Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salem Domestic Guesthouse

Salem Complex, Domestic Road, Pasay, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 750 reviews

471 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (750)
Sort by:
Emi E. Families with older children Indonesia, February 9, 2016
Share bathroom room didn't have hot drinking water

location
5.3
Share bathroom room at another building opposite of main building. At that building no hot drinking water provided. No lift in main building or the other building. The price was very expensive compare to the facilities. The only good point is location, we just need to walk a few meters and cross the road to reach NAIA 4.
Report this review
Pui H. Couples Hong Kong, February 6, 2016
Very Close to T4

Close to T4 , Location , Transfer
7
Very close to T4, The staff was friendly and helpful.:) good for transfer
Report this review
Paul B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 2, 2016
Ideal Hotel for flights from T4
6
Literally 2 minutes walk from T4 even with 3 kites and a board Room is basic but clean and they have free Wi-Fi only negative is bathroom is not ensuit
Report this review
Kimberly S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2016
Great location, close to airport.

Location, food options, clean
8.7
I stayed here on a an overnight stay in Manila. I arrived in the domestic terminal. The hotel was maybe a 3 min walk from the terminal. Located inside a shopping complex with many options of food to choose from along with convenient stores. The room was big. With about 25 channels. The community bathrooms were clean as well. Staff was helpful. They offer a shuttle to the international terminals. 200-300p. I took an uber for 100p. Becaus cabs are a little scary. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Benzon S. Business travelers Philippines, January 24, 2016
Old AC
4.7
My stays were generally OK but the only thing, I think, the owner will look into is the air condition units installed. They are old and emit undesirable noise the whole night long.
Report this review
Siheng C. Families with older children China, January 21, 2016
Good value for money
6
Although the room is small, the linen is clean and the room is good enough for the price.
Report this review
Paul M. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2016
close to shops and airport transfer

food, night life, meet interesting people
9
it was good, but also average, hotel rooms are clean but the showers arent never got to use the shower because i was worryed about the cleanlyness of it people in the complex other users abused it (germs), toilets are ok, aircon didnt work properly but still worked, tv was great, one thing annoyed me was visters, as i read the house or hotel room rules, visters can only stay 1hr, a bit annoying if you have girlfriend that you want to spend the night with especially when u have a double bed but one person can only stay in the room, lucky i didnt have one so it was ok, i found it to be ok for a one night stay if u just landed or leaving if u needed some sleep before exploring philippines in you stay there, average but ok, would stay agian, but only one nights.
Report this review
Lea S. Families with young children United States of America, January 10, 2016
Airport transfer spot only

Airport transfer, wifi, price
5.7
This place is unique. Its tucked in a gated airport compound secured from the outside neighborhood. There are restaurants and a mart in the compound and its walking distance from terminal D. The rooms are fine for 1 night only.
Report this review
Richard B. Solo travelers France, January 7, 2016
.

Location, services and clean
8
Report this review
Kris A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 7, 2016
It's okay.

Near the airport
6.3
This hotel is right in front of the Terminal 4 so you won't need to take a cab anymore.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 471 reviews Next page
Salem Domestic Guesthouse ManilaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TVSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag TagSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Pizza Pasta Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - ExteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Recreational FacilitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Front AreaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hotel entranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hotel Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05