Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 805 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 805 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Dan P.
Singapore
March 12, 2015
Flea survives in furry animals not in clean hotels
It is not flea infested, clean, safe
It's not exactly my first time that I've been to this hotel,yet,every time before having a vacation in Manila,I still checked the reviews. Yeah right, Salem? Flea infested? It was an overrated baloney review that this hotel has fleas. The hotel like before still keep its best effort to uphold cleanliness. On a Sunday,have seen the staff preps up the mattresses for outdoor sun exposure,less furniture hotel set up, hard plastic furniture...next best thing to do is to check the place out, it's clean, it's safe, the price is reasonable and flea infestation is a big booboo remark of crucifying a 1 good basic hotel.

Edlyn F.
Philippines
March 09, 2015
Close to the airport
Close to the airport

LIDA N.
Cambodia
March 05, 2015
No window room
Good location near the airport and easy access to nearly restaurants.
I can't stay in the hotel at anytime besides just sleeping.

lilibeth B.
Philippines
March 03, 2015
Practical and convenient
Location, friendly staff and choices of restaurants
Coming from a long flight needed to rest for few hours before taking my next flight, stayed for few hours, airport terminal was right across the hotel. Didn't have to worry about early morning commute, practical and convenient. Good place to rest.

Claudia H.
Germany
March 02, 2015
nice short stay close to domestic terminal
walking distance to T4, clean, nice restaurant downstairs

beverly B.
Philippines
March 01, 2015
Comfort and convenience
comfort convenience and clean
very good! Lots of food outside to choose from. Near the different airport terminals esp the plane going to Batanes.. Very convenient for us. It was well worth our money esp we came as a group and it was easy to divide among us. It was not noisy also since the private bath rooms were located away from the busy airport street. There was nightlife too in the area.

Lilibeth O.
Philippines
February 28, 2015
Disappointing Stay
Near to Terminal 3, Restaurant just nearby
You get what you paid for since its a budget hotel dont expect that all you need is there. No lift(elevator)the stairs is far to high though the staff will help you with you luggages but when you check out since there is no telephone inside the room I was struggling to lift my luggages down to the front desk. The room is too small and you can hear people talking outside far too noisy. There is no way I'm going to stay with this hotel so disappointing.

tim S.
Canada
February 28, 2015
Location for a layover only
Location , restaurants in complex , safe
Noal clean room and bathrooms convient location great for layover

Nathalia F.
Indonesia
February 23, 2015
Near Manila Domestic Terminal (terminal 4)
Near airport, clean, a lot food around the area
We landed quite late and had to catch an early flight in the morning (7am). The place is really convenient since it is only accross terminal 4. It would be good if they have some instruction to use the TV since we were struggling with it and gave up in the end. One of the staffs gave discount to walk in customer who was in front of me when checking in. Oh well..

Chanel T.
South Africa
February 22, 2015
Flea Infestation
location, lowish price
Our stay was bad. We had an extremely early flight to catch yet we did not get a wink of sleep. People were screaming, clanging and banging their luggage around throughout the night which was unpleasant. The Guesthouse is right by the airport terminal 4, and we needed to get to terminal 2 less than 2kms away. Their shuttle charges an exorbitant fee so the staff agreed to arrange a cab for us at 4am in the morning. At 3:50 we asked where the cab was and they had not arranged it, nor did they call us one upon our further requesting to do so. To top it all off, we found ourselves covered in FLEA BITES straight after our stay. We are currently struggling with a flea infestation as a result, all thanks to Salem Domestic Guesthouse.