Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salsa Hostel

25/42 Krommaluang road, Tatapao, Muang Chumphon, Chumphon, Thailand 86000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Guest Room Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Private room ensuite Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Bathroom Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Internet terminal Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Interior Salsa Hostel Chumphon - 24 hours warm shower with amenity Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Locker Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Bathroom Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Female bathroom Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Self catering kitchen Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Interior Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Male bathroom Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Cafe & Bar Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Mixed dorm Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Restaurant Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Map
Area: Muang Chumphon Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
89 reviews

44 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
George F. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2015

Staff, quality, price
Report this review
Poonanek S. Couples Thailand, May 23, 2015
Happy time in Chumphon.

Location , Staff performance , Value for money .
Great experience at Salsa Hostel . Perfect location in Chumphon city.
Report this review
Julia M. Solo travelers France, May 1, 2015

owner, breakfast, room
First at all the place is really really clean. The bathroom are brand new, and there is a nice place to chill and to lay in a sofa on the first floor. Moreovere the welco;ing is so warm and the advised given by the owner really usefull. If I come back to Thailand I will definatly make a stop here to stay here again. Such a perfect place for a reasonable price. And, before ending, the breakfast is also really tasty! I would advised this place to anybody!
Report this review
Laura S. Couples Germany, April 14, 2015
Awesome place!

Rooms, staff, breakfast
We enjoyed our two night stay a lot - nice private ensuite room was awesome. DVDs, nice Breakfast with eggs and fruit, very nice staff.
Report this review
Hugues V. Solo travelers Belgium, March 18, 2015
backpacker aprouve... really

helpfull staf, nice service and modern / clean hostel
I enjoyed my stay in salsa hostel. The staf is really nice, helpful and has humor. The hostel is modern, clean, with good situation. 5minutes walking from the train station and directly on the night market. Possibility to rent a motorbike and discover beaches or national park around chumphon. If you are just in transit, so let your bag, take a beer and meet other travellers. I recomand.
Report this review
Mark C. Couples New Zealand, February 23, 2015
Great hostel

The big private room, the owner, the location
The owner helped us heaps. The hostel seemed very nice and had a great location easy walk from the train station. We had re large private room, it was awesome
Report this review
Lisa G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2015
Awesome stay

The hotel owner was so helpful and nice. The rooms are new and clean and the location is good.
The owner (sud?) was so helpful and accommodating. I stayed in a private room and it was really nice. Then I stayed in a hostel bunk and it was also very comfortable. Definitely recommend.
Report this review
Gerrianne D. Solo travelers Canada, December 25, 2014
Great hostel

Ac, price, comfort
Clean room with small terrace. Outside noise isn't heard in the room. Close to local street food. Hot water instantly!
Report this review
Ro-Ann M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 6, 2014
Cheap and Decent Dorm

Clean Room, Nice and Helpful Staff, Easy Access
Report this review
Kelsey Y. Groups United States of America, September 7, 2014
best hostel in Chumphon

The room included breakfast, the staff, and the clealiness of the facility !
It was amazing ....no words can describe the place. You just have to see it for yourself!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 44 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Hotel ExteriorSalsa Hostel Chumphon - Guest RoomSalsa Hostel Chumphon - Private room ensuiteSalsa Hostel Chumphon - BathroomSalsa Hostel Chumphon - Internet terminalSalsa Hostel Chumphon - InteriorSalsa Hostel Chumphon - 24 hours warm shower with amenitySalsa Hostel Chumphon - LockerSalsa Hostel Chumphon - BathroomSalsa Hostel Chumphon - Female bathroomSalsa Hostel Chumphon - Self catering kitchenSalsa Hostel Chumphon - InteriorSalsa Hostel Chumphon - Male bathroomSalsa Hostel Chumphon - Cafe & BarSalsa Hostel Chumphon - Mixed dormSalsa Hostel Chumphon - RestaurantSalsa Hostel Chumphon - Map

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.