Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11

21/4 Sukhumvit Soi 11 (Soi Chaiyos) Sukhumvit Road, Klongton Nua, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
1089 reviews

559 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1089)
Sort by:
Paul V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2016
Pleasant Stay

Location staff clean
10
A two night solo stay was very pleasant. A very clean and professional run hotel
Report this review
Kezia O. Groups Singapore, January 18, 2016
6 Days 5 Nights Stay

The hotel is a mere 5 minutes walk from Nana BTS Station, not too far away from the hotspot Siam, with friendly concierge staff and located near eateries.
7.7
Generally, the stay at the hotel was pleasant. Clean and convenient. Just a couple of things to note: - The hotel required a deposit of 1,000 baht to be made up front before we can use the rooms. This was not stated anywhere prior to the stay and had caused us some inconvenience. We understand where they were coming from but it'd be good if they let us know beforehand. - The check in process was a bit slow. Too manual. The receptionist could have just photocopied our passport and let us enter our rooms while she handled the rest of the administrative matters. However they served us drinks while we waited so it's not too bad. - The hotel is small but cozy. It is unfortunately located in one of the more sleazy areas of Bangkok. Expect some noise at night (we heard a lot of furniture movement). You may also hear some noise from the surrounding bars/cafes. - Our room was non-smoking but we could smell cigarette smell coming from the exhaust pipes from the bathroom. Might have come from another room with a shared ventilation system. - The TV comes with limited English channels, but the room comes with a DVD player that you can use for free. You might want to bring your own DVDs or purchase some from a night stall selling DVDs near the BTS station. - The bellboy was very hospitable and helpful. We wanted to personally tip him towards the end of our stay but we did not see him during checkout so we put our tip in the tip box. - The hotel's response to calls at night was very poor. We had to go down to the lobby personally to talk to them. - The airconditioning system might be old and can be quite noisy.
Report this review
Wing O. Couples Hong Kong, January 9, 2016
A very good choice for budget customer.

location, location and staff
7
Overall it is a comfort hotel with good location for travellers.
Report this review
Shasya P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 9, 2016
Good for a night life in Bangkok

Location, breakfast, interior
8.3
It was a pleasant stay. Salil Soi 11 located in a very great location, especially of you like cafes, live music and street food. I have been in Bangkok several times and this is the best location I've stayed. Room was great, also the bathroom. Breakfast was superb!, everything is delish and it's not a simple breakfast, the food is vary, love it!
Report this review
Vilmante K. Couples Lithuania, January 4, 2016
Modern clean hotel in Busy Bangkok area

Modern, Clean & good location
8.7
We stayed 2 nights. It`s in Nana area, close to train station in the street with lots of bars (Australian, Irish, thai & etc) & restaurants, street market. Very modern & clean hotel. Very clean & modern hotel. Taxi from the street cost under 500 Baht to International airport or 320 Baht to Domestic Airport. Don`t get cans form hotel, it`s rip off, just catch one on the street. Same in airport don`t use drivers which offers lifts as they charge double, go to taxi point. Downside: If you one of those who can`t sleep of the noise it won`t be for you as it`s in very busy night life street with 24hours action in it & hotel walls so thin that you hear neighbours talking, but apart that everything is just perfect.
Report this review
Richard K. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2015
Nice, comfortable room. Decent breakfast. Good loc

Comfortable room, location, small hotel
9.3
We enjoyed it. Check in was slow, but the rest was fine.
Report this review
Matthew H. Couples Australia, December 23, 2015
salil hotel

comfortable rooms
8.7
Rooms are good and the hotel is conveniently located.
Report this review
Andrew K. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2015
Great spot,great value

Location,value,friendliness
8.7
Fantastic start to trip. Very friendly staff,well placed to see everything. Recommended. I'd have loved for bacon to be on the menu but everything else was fantastic.
Report this review
Louis M. Solo travelers France, December 20, 2015
If you want to go out and party

The location is its main asset
8
This is a nice and clean hotel, located in the very heart of the nightlife on Sukhumvit Soi 11. The "minibar" includes a pack of condoms, and you have to pay for your own toothbrush and toothpaste. The staff is decent though and they offer you a small cocktail voucher at the nextdoor bar. If you want to go out and party this is a great option.
Report this review
Livia L. Groups Brazil, December 18, 2015
Great value for money

Great location, amazing room and delicious food
9
Great location, minutes walking from Nana station, area full of bars and places to eat... The room was big, cute and clean. The breakfast was delicious. One thing to complain: one specific man at staff. He was the one helping to find the taxi. He was very annoying and unrespectfull calling me "pretty girl" and not very usefull finding taxis (seemed he knew the drivers around). The rest of the staff was great.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 559 reviews Next page
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 BangkokSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Lobby AreaSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Salil LobbySalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Aunchun RoomSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Parichad RoomSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Botan RoomSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Sakura RoomSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Sakura RoomSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Orchid RoomSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Orchid RoomSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Benjamas RoomSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Lotus RoomSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Lotus RoomSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Chaba RoomSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Chaba RoomSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Parichad RoomSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Jewel - Deluxe RoomSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Dragon Fly - Deluxe RoomSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Dragon Fly - Deluxe RoomSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Dragon Fly - Deluxe RoomSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - BathroomSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - ToiletSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Salil CorridorSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Salil CorridorSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Salil LobbySalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Salil LobbySalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Marco Bar & RestaurantSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Marco Bar & RestaurantSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Marco Bar & RestaurantSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Marco Eat and Drink StoreSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Marco Eat and Drink StoreSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Marco Bar & RestaurantSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Marco Bar & RestaurantSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Marco Eat and Drink StoreSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Marco Eat and Drink StoreSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Marco Eat and Drink StoreSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Hotel BuildingSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - BTS Nana StationSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Terminal 21Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Siam Paragon by BTSSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - MBK by BTSSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - EmquatierSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - EmporiumSalil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 Bangkok - Hotel Map


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02