Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salem Domestic Guesthouse

Salem Complex, Domestic Road, Pasay, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 748 reviews

471 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (748)
Sort by:
Noel R. Couples Philippines, September 5, 2015
During my stay at Salem Domestic Guesthouse

near from airport, near from some other establishment and easy to find.
6.3
my stay is okay, but there is a time that the staff missed to do a wake up call when i request a wake up call and i lost my flight.
Report this review
Martin T. Couples Ireland, September 1, 2015
very good

location comfort staff
6
near the airport
Report this review
Maria B. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2015
Best value for money

Location, choices of food available in the area, shops that are open 24 hours.
8.7
Comfortable, staff are very pleasant and accommodating. Value for money. Will certainly stay there again.
Report this review
Eric A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 14, 2015
Value for Money

proximity to the airport, lots of restaurants around it, clean
7.7
My stay was all right. I didn't experience any problem. Everything was as expected. Shared bathroom, wifi, clean room. The building was old and is very evident in the hallways leading to the room, though once you are inside the room that leads to doors to the actual bedroom, it was pleasant. The bathroom can get crowded especially at night because of its "shared" nature.
Report this review
Nathan M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 9, 2015
Good Location

Location,friendly stuff and good price!
8
Pleaantly good!
Report this review
Mohd N. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2015
Giid

Good
4.7
Good
Report this review
Tan H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2015
Small budget hotel near terminal 4

Cross road from terminal 4, lots of restorants, helpfull staff
8.3
We only stayed here for over night next day will catch next flight from Manila going out again, the best thing we like that hotel allowed us to put our baggage few days without charge us, so we didnt have to carry all our luggage when we re travelling. Hotel is nice for only 1 short night, downstair many restorants available, money changer, 24 hours 7-11, etc.
Report this review
Mark C. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2015
Cheap and clean

Very clean. Quiet. Convenient.
6.3
Our stay was very nice. The rooms were clean and I think new. It was in the G wing which is still partially under construction. The room was suprisingly quiet considering there was a bar just in front which we could see from our small window. Our bathroom was also very clean.
Report this review
Petri H. Solo travelers Finland, July 6, 2015
Great value at the airport

Clean and comfortable room, clean shared shower, helpful reception
8.3
I was happy to stay at this place during a transit in Manila. The location is very convenient and the room very comfortable and clean. The min disadvantage are the stairs to the rooms; not easy with heavy luggage. Overall, better value than the more expensive hotels in Aseana City, for example, and with a lower taxi fare to the terminals (metered, yellow cab). Recommended!
Report this review
Cecilia A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2015
Hotel is good for 1 star

Value , staff performance and location
8.3
Not too comfortable this time. Aircon was not working properly noise from downstairs till 2am
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 471 reviews Next page
Salem Domestic Guesthouse ManilaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TVSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag TagSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Pizza Pasta Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - ExteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Recreational FacilitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Front AreaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hotel entranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hotel Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03