Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salem Domestic Guesthouse

Salem Complex, Domestic Road, Pasay, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 763 reviews

480 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (763)
Sort by:
Michael B. Business travelers United States of America, October 31, 2014
Enjoyed several days stay

affordable, different choices of restaurants, good rooms
10
I had an excellent room where I can see what's going on at day time as well as the night life. Several days I spent in this hotel, got the good local food and cheap, good bars and coffee shop, gyms that is just within the complex. There's no need for you to go out somewhere since the complex where the hotel is located can give you almost every basic shops, restaurants and even services.
Report this review
Bella G. Business travelers United States of America, October 31, 2014
clean, nice gym, practical and close to airport

value for money, clean, safe
9.7
More than satisfied. The hotel got all the basics to expect for an overnight stay. Clean, safe within the complex. Traffic is the hurdle, fortunately I chose this hotel
Report this review
Michael B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2014
okay, perfect, honest

honest with the photographs on websites, perfect location, okay clean
9
Good staff, clean hotel,perfect location, no roaches and pests,entertaining bars outside the hotel but it's inside the complex, worry free environment, secured and safe.
Report this review
Wilfredo L. Groups Indonesia, October 25, 2014
Wonderful Stay

Greata location near the airport and hidden from noisy road. relaxing stay and staff were all friendly and accomodating
10
Enjoyed their pool. Room were clean and the staff is friendly and accomodating.
Report this review
Soon K. Families with young children Philippines, October 23, 2014
wonderful stay

homy, warm, happy
10
great stay
Report this review
Chen L. Families with young children China, October 22, 2014
pleasant place to stay

comfy, close to home, courteous
10
i had a great time with the staff so helpful
Report this review
Beverly K. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2014
who's the coooolest

clean, cheap, safe and comfortable
9.3
Yes, I slept well that I have not experience for ages. Perhaps, I was tired, maybe had enough sleep, but I give the credit to this hotel that it was in this place that I experienced the comfort more of my home. Any relation or no relation at all, that I had a good sleep in this hotel since the place is clean, had a comfy bed,coooolest yet just enough to make you feel relaxed, worry free of anything since the place is secured within a complex.
Report this review
Dion B. Business travelers United States of America, October 20, 2014
Center of all prime areas.

location,safe,reasonably priced
9
A favorable place where you can rest after the whole day of going around Manila. Close to airport, close to downtown, close to one of the BIGGEST MALL IN ASIA, close to the prime city. The hotel got what you just need when you're about to end the day, good air condition, good price, and hospitable staffs.
Report this review
Bob P. Business travelers United States of America, October 20, 2014
basic and beyond

reasonable, perfect location, safe
9.3
For the price that I paid, it was reasonable, and the location was perfect. All the basics in utilities and furnishing were just right to enjoy a bigger floor area and for your packages. basic, yes, beyond it is.... that when you walk outside the hotel, shops,salons,gyms, food houses are just there without spending any cents for the transport fare. Their Beds were comfy, the air conditioning were just right for the room you get and the staff were attentive to your concern and the hotel was undeniably safe since it's inside a complex.
Report this review
Bob P. Business travelers United States of America, October 20, 2014
Convenience on top

great location, clean, safe
9.7
perfect location if you're going to 4 major airports salem is the safest
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 480 reviews Next page
Salem Domestic Guesthouse ManilaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TVSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag TagSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Pizza Pasta Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - ExteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Recreational FacilitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Front AreaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hotel entranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hotel Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04