arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 779 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 779 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.9

8.7 Angelo M.
Australia
August 30, 2014
I liked the location. Good staff. Good local food
Location, staff are good, food close by
The only problem was lack of shower and toilet. The toilet needed fixing. But was a pleasant night and great local food . The staff changed my room from windowless room to one without a window with no complaint.

4.3 Gilbert N.
Philippines
August 26, 2014
Not so good
Near to Airport, Transportation and Food
Okay for 1 night, cr not so clean and location of hotel is not friendly.

8.7 Judee T.
Philippines
August 21, 2014
perfect hotel if you want to be near the airport
location, space, wifi in rooms
Our stay here was great (we even had our 1year old baby and we were comfortable!) The rooms are not tiny, spacious enough, the shower although basic and not awesome - works. It is very near to all the airports but just a minute walk from the old domestic (MIA) airport where local airlines land (except CebuPac and PAL). All in all a great experience - the wifi works great too! Thank you Salem Domestic Guesthouse.

9.3 anthony F.
United Kingdom
August 11, 2014
airport hotel
close to airport, budget hotel, close to restrants and has its own complex with some nightlife.
i always stay at this hotel becouse it is just accross the road from terminal 4, i feel comfutable and safe becouse complex has gards 24 hours a day. there is always somewere to eat and things to do. the complex is always being up graded so changes from time to time. i will always use this hotel.

5 Jeffrey M.
Malaysia
August 04, 2014
Good for intransit stay for terminal 4
Close proximty to Terminal 4
Nice & enjoyable 1 nice stay

7.7 Gabriel L.
Brazil
July 30, 2014
A bit price for the standard but very hand
Location just across the street from terminal 4
The roon was ok even without windows, staff was attentive, location was perfect for just a quick stay waiting for a flight. Just perfect for how is waiting a connection at the terminal 4

8.7 lesley B.
United States
July 29, 2014
Recent stay
Very close to the domestic transfer terminal for the airport, food and drink close by, clean room
Stay was fine, though I had requested a shuttle transfer that did not appear to the hotel.

6.3 Steven V.
United States
July 28, 2014
Convenience only
Near Manila International Airport, relatively cheap and convenient
It's about a mile and a half from the International Airport, and right across from the Domestic terminal. It's good for a short lay-over, and nothing more. Staff was not very good, not on the ball at all. If you just want some place to rest for a few hours, it's okay. It's relatively cheap, and very convenient for getting to the airport. But you get what you pay for, and here, you don't get much. Plus, different rooms seem to have different TV offerings. Some rooms have HBO and Star Movies, others don't. Very odd, but that's what it is.

7.3 Michael R.
United States
July 23, 2014
Salem Domestic Guest House
Good location for airport access for overnight transit passengers
The hotel is very basic. The room was clean with shared bathroom & shower facilities among about 4 rooms. The hotel appears to be a favorite among flight crew members of Cebu Pacific Airways whose headquarters is just across the street.

9.3 Elizabeth R.
United States
July 21, 2014
Exceptional Value
Convenience, Comfort, Affordable
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Steps from the Domestic terminal 4 where air asia arrives. Great for that early morning flight. Has a few local restaurants can walk to, shakey's pizza was good. they have a shuttle service to other airport terminals, for a fee, but there is free bus shuttle from domestic terminal to other terminals. Room was clean, the shared bathroom was ok, could have been a bit more cleaner for my taste, but not too bad. Tv and internet in room. would definitely stay here again. 300 pesos key deposit