Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1454 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Rosario M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Comfortable
Speedy check-in, got preferential treatment probably because of agoda booking. Nice spacious room and big bed.
Comfortable since it's close to the Peoples Square and the Bund but the area where the hotel is located is not so clean, across the road is a wet market.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Yae M. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Location is quite good
room size, location, easy to find
pricing is acceptable at the area, but interior, furniture and bathroom need renovation,
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Darlene V. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Salvo! Shanghai. Salvo! (Cheers Shanghai Cheers)
You can easily reach Nanjing Pedestrian Street and The Bund just by walking. Also, wifi is available at the lobby of the hotel.
It was a pleasant stay. One of the concierge is able to speak English fluently and was very helpful. He helped us with directions and even gave inputs on where best to go and eat.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Howard K. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
clean room on a central location in Shanghai
clean, size and location
pleasant stay in this location come here over 8 years and since we book with Agoda the price is affordable. The Hotel is near the Bund and has great restaurants in the area, like Tock and the Japanese restaurant ground floor of Salvo Hotel.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

mun L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Bad experience upon check in
Big room, near to Nanjing shopping area , and the bund
I guess the hotel should get some friendly staff to help to the check in , I got so bad experience When we do the check in on the 31st floor, the staff just doing her phone game not even bother To talk to us, we showed our disappointment and she challenged us to complaint to the head.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

anen A. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Value for money. The city hotel.
location to shopping street. near to Shanghai river. near to subway.
Everything in the Hotel is o.k.. Value to money. Only the hotel is a bit old.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

PUNKHAGEE K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
nice hotel with good location
location, near subway, clean room
Great time and will come back to stay here again. Hotel has a Chinese traditional feeling. Every unique and good breakfast
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Zorahayda C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Excellent
affordable, centrally located,easy access to shopping center and places of attraction
We were pleased with the accommodation. Service was fast and the staff were helpful and polite. I would recommend Salvo Hotel to my family and friends in the future.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Tiina A. from Finland
Families with older children
Stayed 10 nights in August 2013
Interesting holiday in Shanghai
Excellent location, spacy tidy room and good value for the money,
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Philip F. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
convenient location for a quick shanghai stay
Perfect location around people's square, quick check in and well equipped breakfast menu
Very good for a one or two nights stay in shanghai. Walking distance to the bund and people's square. Subway stations not close. Room was good but not perfectly clean (dust). Still comfortable.
Reviewed September 11, 2013