or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1372 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1372)
Sort by:
Hock N. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2013
Comfortable and friendly staff

Centrally located, walking distance to major attractions and transportation hubs
7.3
Pleasant but would be good to upgrade hotel to modern concept
Cooper E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2013
Comfortable place.

Great bathtub, Clean room, Solid Buffet.
8
I really liked the customer service. It's not a problem to leave your luggage in the lobby under the watchful eyes of security. I told them I would be leaving my suitcases there for ten hours and it wasn't an issue at all. Late check-outs are also easily arranged. Good value for money hotel with solid facilities and a decent breakfast buffet.
Shashank K. Business travelers India, July 1, 2013
It was good

Good hote good location comfortable
7.7
It was good comfortable but they should have more vegetarian options in breakfast and room service and restrurent menus
Habib A. Business travelers Pakistan, June 28, 2013
Great value for money

Easy access to metro, Bund, Nanjing Road and Muslim Restaurants. Good location
8
I enjoyed my stay. All was good except there was no Wi-Fi but internet was thru cable. So only one PC at a time cud work. This should be changed as now all good hotels provide Wi-Fi connections.
Mei L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2013
it is good but can be better

great location, big and clean room
7
Overall is it ok however they can improve on the breakfast varieties.i was there for a total of 5 days and say to say the breakfasts were the same everyday, much to my disdain. The staff at the restaurant were not too friendly either. They shoul have moved the egg section to somewhere else or have a better air ventilation system. If u sit too close to the egg section in few minutes u will all be covered in the smell. Lobby staff should be friendlier too. I find hr housekeeping had a better customer service instead of those front desk.
Sten K. Solo travelers Denmark, June 26, 2013
big room, comfortable bed

good location for shopping, big room with comfortable bed.
10
Qi S. Couples China, June 26, 2013
great experience

location, dinning, shoping
6.7
Rio S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 26, 2013
room so dirty and the staff is unfriendly

location, near street food, cheap
5
not a good experience because the picture and the reality so far behind.. the corridor look spooky and the room have very low ceilling makes the room more smaller the best think only the big bathroom and the location that near nanjing road
Lee P. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2013
Happy and satisfied.

Convenient , comfortable and friendly staff
8
This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel, like it, and likely to stay again if the price does increase too much.
Khaled H. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2013
It's a good hotel, but really not something quite

large room, large windows, city view
7.3
We chose this hotel to be in that area for a specific reason. The hotel was okay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C02