or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1330 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1330)
Sort by:
Lee P. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2013
Happy and satisfied.

Convenient , comfortable and friendly staff
8
This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel, like it, and likely to stay again if the price does increase too much.
Khaled H. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2013
It's a good hotel, but really not something quite

large room, large windows, city view
7.3
We chose this hotel to be in that area for a specific reason. The hotel was okay.
Arvind -. Couples Mauritius, June 25, 2013
nice location

good location, nice room, good cleaning
6
It was a nice place, near the metro station. the food was however not that good.
Hsiang-Ju Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 24, 2013
Economical and close to the Bund

Location, location, location! Within walkable distance to the Bund and several other tourist sights. The room itself is big and cosy, there's even a jacuzzi in the bathroom!
8.3
I enjoyed my experience there. The staff were friendly but could be more professional. When I got back to the hotel from the club at 4am, two staff at the reception were sleeping. Moreover, when I went to the breakfast, I received no greeting from the staff and just let myself in the restaurant. One staff came to clean up my table when I was still eating.
Diane P. Couples Australia, June 24, 2013
Great location, clean English not good

Location price cleanliness
7.3
Enjoyed stay would recommend hotel rooms good size breakfast good evening restaurant poor
David S. Business travelers Australia, June 22, 2013
ok nice staff but very hard to get taxi

staff lost small eating places near by and great bed
7.7
They don't help y in with luggage NO coffee shop to talk about and air con in lobby area not good
Lee P. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2013
Satisfied

Centrally location, clean & big room
8
will visit this hotel again if I visit Shanghai again.
Sten K. Solo travelers Denmark, June 15, 2013
a big room, centrally located and friendly stuff

large room,good breakfast, centrally located
10
Fernando S. Solo travelers Mexico, June 13, 2013
Very pleasant stay, would love to return

Quiet, good service, centric
9.7
Supoj C. Business travelers Thailand, June 12, 2013
near to underground and the bund

location, price, size of the room
7.3
the room is quite big, even it not far from MRT but it quite some distance of walk, the room is very big, breakfast is not luxury but ok to survive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C04