or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salem Domestic Guesthouse

Salem Complex, Domestic Road, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Entrance Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Reception Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Entrance to annex Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest Room Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Double Bed Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Room with Double Bed Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Double bed with shared bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - 2 Single Beds with Shared Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - 2 Single beds with shared bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Family room bunk beds Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard furniture showcase Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard beds made to order Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TV Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hallway
Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Distilled Drinking Water Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest Assistance Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag Tag Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Annex smoking area Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hotel Unit Entrance Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bar and Billiards Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cafe & Dining Area Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and Activities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and Activities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Massage Service Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main Entrance Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Manila Domestic Airport
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
512 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (512)
Sort by:
Joshua C. Couples Canada, November 11, 2012
Clean Hotel in Great Location

Cleanliness, Nice Staff
8.7
Very close to the international airport, this clean budget hotel is a good choice based on Manila standards. The shared bathroom was very clean and the air conditioner worked almost too well as it got pretty cold in the room. The TV did not work, however. This hotel is also surrounded by a pub and some good restaurants like Shakey's and Jollibee.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to double check that the cable TV works before accepting the room.
Subandi C. Couples Indonesia, November 11, 2012
Perfect for transit

Close to airport
7.7
My girlfriend and I had a one night transit at Manila before continuing our trip to Boracay. Salem domestic guesthouse is perfect for just a transit. The shared bathroom is clean and very near to the bedroom I stayed. The blanket is so thin though I was freezing cold because of aircon. Anyway the next day we were off to airport driven by the guesthouse driver. My girlfriend accidentally left her iPhone on the guesthouse's van. Thank god we managed to call the guesthouse and they said they had it. They deliver the iPhone to the airport again. I had to pay 100 pesos for that though but I appreciate the honesty.
Restaurant Tip: A quite number of restaurants around the area. =)
Spencer W. Couples Canada, November 10, 2012
Great place for lay over

Location to airport
8.7
Very close to the airport. If you have a lay over in MNL this is great. Very basic rooms, but what else do you really need? Wifi worked great. Staff are very friendly.
Enrique S. Couples Mexico, October 31, 2012
unusual hotel

next to airport
4.3
this is a hostel most likely the rooms are tiny and next to each other only to be separated by a tin wall, is confusing to find since is in a building that host businesses in the same location, the lobby is on a separate space from the actual rooms. bed is hard and next to walls very little room to walk inside.
Hotel Feature Tip: the only good thing about this place is the proximity to terminal 4 then terminal 3 is near by, the hotel charge $100.00ph for their shuttle to take you to airport which is ok since taxis wouldn't want to take you to the terminal for less than that.
Thanh H. Groups Vietnam, October 26, 2012
Located near Airport Terminal 3

good place for delaying/cancel flight
6.3
our flight was cancelled and we suddenly booked salem domestic just only 1 night. it is really small room with public toilet. but it is okay for 1 night standby with good price for 3 person. only 80-100 peso from airport to this hotel, but at first we got charge 300 peso, remember, do not take yellow taxi in airport. pls go to departure to take the taxi, it is much better price and they use "real" meter. yellow taxi use "jumping meter" instead.
Shopping Tip: Very near SM Mall of Asia, only 100-150 peso from hotel
Bruce C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2012
Closest option for cheap hotel near Airport.

Accross the street from Domestic Terminal
8.7
Very handy. It is on the 3rd floor so be prepared to climb stairs. They let me use an umbrella during my stay and it was during a Typhoon so it was much appreciated.
Hotel Feature Tip: Walking distance to Domestic Terminal
Georg G. Couples Austria, October 18, 2012
Just stay there if there's no other option

near to airport
4.7
- 10 minutes to terminal 1 (international airport) by taxi - 10 minutes to terminal 4 (domestic airport) by feet - airport transfer didn't work out (he said I should call when I arrive; that doesn't make sense because it costs me around 4 Euro just to call.. so in fact there is no airport transfer service) - guesthouse is in a very unpleasant, not homely area - we felt quite unsafe - the night was extremely loud due to many open clubs around - facilities are okay though
Maria T. Solo travelers Philippines, October 15, 2012
nice clean hotel beside ternimal 4

right across terminal 4. so real great to go to airport and 10 minute to terminal 3 and naia
9.3
this hotel is clean. it is near restuarants. it is great for people who want to be near the airport, both for domestic an international flight. it's good for an overnight. in manila for transit passengers.
Melinda S. Couples New Zealand, October 12, 2012
Ok

Clean, nice rooms, modern
7
The room was good, clean and modern, but there is a weird menu in the room. Hotel staff were friendly. Hotel Shuttle to airport was a scam at 6usd for a 5 mins drive. Guests arrived all through the night and were yelling and talking very loudly outside our room so didn't get much sleep. This was the cheapest place I could find near the airport and it has a 24hour shakeys so maybe you can look past the problems
David T. Families with young children Australia, October 10, 2012
Clean hotel close to terminal 3 with helpful staff

clean and basic, next door to Shakeys so easy to get breakfast.
8.3
Staff whisked our bags into the room and slapped a bag tag on one of our bags. room is basic but with good air con and clean comfortable bed. Close to restaurants.
Hotel Feature Tip: Staff at airport taxi service tried to tell us it was 25 minutes away but that is rubbish, it's 5 minutes away ten tops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salem Domestic Guesthouse ManilaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - ReceptionSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Entrance to annexSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Double BedSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Room with Double BedSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Double bed with shared bathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - 2 Single Beds with Shared BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - 2 Single beds with shared bathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Family room bunk bedsSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard furniture showcaseSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard beds made to orderSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TVSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - HallwaySalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Distilled Drinking WaterSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest AssistanceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag TagSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Annex smoking areaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hotel Unit EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bar and BilliardsSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cafe & Dining AreaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Massage ServiceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Manila Domestic AirportSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - NAIA Terminal Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - NAIA TerminalSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - NAIA Terminal Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Convenience StoreSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Pizza Pasta Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Fast Food ChainSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Grilled Chicken Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Entrance to Salem ComplexSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard furnitureSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard lampshadeSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard table and chairSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard drawers by dekahonSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard TripleSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - ExteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard FamilySalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Recreational FacilitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard TripleSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Salem Domestic Guesthouse, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03