an extended stay in Manila, I wouldn't recommend it, though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salem Domestic Guesthouse ManilaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - ReceptionSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Entrance to annexSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Double BedSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Room with Double BedSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Double bed with shared bathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - 2 Single Beds with Shared BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - 2 Single beds with shared bathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Family room bunk bedsSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard furniture showcaseSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard beds made to orderSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TVSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - HallwaySalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Distilled Drinking WaterSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest AssistanceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag TagSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Annex smoking areaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hotel Unit EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bar and BilliardsSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cafe & Dining AreaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Massage ServiceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Manila Domestic AirportSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - NAIA Terminal Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - NAIA TerminalSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - NAIA Terminal Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Convenience StoreSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Pizza Pasta Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Fast Food ChainSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Grilled Chicken Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Entrance to Salem ComplexSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard furnitureSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard lampshadeSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard table and chairSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard drawers by dekahonSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard TripleSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - ExteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard FamilySalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Recreational FacilitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard TripleSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Salem Domestic Guesthouse, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C07