Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salem Domestic Guesthouse

Salem Complex, Domestic Road, Pasay, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
684 reviews

434 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (684)
Sort by:
Kirk B. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2014
Miss leading advertisement.

Near the Airport, lose to food courts and shuttle bus available.
4.7
The advertisement said 50% off for the room or something which I took, plus close to the airport. Don't be fooled by the pictures online. As soon as I arrived and checked in and escorted to my room, I was just shocked!. I did not have my own toilet/shower. It was only a bed, aircon and television. A shared toilet/shower which can be access outside the room. I wanted to move to a diff room but there was no room available. I was desperate to move to a diff hotel but then again the wifi was so poor. Can't even load a single website. Front desk staff were okay. To access my room I needed to walk through a tiny hall way, there were 3 staff sitting on the floor using their cellphones, pretty obvious they are connected to the wifi supposedly provided to the guest causes the poor connection. They did not even move out of the way so I could pass. The worst worst part was when I needed to use the bathroom, I went ahead and the toilet was so dirty, there were no staff around to clean it, my room wasn't also provided a phone to contact the reception. And to contact the reception, I needed to step out of the building which I did not bother. I've checked in to this hotel before but in a diff building where the gym is, and that one had it's own bathroom and toilet. I will not stay here again. I'll find a better place next time. The reason why I stayed in this hotel was I had an early flight the next day. Unfortunately, I did not sleep well due to loud music bar below the building.
Report this review
Shi L. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2014
Across the street from NAIA Terminal 4

Easy access to Terminal 4 for early flight
6.7
Location is superb if you take AirAsia as AirAsia lands at Terminal 4 of NAIA. It's basically a walk across the street from the terminal. It is located in a row of restaurants and bars which are open till late at night. The building we stayed in is rather far from all the noise. There's also free water provided. Sufficient for a layover. Check in was quick and painless. Take note that there is a 300php key deposit. I paid for a shared bathroom, but got an ensuite bathroom, probably due to the staff's mistake. Room and bathroom was average, good enough for a short nap before an early flight. We did not avail of the provided shuttle as it is within walking distance.
Report this review
Jack V. Groups United States of America, May 26, 2014
Clean and Cold air conditioner , great service

Location , air port shuttle , close food cafe's
9
Poor bathroom area with much to tight at the toilet area , no towel bars , no shelves to place soap or items. Shower has no curtain to keep floor dry around sink and toilet, Shower sprayed water all over with very high pressure. Try it yourself and see.
Report this review
Soon K. Business travelers Philippines, May 23, 2014
good

good location, ok staff, great place
10
good location, ok staff, great place
Report this review
Chen L. Families with young children China, May 23, 2014
great place

good location, great staff, lots of resto
10
good location, great staff, lots of resto
Report this review
Cemerlang T. Groups Indonesia, May 20, 2014
Short stay but satisfying

clean, walking distance to Terminal 4 Airport & comfortable
8
Overall, our stay was satisfying but it's mostly recommended just for transit airport hotel.. Upon exit from Terminal 4 Arrival area, go left until the Cebu Pacific office and then cross the street and you'll be in the Salem complex. Salem Domestic Guesthouse is on the right side with green buiding..
Report this review
Anthony F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 19, 2014
fun, relaxing and close to airport

night life, close to airport, plenty of cheap places to eat.
8.7
Report this review
Chen L. Families with older children China, May 14, 2014
Salem Domestic Guesthouse

良好的住宿
10
Report this review
Anthony F. Couples United Kingdom, May 13, 2014
airport hotel

close to airport, budget hotel, close to restrants and has its own complex with some nightlife.
9.3
i always stay at this hotel becouse it is just accross the road from terminal 4, i feel comfutable and safe becouse complex has gards 24 hours a day. there is always somewere to eat and things to do. the complex is always being up graded so changes from time to time. i will always use this hotel.
Report this review
Lysander R. Solo travelers Philippines, May 10, 2014
it was great and we're having fun.

affordable, great location and nice rooms
7
it was great and we're having fun staying at this hotel. the location was very good near the airport.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 434 reviews Next page
Salem Domestic Guesthouse ManilaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TVSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag TagSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Pizza Pasta Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - ExteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Recreational FacilitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Front AreaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hotel entranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hotel Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04