or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1382 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1382)
Sort by:
Kurt N. Couples Switzerland, July 31, 2013
Great location with lots of local restaurants near

Location, huge rooms, city view from the room.
8.3
We felt very comfortable in this hotel. I would book this hotel again.
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, July 17, 2013
convenient hotel in the centre of Shanghai

location, size of room, price
5.3
comfortable stay but as old time customer of the hotel there was no recognition a 6 hour delay of check out they wanted to charge for twice the Agoda room night price
Juseung L. Couples South Korea, July 16, 2013
Hotel looks from outside

Close to the Bund........
5
Good for the price at a promo but it's not clean which looks different from outside
Chris C. Business travelers Singapore, July 14, 2013
ordinary stay

internet,lobby,room
4
will not stay if not for offer. Other than the free internet, nothing else to comment
Kassandra R. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2013
Convenience, value for money

Comfortable room, centrally located, fast internet
8.3
I always stay at the Salvo when I'm in Shanghai. It is perfectly located in ease of shopping and great restaurants. The rooms are large and clean with the beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast buffet has a good choice of food. I have always felt welcome and at home at the Salvo in Shanghai.
David C. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
My regular hotel in Shanghai.

Location, Price, Rooms are suites.
8.7
The rooms ate suites with lounge/business area and bedroom with a vie over the Bund area. Centrally located, only a few blocks walk from the Nantong road shopping area and many good small restaurants close by.
Ivanka Z. Couples Czech Republic, July 5, 2013
well situated hotel in center of the city

location, clean hotel
8.7
Nice and pleasant. The rooms were good, big and clean. Very nice view at the city.
Hock N. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2013
Comfortable and friendly staff

Centrally located, walking distance to major attractions and transportation hubs
7.3
Pleasant but would be good to upgrade hotel to modern concept
Cooper E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2013
Comfortable place.

Great bathtub, Clean room, Solid Buffet.
8
I really liked the customer service. It's not a problem to leave your luggage in the lobby under the watchful eyes of security. I told them I would be leaving my suitcases there for ten hours and it wasn't an issue at all. Late check-outs are also easily arranged. Good value for money hotel with solid facilities and a decent breakfast buffet.
Shashank K. Business travelers India, July 1, 2013
It was good

Good hote good location comfortable
7.7
It was good comfortable but they should have more vegetarian options in breakfast and room service and restrurent menus

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A01