My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salon Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1266 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1266)
Sort by:
Daniel B. Couples Romania, May 5, 2013
Great value for the money

size of the room, location, clean room
8.7
Weehan Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 1, 2013
Nice comfy stay

Big room, location to central and room rates
6
Very nice. Convenient location. about 10 mins walk to Raffles City Mall. good choice
Coleman T. Business travelers United States of America, April 30, 2013
Nice. No problems.

Location. Price. Large room.
7.3
Sten K. Couples Denmark, April 30, 2013
big comfortable room helpful staff

big room, helpful staff, delux hotel
9.3
When we needed to visit pharmacy and hospital, we got the right and clear information by a male receptionist which we appreciated.
Albert M. Business travelers Australia, April 26, 2013
Pleasent stay

Location confort and price
9.3
Joana C. Families with older children Philippines, April 24, 2013
Great location

location is really great
5.3
Great location near the Metro and Nanjinglu. But staff needs training especially in being able to converse basic English like giving directions or simply being courteous.
Nadja H. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2013
Conveniently located for the Bund

Close to the Bund and Nanjing Road
5
Restaurant at breakfast time much too small for the 600 guests, not very clean, outdated. Same applies to the rooms. The rooms needs modernizing. Only the convenient location made it worth staying in this hotel, and the close location to a very popular local restaurant, The Shanghai Grandmother, which we recommend.
Patrick J. Solo travelers Germany, April 21, 2013
Very good stay for one night

Perfect location, nice spaceous and clean room, very good value for money
9
I stayed one day in the Salvo and it really was worth it. Just wanted to see the main sightseeing attractions and for this purpose the hotel is superb. Very good location, near the subway and close to the bund (10 mins walking distance). The room was better than expected, very spaceous, clean, comfortable bed and nicly furbished. No Wifi, but you can get used to using the lan-cable on the desk. Ordered a pizza from the room-service which was fine (although pretty expensive). In front of the hotel young lads trying to persuade me to buy a massage or girls or whatever. Beware of those guys, as they are every where in this area and just try to trick you. Otherwise easy to get to from the airport. Just take line 2 to east Nanjing Road and walk down the parallel road, there you are.
Kenneth J. Business travelers Denmark, April 18, 2013
Nice hotel with a very good location.

Rooms, location and close to subway
10
Great rooms and very good location. I can highly recommend salvo hotel for business travelers and for tourists.
Surendra M. Business travelers India, April 17, 2013
Service and security is worst

good room and good location
6.3
Before this date we stayed in this hotel for 3 night 12th to 15th April and one late night a woman walked in our room and we have to work hard due to language problem and after our complaining to manager, don't think any action was taken. We do know such things happened in Shanghai but never expected such thing in 4 Star hotel. Beside this at breakfast no one is there to guide you to any table and you have to look around for table and find where no one is seating. At front desk also you have to look one for some one who can speak English.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Hotel InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Sitting AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception Area

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A02