Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salem Domestic Guesthouse

Salem Complex, Domestic Road, Pasay, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 325 reviews

471 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (325)
Sort by:
Curtis H. Solo travelers Canada, April 27, 2016
Backpacker
4.7
Good place to stay if crashing there before or after a flight
Report this review
Jan P. Solo travelers Philippines, April 15, 2016
Great
6.3
Great place to stay in for a couple of days
Report this review
Florian K. Solo travelers India, April 13, 2016
Close to the airport
6.3
It's right next to the national terminal. Less than 5 minutes walk. Therefore it is very connivent. Rooms were clean.
Report this review
Andrew P. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2016
great place
6.7
Close to the airport and everything you need
Report this review
Eduarte S. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2016
Need lots of improvements
3.7
Anytime drinking water is not available. Staff poor service.
Report this review
Andrew R. Solo travelers China, February 16, 2016
Money eyes
4
The hotel staff is helpful to the extent of your wallet. They offer free ten minute massages for a tip, and hint simultaneously at extra services while scoping out what all is in your luggage. After you checkout, they will urge you to ride their shuttle to the airport terminal which is 5 times the price of a taxi, 200 pesos, and only around the corner, regardless of your terminal. The tv's work, with problems, and the twitchy, looking to steal staff will always be willing to fix it and linger.
Report this review
Konko O. Solo travelers Ukraine, February 10, 2016
Noisy if your room is near bathroom/toilet
4.7
Noisy if your room is near bathroom/toilet, no windows. Just place to sleep one night for small money
Report this review
Paul B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 2, 2016
Ideal Hotel for flights from T4
6
Literally 2 minutes walk from T4 even with 3 kites and a board Room is basic but clean and they have free Wi-Fi only negative is bathroom is not ensuit
Report this review
Kimberly S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2016
Great location, close to airport.

Location, food options, clean
8.7
I stayed here on a an overnight stay in Manila. I arrived in the domestic terminal. The hotel was maybe a 3 min walk from the terminal. Located inside a shopping complex with many options of food to choose from along with convenient stores. The room was big. With about 25 channels. The community bathrooms were clean as well. Staff was helpful. They offer a shuttle to the international terminals. 200-300p. I took an uber for 100p. Becaus cabs are a little scary. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Paul M. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2016
close to shops and airport transfer

food, night life, meet interesting people
9
it was good, but also average, hotel rooms are clean but the showers arent never got to use the shower because i was worryed about the cleanlyness of it people in the complex other users abused it (germs), toilets are ok, aircon didnt work properly but still worked, tv was great, one thing annoyed me was visters, as i read the house or hotel room rules, visters can only stay 1hr, a bit annoying if you have girlfriend that you want to spend the night with especially when u have a double bed but one person can only stay in the room, lucky i didnt have one so it was ok, i found it to be ok for a one night stay if u just landed or leaving if u needed some sleep before exploring philippines in you stay there, average but ok, would stay agian, but only one nights.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 750 reviews Next page
Salem Domestic Guesthouse ManilaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TVSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag TagSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Pizza Pasta Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - ExteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Recreational FacilitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Front AreaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hotel entranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hotel Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08