Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salem Domestic Guesthouse

Salem Complex, Domestic Road, Pasay, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 63 reviews

480 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
Groups (63)
Sort by:
Kathryn H. Groups Canada, April 2, 2016
Really great!
6.7
We walked there from the domestic terminal (4?)... basic, but clean, cheap, and safe. Perhaps better for someone with a long layover than someone going as a tourist. The bathrooms and showers were clean and stocked with shampoo, the rooms had complimentary toothbrushes and toothpaste. Will stay there again!
Report this review
Rahim C. Groups Japan, March 30, 2016
Great Spot
6.7
Stayed for 8 hours! The room had cold ac and the gym was great!
Report this review
Joseph B. Groups Philippines, March 20, 2016
pleasant and nice
5
Domestic Guesthouse had really great beds and sheets thatbmade our stay very comfortable. The accomodation was worth the price or even above its scale. Location was very convenient for guests traveling domestic flights via MNL. There is room for improvement for staff in terms of being accomodating and pleasant. overall, stay with Salem was very nice.
Report this review
Shakir N. Groups Malaysia, March 11, 2016
holiday
6.7
Its a good holiday in manila
Report this review
Petr J. Groups Czech Republic, February 28, 2016
Good for over night sleep
5
We chosen this accomondation due to our overnight stay becouse of connectig flight. It's best opinion, we thought. Surrounded by restaurants, foods, shops and also, the bars.All is under security and very, very close to Terminal 2 and 4.
Report this review
Clement B. Groups France, February 14, 2016
Good overnight stay
5.7
Safe place to stay. Competent staff. Basic accommodation.
Report this review
Anastasiia S. Groups Ukraine, February 11, 2016
good for transfer flights

clean, good staff, near to airport
7.7
It was very close to international terminal 1 - like 10 minutes on taxi, and to domestic terminal 4 you can walk by your feet The main thing - it was clean and comfortable bed It is noisy, but we were so tired so we didn't care)
Report this review
Roman S. Groups Slovakia, December 3, 2015
Quite good

location, plenty of food oportunities nearby
6.7
Report this review
Beverly B. Groups Philippines, February 27, 2015
Comfort and convenience

comfort convenience and clean
9.3
very good! Lots of food outside to choose from. Near the different airport terminals esp the plane going to Batanes.. Very convenient for us. It was well worth our money esp we came as a group and it was easy to divide among us. It was not noisy also since the private bath rooms were located away from the busy airport street. There was nightlife too in the area.
Report this review
Claudia H. Groups Germany, February 15, 2015
nice short stay close to domestic terminal

walking distance to T4, clean, nice restaurant downstairs
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 763 reviews Next page
Salem Domestic Guesthouse ManilaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Featured on TVSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Bag TagSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Sports and ActivitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Main EntranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Surroundings - Pizza Pasta Restaurant Salem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - InteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - ExteriorSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Recreational FacilitiesSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard Twin with Common BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Standard with Private BathroomSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Front AreaSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hotel entranceSalem Domestic Guesthouse Manila - Hotel Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08