arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 784 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 784 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Emily O.
Philippines
January 28, 2015
Convenient hotel near airport
location, shuttle, safe
The place is just across the Cebu Pacific's Cargo Office/Terminal 4 Domestic Airport and a 15 minute ride to the Terminal 3 Airport. The hotel/guest house area is safe with security guards and is just beside a 24 hour convenient store and a 24 hour Shakey's restaurant. Check in & check out was fast and two front desk ladies were friendly. They offered us a shuttle to Terminal 3 which we found very convenient and the cost was around 100-150 pesos per person. Forgot the exact amount but it is better to book with them than to deal with Manila's notorious taxi drivers. We were given a room with a window and the shared toilet was just outside our door. The toilet and bath was separate and it was okay. Air-con was working well, bed was comfy, sheets were clean, two pillows were fluffy, two clean towels (a plus!) were provided and a small TV with cable. We stayed here for only 3 hours and find this place perfect for layover/stopover/connecting flights. I would stay here next time for convenient reasons. I would recommend this to anyone who has a flight to catch the next day and does not want to get stuck in traffic.

WAI L.
Taiwan
January 23, 2015
Good budget hotel,near airport
Just opp. to Terminal4. Restaurants & convience store are next to it. Very kind staffs.
Just opp. to Terminal4, very ideal for transist passengers to take a short rest before next trip. It's inside the Salem complex where there are restaurants & convience store. Only complaint is the Aircon. quite noisy.

PRINCE A.
United Kingdom
January 21, 2015
very close to the airport makes life easier
proximity to the airport
Considering the amount I paid for the room I couldn't ask for any more than what I was given. The place and the room in general was clean. Staff were very professional and supportive. Will recommend it

Kris C.
Philippines
January 12, 2015
Not so good
Near the airport and restaurants
The hotel is too expensive and they won't clean your room unless you ask them.

brent M.
New Zealand
January 09, 2015
very ordinary
great location to airport especially terminal 3 and 4.
The room was very basic. had to walk 100 meters then up to 3rd floor to room. this was a bathroom in room so for US$50 this not the cheapest room. tv went off about 10pm it said could not read card and I could not be bothered walking to reception and no phones in the room to call.

carlo A.
Philippines
January 07, 2015
gud
gud gud gud
gud

Charles A.
United States
January 05, 2015
Great option for the money
Price. Location. Staff
Located inside the Salem complex literally across from terminal 4, I find this hotel to be great option for a late night arrival or quick overnight. I travel to manila pretty frequently and found SGD to be the best of all the nearby hotel options. Keeping in mind it is a 1-star hotel, it's decent for what it is. The staff is pretty on top keeping the shower and the restrooms in decent order. And they're always more than willing to accommodate all of my requests. As far as food goes, there are a number of options within the complex. There are even a couple of bars for the night owls. Although they do have a few rooms that can accommodate families. I would say the place is geared more towards the solo budget traveler. Just try to not to compare it to a resort or 5 star hotel and SGD shouldn't disappoint. Safe travels!

Kezz H.
Hong Kong
January 02, 2015
Normal
Cleanliness, convenience and good location
It's alright, but felt a little unsafe and inconvenient because no staff around the house

Ying X.
China
January 02, 2015
depressing rooms
nearby the domestic terminal, and that's all.

Pinky S.
Philippines
January 02, 2015
Covinient
Near MOA, near Airport ang casinos..
It was good, my children like it.