or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1340 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1340)
Sort by:
Wee T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2013
centrally located

centrally located, shopping and dining
7.3
The hotel is closed to the Nan Jing Pedestrian street. there is a lot of shopping and restaurant around the hotel. It is also very closed to the Bund and the Yu garden just by walking.
Donald B. Business travelers Philippines, October 21, 2013
VERY SATISFACTORY, RELAXING

GREAT LOCATION, ACCESSIBLE TO ALL TRANSPORTATION, ATTENTIVE STAFF
8
WE HAD A VERY SATISFACTORY STAY AT SALVO HOTEL. IT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED, NEAR THE MAJOR SHOPPING AREAS OF SHANGHAI, RESTAURANTS, PUBLIC PARKS AND SPECIAL PLACES OF INTERESTS. THE HOTEL FACILITY IS CLEAN, FROM LOBBY TO GUEST ROOMS. THE STAFF ARE ATTENTIVE, AND CAN COMMUNICATE IN ENGLISH.
Carmen C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 21, 2013
Business hotel close to Bund

location
7
Good as a business hotel, but not really a tourist friendly hotel. The check in and check out were both slow. The staff were really busy and therefore not very helpful or patient when asking for tourist information.
Eliana P. Families with young children Brazil, October 20, 2013
Non-smoking room stank of smoke

Location, location, location
5.7
So disappointed we cut our stay short - the non-smoking room stank of smoke and there was no wi-fi available whether you paid or not.
Donald B. Business travelers Philippines, October 19, 2013
VERY RELAXING, VERY SATISFACTORY

STRATEGICALLY LOCATED, ATTENTIVE STAFF, ACCESSIBLE TO PUBLIC TRANSPORT
8
OUR STAY AT SALVO HOTEL IS RELAXING AND SATISFACTORY. THE HOTEL LOCATION IS WITHIN THE SHOPPING AREA OF SHANGHAI. IT IS NEAR THE PARKS, AND SPECIAL PLACES OF INTERESTS IN SHANGHAI. THE HOTEL STAFF ARE ATTENTIVE, AND CAN COMMUNICATE WELL IN ENGLISH. THE HOTEL IS CLEAN, WITHIN INTERNATIONAL STANDARD.
Lai C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Front staff are very rude and unfriendly.

Near to tourist attractions
4.7
Hotel room bathroom is dirty . Sink tap is not cleaned and towels feel dirty. Front desk staff are very rude and unfriendly especially the assistant manager . Serve caucasian man first despite the fact I was standing in the front of the que to change some money. In the end I did not receive anys ervice despite waiting for 15mins. Gave up and went to Westin Hotel to change money . Breakfast is satisfactory except that there is no spoon. Chairs cushions are all stained. Cutlery on my table was a used knife .
Victor N. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Nice stay but not well trained staff

location
5.7
Kevin W. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Nice Shanghai Tang feel and centrally walkable

location and price
8
Pui S. Couples United Kingdom, October 15, 2013
Basic

Convenience Transportation, Close to the Bund
6.7
Its not far from subway station and it is easy to find. Close to a shopping street and also walkable distance to the Bund. Lots of restaurant around. The hotel itself is a bit old but its clean and tidy, just the bathroom is a bit smelly so you should close the toilet door when you are handing out. Staff speaks english but not so polite. No wifi in the room but they have free internet with cable, if you have a laptop. In general it is satisfactory, but I would expect a neater place with the money I payed.
Sar H. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
The Hotel room is very dirty

Polite Hotel staff, near to local stall but far from Yu Yuan, Moderate Breakfast
5
The jaguzzi is not well fix. The bathroom look very dirty, the water tab is leaking, the bed is at bad condition, just 1 night, we are having backache.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A01