Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salem Domestic Guesthouse

Salem Complex, Domestic Road, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Entrance Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Reception Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Entrance to annex Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest Room Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Double Bed Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Room with Double Bed Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Double bed with shared bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - 2 Single Beds with Shared Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - 2 Single beds with shared bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Family room bunk beds Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard furniture showcase Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard beds made to order Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TV Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hallway
Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Distilled Drinking Water Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest Assistance Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag Tag Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Annex smoking area Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hotel Unit Entrance Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bar and Billiards Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cafe & Dining Area Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and Activities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and Activities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Massage Service Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main Entrance Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Manila Domestic Airport
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
210 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (210)
Sort by:
Steven V. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2014
Convenience only

Near Manila International Airport, relatively cheap and convenient
6.3
It's about a mile and a half from the International Airport, and right across from the Domestic terminal. It's good for a short lay-over, and nothing more. Staff was not very good, not on the ball at all. If you just want some place to rest for a few hours, it's okay. It's relatively cheap, and very convenient for getting to the airport. But you get what you pay for, and here, you don't get much. Plus, different rooms seem to have different TV offerings. Some rooms have HBO and Star Movies, others don't. Very odd, but that's what it is.
Michael R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2014
Salem Domestic Guest House

Good location for airport access for overnight transit passengers
7.3
The hotel is very basic. The room was clean with shared bathroom & shower facilities among about 4 rooms. The hotel appears to be a favorite among flight crew members of Cebu Pacific Airways whose headquarters is just across the street.
Lesley B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2014
Recent stay

Very close to the domestic transfer terminal for the airport, food and drink close by, clean room
8.7
Stay was fine, though I had requested a shuttle transfer that did not appear to the hotel.
Arthur K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2014
Very clean rooms and public bathrooms.

Easy access to transportation. Excellent security.
8.3
Bathrooms seemed to be cleaned after every use. Excellent value for your money. Great resteraunts were right outside the building as well as armed security. Would definitely visit again for short stays.
Olivia D. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2014
Good for overnight layover stay

central location, cheap taxi to airport, clean
7.3
Kirk B. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2014
Miss leading advertisement.

Near the Airport, lose to food courts and shuttle bus available.
4.7
The advertisement said 50% off for the room or something which I took, plus close to the airport. Don't be fooled by the pictures online. As soon as I arrived and checked in and escorted to my room, I was just shocked!. I did not have my own toilet/shower. It was only a bed, aircon and television. A shared toilet/shower which can be access outside the room. I wanted to move to a diff room but there was no room available. I was desperate to move to a diff hotel but then again the wifi was so poor. Can't even load a single website. Front desk staff were okay. To access my room I needed to walk through a tiny hall way, there were 3 staff sitting on the floor using their cellphones, pretty obvious they are connected to the wifi supposedly provided to the guest causes the poor connection. They did not even move out of the way so I could pass. The worst worst part was when I needed to use the bathroom, I went ahead and the toilet was so dirty, there were no staff around to clean it, my room wasn't also provided a phone to contact the reception. And to contact the reception, I needed to step out of the building which I did not bother. I've checked in to this hotel before but in a diff building where the gym is, and that one had it's own bathroom and toilet. I will not stay here again. I'll find a better place next time. The reason why I stayed in this hotel was I had an early flight the next day. Unfortunately, I did not sleep well due to loud music bar below the building.
Anthony F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 19, 2014
fun, relaxing and close to airport

night life, close to airport, plenty of cheap places to eat.
8.7
Lysander R. Solo travelers Philippines, May 10, 2014
it was great and we're having fun.

affordable, great location and nice rooms
7
it was great and we're having fun staying at this hotel. the location was very good near the airport.
Alphonsus N. Solo travelers Philippines, May 7, 2014
accessible

locaiton, food, water
7.3
Genie S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2014
Not too happy

Location,restaurant around and transportation is very easy
4
I was very happy during my stay.at night music are very loud until 3:00 a.m. The room is okay but the shower was too small.the only good thing about this place is very close to the Airport .sorry to say it is not good for recommendation

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salem Domestic Guesthouse ManilaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - ReceptionSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Entrance to annexSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Double BedSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Room with Double BedSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Double bed with shared bathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - 2 Single Beds with Shared BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - 2 Single beds with shared bathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Family room bunk bedsSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard furniture showcaseSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard beds made to orderSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TVSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - HallwaySalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Distilled Drinking WaterSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest AssistanceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag TagSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Annex smoking areaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hotel Unit EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bar and BilliardsSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cafe & Dining AreaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Massage ServiceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Manila Domestic AirportSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - NAIA Terminal Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - NAIA TerminalSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - NAIA Terminal Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Convenience StoreSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Pizza Pasta Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Fast Food ChainSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Grilled Chicken Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Entrance to Salem ComplexSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard furnitureSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard lampshadeSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard table and chairSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Cardboard drawers by dekahonSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Guest RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin RoomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard TripleSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - ExteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard FamilySalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Recreational FacilitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard TripleSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Salem Domestic Guesthouse, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08