or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salsa Hostel

25/42 Krommaluang road, Tatapao, Muang Chumphon, Chumphon, Thailand 86000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Guest Room Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Private room ensuite Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Bathroom Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Internet terminal Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Interior Salsa Hostel Chumphon - 24 hours warm shower with amenity Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Locker Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Bathroom Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Female bathroom Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Self catering kitchen Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Interior Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Male bathroom Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Cafe & Bar Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Mixed dorm Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Restaurant Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Map
Area: Muang Chumphon Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Kelsey Y. Groups United States of America, September 7, 2014
best hostel in Chumphon

The room included breakfast, the staff, and the clealiness of the facility !
10
It was amazing ....no words can describe the place. You just have to see it for yourself!
Charlotte B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2014
Fantastic

Bathrooms, beds, staff
10
This is a great hostel, really close to the train station, the bus picks you up in the morning to take you to the ferry free of charge, the staff knew my name when I arrived, everything was clean and super comfortable. Definitely recommend this place!
Sascha S. Solo travelers Germany, June 19, 2014
clean rooms, nice staff

clean rooms cheap good staff
7.7
I was there for one night before going to Koh Tao. it was a nice dorm room
Gerald R. Couples South Africa, June 11, 2014
absolutely the best

great room. great staff. very clean
10
We loved it, fantastic accommodation five star room at budget price, very clean and the staff were great, loved the local markets right across the street
Poonanek S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 25, 2014
Another nice stay .

Nice hostel staff , Location , Value for money .
7
Another nice stay . Hostel staff helped me book a ticket for Chumphon Marine Park trip . Private room was also a great room , there was a bathtub in the bathroom also .
Matthew R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2014
Great Staff, good breakfast and very clean rooms

Great staff, great owner, great value
9.7
I pulled in on my bicycle and was given a very safe place to store it. The owner gave me a 2 person dorm as there was no one else in there with a roof deck and an outstanding outdoor shower. I stayed during the Thai New year and what a blast. The owner provided water guns and put out barrels of water. He takes very good care and the breakfast was very good as well. Rooms well above average and before I left he made sure I knew where all the best beaches were on my journey north. Hands down would stay here without hesitation and would recommend you do the same!
Coert Z. Families with older children Netherlands, April 28, 2014
Budgethotel with friendly personnel and good quali

Friendly personnel, very good price/quality ratio, good rooms
8.3
Our stay was very pleasant. Big enough room with good working airco, and cold, free water in the refrigerator! Nice breakfast served at the table with eggs, bread and fresk mango. Very helpfull personnel, that try to solve any of your problems. Great place for transiting between trains/ buses and ferries to the great islands
Poonanek S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 20, 2014
Good hostel in Chum Phon city.

Friendly staffs , Near shopping mall , Budget hostel
6
Value for money hostel with friendly hotel staffs. Clean guest room. Available Cable TV for guests.
Carrina V. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2014
Great hostel - home away from home!

Clean rooms, great showers, amazing breakfast
10
Booked one night at Salsa hostel, as a transit stop between Koh Tao and our train to Bangkok, but ended up staying an extra 4 nights. The dorm room is very clean, tidy, with great additions such as a fridge and reading lights. The bathrooms were spotless and the showers were hot. Breakfast was a buffet with a great selection, amazing for the 250 baht night stay! And the staff were super friendly and went out of their way to help us. Best thing of all - its on the market street full of cheap street food, and only 15 mins from the most beautiful white beach in Thailand!
Mandana H. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
One of the best Hostels I've ever seen!

very friendly and helpful stuff, private room is amazingly big and comfortable, very clean hostel
9.3
We stayed 4 nights at the Salsa Hostel and it was a very pleasant experience. The stuff was very helpful, we could check in early and got a Matress incl. Pillows etc. because our room wasn't ready and the last day we could stay another 9 hours longer to wait for our train. The bed was amazing, our room felt like a good hotelroom. I would't stay anywhere else in Chumphon!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salsa Hostel Chumphon - Hotel ExteriorSalsa Hostel Chumphon - Guest RoomSalsa Hostel Chumphon - Private room ensuiteSalsa Hostel Chumphon - BathroomSalsa Hostel Chumphon - Internet terminalSalsa Hostel Chumphon - InteriorSalsa Hostel Chumphon - 24 hours warm shower with amenitySalsa Hostel Chumphon - LockerSalsa Hostel Chumphon - BathroomSalsa Hostel Chumphon - Female bathroomSalsa Hostel Chumphon - Self catering kitchenSalsa Hostel Chumphon - InteriorSalsa Hostel Chumphon - Male bathroomSalsa Hostel Chumphon - Cafe & BarSalsa Hostel Chumphon - Mixed dormSalsa Hostel Chumphon - RestaurantSalsa Hostel Chumphon - Map


AS-AGWEB-3B06