or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1349 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1349)
Sort by:
David S. Business travelers Australia, June 22, 2013
ok nice staff but very hard to get taxi

staff lost small eating places near by and great bed
7.7
They don't help y in with luggage NO coffee shop to talk about and air con in lobby area not good
Lee P. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2013
Satisfied

Centrally location, clean & big room
8
will visit this hotel again if I visit Shanghai again.
Sten K. Solo travelers Denmark, June 15, 2013
a big room, centrally located and friendly stuff

large room,good breakfast, centrally located
10
Fernando S. Solo travelers Mexico, June 13, 2013
Very pleasant stay, would love to return

Quiet, good service, centric
9.7
Supoj C. Business travelers Thailand, June 12, 2013
near to underground and the bund

location, price, size of the room
7.3
the room is quite big, even it not far from MRT but it quite some distance of walk, the room is very big, breakfast is not luxury but ok to survive.
Nathan M. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2013
Great location

Location, room size and convenience
8.7
The Salvo Hotel is a well located Hotel. Its design and features are great. The only down side is the very busy breakfast area. Hard to get a seat, and people everywhere. Not a relaxing start to the day.
Kyoung R. Business travelers South Korea, June 10, 2013
Nice hotel

The hotel is very nice, quite clean and tidy. very close to shopping street
7.7
The hotel is very nice, quite clean and tidy. very close to shopping street and lots of restaurant around the hotel
Nicolas F. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 9, 2013
Mixed feelings, but excellent value for money

Value for money, Location, Comfortable room
7
I had read several negative reviews about the hotel, but it was recommended by a colleague, so I gave it a go. When I first arrived, I wondered what all the bad reviews were about. I had dinner the first night... nothing exceptional, but it was certainly not a bad meal. OK, so the room was a little worn, and some might not like the division between the living area and sleeping area (makes them each feel a little small)... but I appreciated the big work area. So first night and day OK. However, for families that might worry about a total lacks of security in the hotel, I saw on three occasions ladies of the night walking in unobstructed and not disguised on their way to a client's room. It wasn't so much that that bothered me, but more security in general (although the card keys actually have chips, so in theory are reasonably secure). But ultimately, it was an acceptable room, in a perfect location, with great value for money. Breakfast was plentiful, but uninspiring, and cafeteria like... and I only ate in the restaurant the first night because I was tired after a journey.
Nicolas P. Business travelers France, June 8, 2013
nice hotel near the bund, but NO WIFI IN ROOM !!

good place, near nanjing road
6.7
Chua E. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2013
Good stay, nice environment and near restaurant.

Near to major attraction, the restaurants nearby also serve nice food and resonable price.
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C05