Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1405 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1405)
Sort by:
Hung Y. Families with older children China, August 17, 2013
Location is good, but hotel is a little bit old

location good, room is big, the toliet is big
6
Juergen S. Business travelers Germany, August 16, 2013
Convenient Hotel

Central location but still quiet for a comfortable stay at night, good access to subway and good internet access
7.3
Enjoyed the stay at Salvo Hotel because of it's central location but still quiet and the good access to subway line 2, which made it easy to reach the different places we needed to go.
Michael P. Business travelers Australia, August 15, 2013
Not bad hotel the helpful staff made up for any pr

best thing is the staff went out of their way to help and serve.
7.3
Pleasent and staff were very helpful. I felt like they went out of their way to ensure that everything was done for me.
Hau T. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2013
Nice hotel with lovely staffs

Room,lovely staff,breadfirst.
9
Happy,affordable and comfortable stay.The food is nice and you guys got fast wifi. The cleaning service you provided is very efficient,fast, clean and reliable. The room is awesome and got great clean toilet.I would surely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives if they are to visit this place and of course ,i would want to stay at this place again.
Kwok W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 12, 2013
if every rooms have wifi it's much more convenient

rooms are big. price is middle, convenient to eat
5.7
air-condition has some problems. so far, other things are acceptable
Keiji S. Couples Japan, August 11, 2013
nice but some stuff is rude.

location,quiet,clean
7
when we checked in was very smoothe and easy at executive floor. the hotel was nice,but still service is poor as average local hotel in china.
Yae V. Families with older children Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Location is quite good

room size, location, easy to find
7.3
pricing is acceptable at the area, but interior, furniture and bathroom need renovation,
Elie E. Couples Lebanon, August 6, 2013
good

location,accecibility,good stuff
6.7
it was good but a small leak was in my room from the bathroom when u got shower all splash goes under the tiles and need some repairs
Sebastien B. Couples France, August 5, 2013
Good but not pleasant

Good breakfast
7
We stayed for one night. + Good breakfast mixing continental and chinese food, Clean room, Big bathroom with a bathtub, Good beds. - Special VIP checkin' for Agoda clients at a dedicated reception floor but you discover it when you have waited for 10 min your turn at the main reception, No wifi signal in the rooms (only in the lobby - ground floor), Very few english-spoken people at the reception.
Fritz O. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 4, 2013
Nice and artistic Hotel

Location, room and atmosphere
7.3
We enjoyed to stay in Salvo because the hotel is near everywhere, not crowded and in front of the Hotel, there is a delicious wanton soup We couldn't forget it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B03