or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salem Domestic Guesthouse

Salem Complex, Domestic Road, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TV Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag Tag Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and Activities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and Activities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main Entrance Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Pizza Pasta Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Interior Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Triple Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Exterior Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Family Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Private Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Recreational Facilities Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Triple Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Common Bathroom Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Common Bathroom
Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private Bathroom
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
258 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (258)
Sort by:
Dion B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2015
Meaning of Salem, Independent and secure

without the need of going out the city you can find almost all essentials, clean, secure
10
The complex, if you are tired not to go out to the main city, foods, bars, salon, kiosks are just with in the hotel complex. Clean shared rooms that is normally perceived as a public restroom which entirely exactly the opposite. Safe, securities are visible round the clock.
Jacob S. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2015
vantage point

location, rooms, clean
10
Arrived earlier with my international flight hassle free of their airport transfer, got good sleep of the hotels comfy bed all the basic purpose of the hotel absolutely fulfilled by salem
Dan P. Solo travelers Singapore, March 9, 2015
Flea survives in furry animals not in clean hotels

It is not flea infested, clean, safe
9.3
It's not exactly my first time that I've been to this hotel,yet,every time before having a vacation in Manila,I still checked the reviews. Yeah right, Salem? Flea infested? It was an overrated baloney review that this hotel has fleas. The hotel like before still keep its best effort to uphold cleanliness. On a Sunday,have seen the staff preps up the mattresses for outdoor sun exposure,less furniture hotel set up, hard plastic furniture...next best thing to do is to check the place out, it's clean, it's safe, the price is reasonable and flea infestation is a big booboo remark of crucifying a 1 good basic hotel.
Lilibeth O. Solo travelers Philippines, February 24, 2015
Disappointing Stay

Near to Terminal 3, Restaurant just nearby
5.7
You get what you paid for since its a budget hotel dont expect that all you need is there. No lift(elevator)the stairs is far to high though the staff will help you with you luggages but when you check out since there is no telephone inside the room I was struggling to lift my luggages down to the front desk. The room is too small and you can hear people talking outside far too noisy. There is no way I'm going to stay with this hotel so disappointing.
Chih Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 14, 2015
Not worth it
4.3
Don't expect too much for this one The location is good but the price and the room were not so good at all.
Harvey J. Solo travelers Philippines, January 29, 2015
Haven near naia

Best location, best meals, great staff!
9.7
It was pleasant. Superb service and excellent location. I arranged for a car service everyday and they never failed to render such superb service. Special thanks to Jonathan and Tatay! Kudos and see you again on my next trip.
Abraham I. Solo travelers Philippines, January 27, 2015
no telephone connected to reception.

driver
3.3
not comfortable.
Prince A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2015
very close to the airport makes life easier

proximity to the airport
10
Considering the amount I paid for the room I couldn't ask for any more than what I was given. The place and the room in general was clean. Staff were very professional and supportive. Will recommend it
Kris A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 9, 2015
Not so good

Near the airport and restaurants
5
The hotel is too expensive and they won't clean your room unless you ask them.
Brent M. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 8, 2015
very ordinary

great location to airport especially terminal 3 and 4.
5.7
The room was very basic. had to walk 100 meters then up to 3rd floor to room. this was a bathroom in room so for US$50 this not the cheapest room. tv went off about 10pm it said could not read card and I could not be bothered walking to reception and no phones in the room to call.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salem Domestic Guesthouse ManilaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TVSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag TagSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Pizza Pasta Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard TripleSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - ExteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard FamilySalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Recreational FacilitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard TripleSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Salem Domestic Guesthouse, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C08