Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1424 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1424)
Sort by:
Chris C. Business travelers Singapore, July 14, 2013
ordinary stay

internet,lobby,room
4
will not stay if not for offer. Other than the free internet, nothing else to comment
Report this review
Kassandra R. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2013
Convenience, value for money

Comfortable room, centrally located, fast internet
8.3
I always stay at the Salvo when I'm in Shanghai. It is perfectly located in ease of shopping and great restaurants. The rooms are large and clean with the beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast buffet has a good choice of food. I have always felt welcome and at home at the Salvo in Shanghai.
Report this review
David C. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
My regular hotel in Shanghai.

Location, Price, Rooms are suites.
8.7
The rooms ate suites with lounge/business area and bedroom with a vie over the Bund area. Centrally located, only a few blocks walk from the Nantong road shopping area and many good small restaurants close by.
Report this review
Ivanka Z. Couples Czech Republic, July 5, 2013
well situated hotel in center of the city

location, clean hotel
8.7
Nice and pleasant. The rooms were good, big and clean. Very nice view at the city.
Report this review
Hock N. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2013
Comfortable and friendly staff

Centrally located, walking distance to major attractions and transportation hubs
7.3
Pleasant but would be good to upgrade hotel to modern concept
Report this review
Cooper E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2013
Comfortable place.

Great bathtub, Clean room, Solid Buffet.
8
I really liked the customer service. It's not a problem to leave your luggage in the lobby under the watchful eyes of security. I told them I would be leaving my suitcases there for ten hours and it wasn't an issue at all. Late check-outs are also easily arranged. Good value for money hotel with solid facilities and a decent breakfast buffet.
Report this review
Shashank K. Business travelers India, July 1, 2013
It was good

Good hote good location comfortable
7.7
It was good comfortable but they should have more vegetarian options in breakfast and room service and restrurent menus
Report this review
Habib A. Business travelers Pakistan, June 28, 2013
Great value for money

Easy access to metro, Bund, Nanjing Road and Muslim Restaurants. Good location
8
I enjoyed my stay. All was good except there was no Wi-Fi but internet was thru cable. So only one PC at a time cud work. This should be changed as now all good hotels provide Wi-Fi connections.
Report this review
Mei L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2013
it is good but can be better

great location, big and clean room
7
Overall is it ok however they can improve on the breakfast varieties.i was there for a total of 5 days and say to say the breakfasts were the same everyday, much to my disdain. The staff at the restaurant were not too friendly either. They shoul have moved the egg section to somewhere else or have a better air ventilation system. If u sit too close to the egg section in few minutes u will all be covered in the smell. Lobby staff should be friendlier too. I find hr housekeeping had a better customer service instead of those front desk.
Report this review
Sten K. Solo travelers Denmark, June 26, 2013
big room, comfortable bed

good location for shopping, big room with comfortable bed.
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02