or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salon Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1307 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1307)
Sort by:
David C. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2013
Back again!

Location, Location, Location! ....and price!
9
Our regular hotel in Shanghai. Rooms are three room suites, all with a view of the bund light show at night, and located almost on the Walking Street!
Catherine C. Groups Australia, April 15, 2013
Large comfortable and central location

Salvo Hotel is a comfortable older style Chinese hotel with large suites (separate slleping and working / lounge area plus a modern bathroom with huge bath.
8
Salvo Hotel has breakfast, lunch and dinner avaliable on the 31st floor ... be quick to get some of the Japanese sushi, crab or lobster in the evening ... the dinning room is very busy and the tables are often 'shared' .. re: Internet .. Wireless is avalaible in the lobby and on the 31st floor .. LAN in your rooms OR I asked for wireless and they came to my room and set it up for me
Suriya R. Business travelers Thailand, April 13, 2013
Great

Close to Nanjing road, and The Bund
8
Sandi E. Families with young children Australia, April 11, 2013
Great location. Easy access to everything

Location, location, location
8.3
Janez S. Couples Slovenia, April 8, 2013
Very satisfied

Close to everything
9.3
Dania G. Families with older children Australia, April 7, 2013
Classic European feel hotel

location, high building level, nice big spa bath tub
6.3
it was just fine. the room was standard with brown oak style color furniture which makes the room look quite dark, the bathroom had a huge spa bath tub and massaging shower heads which were good. we had an "old box" tv in the room which were inconsistent with the european luxury theme. free wifi in the lobby, breakfast on the top floor (level 31) - pretty good view for the pearl tv station. centrally located at the bund,10min from nanjing rd but the surrounding area is a local wet market and "semi-slum". I also witnessed a staff having a huge arguments with a guest where they screamed at each other at the check in counter!
Thi K. Couples Australia, April 6, 2013
location and comfort

location - comfort - close to restaurants
9.7
most enjoyable and the restaurants was virtualy next door.
Kim Y. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2013
Best Deal in Shanghai

The location is good, the room a Luxury and i would rate it a 5 star equipped. The staff speaks good English.
9
Excellent. I couldn't imagine how much we got for the little price to pay. We booked thru Agoda with 45 - 50% promotion discount and I must say the hotel is truely impressive.
Andrew K. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2013
bourgeois backpacker/ business travel on a budget

location, clean, view
7
A Chinese interpretation of an international hotel. Clean, comfortable and centrally located. Breakfast buffet is perfectly fine but the food-tourist is better served exploring other options in this premier neighborhood. Modest gym. Nice bathroom.
Ioannis B. Business travelers Greece, April 4, 2013
no good servis!

near in my meetings place
5

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Sitting AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A06