or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salem Domestic Guesthouse

Salem Complex, Domestic Road, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Entrance Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Reception Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Entrance to annex Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest Room Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Double Bed Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Room with Double Bed Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Double bed with shared bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - 2 Single Beds with Shared Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - 2 Single beds with shared bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Family room bunk beds Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard furniture showcase Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard beds made to order Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TV Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hallway
Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Distilled Drinking Water Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest Assistance Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag Tag Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Annex smoking area Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hotel Unit Entrance Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bar and Billiards Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cafe & Dining Area Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and Activities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and Activities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Massage Service Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main Entrance Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Manila Domestic Airport
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
459 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (459)
Sort by:
Steven J. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2012
Perfect location for Manila Airport

Location
7
i was staying overnight between flights. is in a perfect location, across from the domestic terminal for zest air. the rooms are sufficient, except that you need to turn off the air conditioning to use a three prog electrical cord for a laptop, and it's hot there. closeby a number of fast food places.
Ana N. Families with young children Philippines, May 23, 2012
Great location near airport!

Near airport, restaurants is just in the area
7.7
This is budget hotel you get what you pay. location is perfect for traveler just few minutes away from the airport especially we catch the early flight going to hongkong so its convenient.... service is good as we call them when we arrived at the airport to picked us up and the driver arrived on time... I can recommend this to family and friends .
Restaurant Tip: This hotel is very good as you can find restaurant in the area
Raymund L. Couples Philippines, May 12, 2012
convenient location but hard to ride a taxi

airconditioned is ok and wifi connections are great
7.7
key locks does not work. Need cabinet for clothes to be hanged
George W. Business travelers United States of America, May 11, 2012
Good location, and that's all.

Close to Philippine Customs releasing office in Manila
3
It was dirty. I sent my assistant to pick up a package at Customs. I booked her room here because of the location. She is not a picky person, so when all she told me about the place was that it was dirty, you have to believe it was really filthy.
Victor R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2012
Nice Hotel With Friendly Staff And Good Location

Airport Shuttle, Hot Shower and Clean Room with Cold A/C
7.7
This was my second stay at the Salem Domestic Guesthouse on my trip to Davao City, Philippines. As on my first stay, I was greeted quickly and professionally by the hotel staff and escorted to my room, which had a television this time. I enjoyed watching the free cable and taking advantage of the hot shower and cold A/C while waiting a few hours for my connecting flight. I would recommend the Salem Guesthouse to anyone who needs an affordable hotel that is located close to the airport in a safe part of Manila.
Mark I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 7, 2012
Great hotel after a long flight

Near the airport
9.7
After a long flight it was great just to get a quick taxi ride to this hotel. very cheap and a few fast food joints next door.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a metered taxi when returning to the airport.
Victor R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 28, 2012
Great Location and Clean Room Close To Airport

Friendly staff, clean room with hot shower
7.7
I arrived at the Salem Domestic Guesthouse very early in the morning and was quickly and kindly greeted by the hotel staff who assisted me in getting checked in very quickly and to my room since I was only staying there for a few hours while waiting for my connecting flight. The room was small, but clean and comfy with nice cold A/C, which was turned on for me by the staff as we entered my room. Nice place to stay.
David A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 21, 2012
Good Hotel for those on a budget

Cheap,near airport
5.7
Rooms are fine and clean.Free wifi is a plus point.Near to airport,taxis can be awkward in taking you for short journeys.From they airport they prefer the longer city fares,so complain if taking shorter journeys.eg want more than stated fare.
Elmer B. Solo travelers Philippines, April 19, 2012
Great location for stopover

Location
7.7
Its clean but no window in my room its good for oneday stay and go for the next flight.
Boyd T. Families with young children United States of America, April 16, 2012
great location but small rooms

air conditioning
10
stayed 2 nights.a nice price for the stay.helpful staff.had hot water for shower!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salem Domestic Guesthouse ManilaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - ReceptionSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Entrance to annexSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Double BedSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Room with Double BedSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Double bed with shared bathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - 2 Single Beds with Shared BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - 2 Single beds with shared bathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Family room bunk bedsSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard furniture showcaseSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard beds made to orderSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TVSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - HallwaySalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Distilled Drinking WaterSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest AssistanceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag TagSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Annex smoking areaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hotel Unit EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bar and BilliardsSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cafe & Dining AreaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Massage ServiceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Manila Domestic AirportSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - NAIA Terminal Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - NAIA TerminalSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - NAIA Terminal Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Convenience StoreSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Pizza Pasta Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Fast Food ChainSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Grilled Chicken Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Entrance to Salem ComplexSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard furnitureSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard lampshadeSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard table and chairSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard drawers by dekahonSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard TripleSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - ExteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard FamilySalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Recreational FacilitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard TripleSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Salem Domestic Guesthouse, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03