or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1388 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1388)
Sort by:
Elie E. Couples Lebanon, August 6, 2013
good

location,accecibility,good stuff
6.7
it was good but a small leak was in my room from the bathroom when u got shower all splash goes under the tiles and need some repairs
Sebastien B. Couples France, August 5, 2013
Good but not pleasant

Good breakfast
7
We stayed for one night. + Good breakfast mixing continental and chinese food, Clean room, Big bathroom with a bathtub, Good beds. - Special VIP checkin' for Agoda clients at a dedicated reception floor but you discover it when you have waited for 10 min your turn at the main reception, No wifi signal in the rooms (only in the lobby - ground floor), Very few english-spoken people at the reception.
Fritz O. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 4, 2013
Nice and artistic Hotel

Location, room and atmosphere
7.3
We enjoyed to stay in Salvo because the hotel is near everywhere, not crowded and in front of the Hotel, there is a delicious wanton soup We couldn't forget it.
Donald B. Business travelers Philippines, August 3, 2013
ENJOYABLE, STRESS FREE

CENTRALLY LOCATED, CLEAN ROOMS & FACILITY, ACCESSIBLE TO ALL TRANSPORT & DESTINATIONS
8
MY STAY AT SALVO HOTEL IS BASICALLY ENJOYABLE. THE HOTEL STAFF ARE FRIENDLY, WITH GOOD COMMUNICATION SKILLS. THE BREAKFAST IS SATISFYING AS WELL, WITH WIDE CHOICES OF FOOD.
Soetono S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 2, 2013
nice and fun

location, price and friendly staff
6.7
price is oke, location in the central shopping area, easy to acces to nanjing road and huangpu river
Kurt N. Couples Switzerland, July 31, 2013
Great location with lots of local restaurants near

Location, huge rooms, city view from the room.
8.3
We felt very comfortable in this hotel. I would book this hotel again.
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, July 17, 2013
convenient hotel in the centre of Shanghai

location, size of room, price
5.3
comfortable stay but as old time customer of the hotel there was no recognition a 6 hour delay of check out they wanted to charge for twice the Agoda room night price
Juseung L. Couples South Korea, July 16, 2013
Hotel looks from outside

Close to the Bund........
5
Good for the price at a promo but it's not clean which looks different from outside
Chris C. Business travelers Singapore, July 14, 2013
ordinary stay

internet,lobby,room
4
will not stay if not for offer. Other than the free internet, nothing else to comment
Kassandra R. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2013
Convenience, value for money

Comfortable room, centrally located, fast internet
8.3
I always stay at the Salvo when I'm in Shanghai. It is perfectly located in ease of shopping and great restaurants. The rooms are large and clean with the beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast buffet has a good choice of food. I have always felt welcome and at home at the Salvo in Shanghai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A04