or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salem Domestic Guesthouse

Salem Complex, Domestic Road, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TV Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag Tag Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and Activities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and Activities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main Entrance Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Pizza Pasta Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Interior Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Triple Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Exterior Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Family Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Private Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Recreational Facilities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Triple Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Common Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Common Bathroom
Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private Bathroom
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
559 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (559)
Sort by:
Beverly B. Groups Philippines, February 27, 2015
Comfort and convenience

comfort convenience and clean
9.3
very good! Lots of food outside to choose from. Near the different airport terminals esp the plane going to Batanes.. Very convenient for us. It was well worth our money esp we came as a group and it was easy to divide among us. It was not noisy also since the private bath rooms were located away from the busy airport street. There was nightlife too in the area.
Lilibeth O. Solo travelers Philippines, February 24, 2015
Disappointing Stay

Near to Terminal 3, Restaurant just nearby
5.7
You get what you paid for since its a budget hotel dont expect that all you need is there. No lift(elevator)the stairs is far to high though the staff will help you with you luggages but when you check out since there is no telephone inside the room I was struggling to lift my luggages down to the front desk. The room is too small and you can hear people talking outside far too noisy. There is no way I'm going to stay with this hotel so disappointing.
Tim S. Couples Canada, February 23, 2015
Location for a layover only

Location , restaurants in complex , safe
8
Noal clean room and bathrooms convient location great for layover
Chanel D. Couples South Africa, February 20, 2015
Flea Infestation

location, lowish price
3.3
Our stay was bad. We had an extremely early flight to catch yet we did not get a wink of sleep. People were screaming, clanging and banging their luggage around throughout the night which was unpleasant. The Guesthouse is right by the airport terminal 4, and we needed to get to terminal 2 less than 2kms away. Their shuttle charges an exorbitant fee so the staff agreed to arrange a cab for us at 4am in the morning. At 3:50 we asked where the cab was and they had not arranged it, nor did they call us one upon our further requesting to do so. To top it all off, we found ourselves covered in FLEA BITES straight after our stay. We are currently struggling with a flea infestation as a result, all thanks to Salem Domestic Guesthouse.
Nathalia F. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2015
Near Manila Domestic Terminal (terminal 4)

Near airport, clean, a lot food around the area
5.7
We landed quite late and had to catch an early flight in the morning (7am). The place is really convenient since it is only accross terminal 4. It would be good if they have some instruction to use the TV since we were struggling with it and gave up in the end. One of the staffs gave discount to walk in customer who was in front of me when checking in. Oh well..
Cecilia A. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2015
Staff were very nice comfortable bed food was good

Staff, location and value of money
9.7
I enjoyed my stay. Staff were nice excellent food and location. I recommend this hotel to everyone very close to everything.
Lilibeth B. Families with older children Philippines, February 17, 2015
Practical and convenient

Location, friendly staff and choices of restaurants
8.3
Coming from a long flight needed to rest for few hours before taking my next flight, stayed for few hours, airport terminal was right across the hotel. Didn't have to worry about early morning commute, practical and convenient. Good place to rest.
Chih Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 14, 2015
Not worth it
4.3
Don't expect too much for this one The location is good but the price and the room were not so good at all.
Danny C. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2015
Clean and comfortable

Location and very friendly staff
7.7
Great for what it is.
Cherrylyn C. Business travelers Philippines, February 1, 2015
too costly
4
too costly yet it wasn't that comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salem Domestic Guesthouse ManilaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TVSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag TagSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Pizza Pasta Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard TripleSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - ExteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard FamilySalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Recreational FacilitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard TripleSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Salem Domestic Guesthouse, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04