Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1421 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1421)
Sort by:
Zorahayda A. Couples United States of America, September 11, 2013
Excellent

affordable, centrally located,easy access to shopping center and places of attraction
10
We were pleased with the accommodation. Service was fast and the staff were helpful and polite. I would recommend Salvo Hotel to my family and friends in the future.
Report this review
Mun S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2013
Bad experience upon check in

Big room, near to Nanjing shopping area , and the bund
5
I guess the hotel should get some friendly staff to help to the check in , I got so bad experience When we do the check in on the 31st floor, the staff just doing her phone game not even bother To talk to us, we showed our disappointment and she challenged us to complaint to the head.
Report this review
Tiina A. Families with older children Finland, September 9, 2013
Interesting holiday in Shanghai

Excellent location, spacy tidy room and good value for the money,
9.7
Report this review
Mackie E. Business travelers Australia, September 8, 2013
convenient, comfortable

it is very close to the bund and Nanjing shopping street, comfortable bed, good views over the bund area, large room size
8
very comfortable- have stayed here a number of times and always think it's good value for money
Report this review
Philip F. Couples Switzerland, September 7, 2013
convenient location for a quick shanghai stay

Perfect location around people's square, quick check in and well equipped breakfast menu
7.3
Very good for a one or two nights stay in shanghai. Walking distance to the bund and people's square. Subway stations not close. Room was good but not perfectly clean (dust). Still comfortable.
Report this review
Steffan L. Business travelers Singapore, September 7, 2013
Value for Money, good location

Value for money, good location, Clean room
8.3
It is a nice hotel, with good location. Cabs are readily available
Report this review
Anen A. Business travelers Thailand, September 6, 2013
Value for money. The city hotel.

location to shopping street. near to Shanghai river. near to subway.
6.7
Everything in the Hotel is o.k.. Value to money. Only the hotel is a bit old.
Report this review
Weng Y. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2013
Good location

Clean room, nice staff and good location
7.3
Report this review
Ang G. Business travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2013
not a really good hotel ! not recommended

free wifi, nothing best
4.7
feel disappointed with this hotel even agoda.com rated 4 stars! maybe 4 stars, 3 stars for the hotel general facilities, room and other but not for staffs. -1 star to the worst attitude staff in this hotel. from receptionist to food and beverages department. receptionist in this hotel gave you a bad feel upon check in, even we ask for a location. they not even want to express and gave you a very bad way. no comments really..luckily we meet a very good staff next morning which he gave us very details and comment from hotel to shanghai airport. overall, dont stay this hotel!!!!nightmare when you meet the staffs.
Report this review
Chutchai B. Solo travelers Thailand, September 1, 2013
Worthwhile for staying in this hotel.

Location/Reasonable price/Big room
8.7
So far, I am quite satisfied for staying there, good location, big room with reasonable price.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01