Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salem Domestic Guesthouse

Salem Complex, Domestic Road, Pasay, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
682 reviews

433 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (682)
Sort by:
Ryan S. Couples Canada, December 11, 2015
Satisfactory

Close to airport, restaurants, and bars.
6.3
I have stayed here 3 times and had visited with guests staying other rooms. The room standard is always different. Sometimes good and then you get a bad room. You will pay the same price but the quality differs a lot. We forgot our key deposit money at the desk by mistake and they told us we recieved it. This was not true. We never got our deposit back.
Report this review
Chun S. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2015
Short Stay to catch my flight

staff services, room cleanliness
7
Report this review
Andi G. Business travelers Indonesia, December 7, 2015
5 minute's drive from Manila international Airport

Location, Price, clean
9
Nice guest house for transit.
Report this review
Kathy R. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, December 5, 2015
Its accessible to all airport terminals

Near to all the food stalls
8.3
Twas nice. Maybe they should accomodate more if the costumer wants an airport transfer andnnot just letting her ride a taxi going to the airport.
Report this review
Roman S. Groups Slovakia, December 3, 2015
Quite good

location, plenty of food oportunities nearby
6.7
Report this review
Josh S. Couples Australia, December 1, 2015
It's ok

Close to Manila domestic airport
6.7
We only stayed 6 hours and paid the full rate. No one told us we could hire room by four hour blocks - which would have been half the price. But anyway, it was convenient - nothing flash but ok. There are a few half decent eating places close by as well.
Report this review
Cherrelyn T. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2015
Salem

Location, amenities, price
8.7
Good
Report this review
Gregorio M. Couples Philippines, November 20, 2015
Plywood walls

Location
6.7
Not really okay. But not really bad. Some walls are plywood making you feel un-secure.
Report this review
Clayton W. Couples Australia, November 19, 2015
Great location for Terminal 4 (Domestic) for NAIA

Location, location, clean
7
Place was clean, hot water was good, air con worked well. Location was directly opposite the Domestic (terminal 4) from NAIA so perfect to stay while waiting for a flight. Around it is a 24 hour store, Shakeys, Jolibee and some other little stores. They only provide sheets, no blanket so it can get cold with the air con.
Report this review
Jennica A. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2015
stay is good

clean, good and friendly staff
10
arrived in before 12nn at salem guesthouse, i guess it other guests were checking out but we were assisted promptly. went to the room with their room attendant, very nice room and clean c.r. will come back soon.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 433 reviews Next page
Salem Domestic Guesthouse ManilaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TVSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag TagSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Pizza Pasta Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - ExteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Recreational FacilitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Front AreaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hotel entranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hotel Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05