or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salem Domestic Guesthouse

Salem Complex, Domestic Road, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TV Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag Tag Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and Activities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and Activities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main Entrance Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Pizza Pasta Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Interior Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Triple Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Exterior Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Family Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Private Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Recreational Facilities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Triple Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Common Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Common Bathroom
Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private Bathroom
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
155 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.8
Couples (155)
Sort by:
Chanel D. Couples South Africa, February 20, 2015
Flea Infestation

location, lowish price
3.3
Our stay was bad. We had an extremely early flight to catch yet we did not get a wink of sleep. People were screaming, clanging and banging their luggage around throughout the night which was unpleasant. The Guesthouse is right by the airport terminal 4, and we needed to get to terminal 2 less than 2kms away. Their shuttle charges an exorbitant fee so the staff agreed to arrange a cab for us at 4am in the morning. At 3:50 we asked where the cab was and they had not arranged it, nor did they call us one upon our further requesting to do so. To top it all off, we found ourselves covered in FLEA BITES straight after our stay. We are currently struggling with a flea infestation as a result, all thanks to Salem Domestic Guesthouse.
Nathalia F. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2015
Near Manila Domestic Terminal (terminal 4)

Near airport, clean, a lot food around the area
5.7
We landed quite late and had to catch an early flight in the morning (7am). The place is really convenient since it is only accross terminal 4. It would be good if they have some instruction to use the TV since we were struggling with it and gave up in the end. One of the staffs gave discount to walk in customer who was in front of me when checking in. Oh well..
Cecilia A. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2015
Staff were very nice comfortable bed food was good

Staff, location and value of money
9.7
I enjoyed my stay. Staff were nice excellent food and location. I recommend this hotel to everyone very close to everything.
Danny C. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2015
Clean and comfortable

Location and very friendly staff
7.7
Great for what it is.
Wai Y. Couples Taiwan, January 16, 2015
Good budget hotel,near airport

Just opp. to Terminal4. Restaurants & convience store are next to it. Very kind staffs.
6.3
Just opp. to Terminal4, very ideal for transist passengers to take a short rest before next trip. It's inside the Salem complex where there are restaurants & convience store. Only complaint is the Aircon. quite noisy.
Ti W. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2014
nth to say
2
horrible
Ying X. Couples China, December 21, 2014
depressing rooms

nearby the domestic terminal, and that's all.
6
Emily O. Couples Philippines, December 20, 2014
Convenient hotel near airport

location, shuttle, safe
7.7
The place is just across the Cebu Pacific's Cargo Office/Terminal 4 Domestic Airport and a 15 minute ride to the Terminal 3 Airport. The hotel/guest house area is safe with security guards and is just beside a 24 hour convenient store and a 24 hour Shakey's restaurant. Check in & check out was fast and two front desk ladies were friendly. They offered us a shuttle to Terminal 3 which we found very convenient and the cost was around 100-150 pesos per person. Forgot the exact amount but it is better to book with them than to deal with Manila's notorious taxi drivers. We were given a room with a window and the shared toilet was just outside our door. The toilet and bath was separate and it was okay. Air-con was working well, bed was comfy, sheets were clean, two pillows were fluffy, two clean towels (a plus!) were provided and a small TV with cable. We stayed here for only 3 hours and find this place perfect for layover/stopover/connecting flights. I would stay here next time for convenient reasons. I would recommend this to anyone who has a flight to catch the next day and does not want to get stuck in traffic.
Seng S. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2014
hotel near airport terminal 4

near airpoart terminla4
9.3
comfort bed and near airport terminal4
Angela G. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2014
Near the airports

Location,value for money, staff performance
7
Good enough. We just needed a place to sleep just in time for our very early flight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salem Domestic Guesthouse ManilaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TVSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag TagSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Pizza Pasta Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard TripleSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - ExteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard FamilySalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Recreational FacilitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard TripleSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Salem Domestic Guesthouse, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05