or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1329 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1329)
Sort by:
Kenneth J. Business travelers Denmark, April 18, 2013
Nice hotel with a very good location.

Rooms, location and close to subway
10
Great rooms and very good location. I can highly recommend salvo hotel for business travelers and for tourists.
Surendra M. Business travelers India, April 17, 2013
Service and security is worst

good room and good location
6.3
Before this date we stayed in this hotel for 3 night 12th to 15th April and one late night a woman walked in our room and we have to work hard due to language problem and after our complaining to manager, don't think any action was taken. We do know such things happened in Shanghai but never expected such thing in 4 Star hotel. Beside this at breakfast no one is there to guide you to any table and you have to look around for table and find where no one is seating. At front desk also you have to look one for some one who can speak English.
Joan B. Couples Philippines, April 17, 2013
comfortable stay

accessibility, comfortable,affordable
8.3
Allibert R. Couples France, April 16, 2013
great location comfy hotel

location cityview room-size
8
i choose this hotel for its location, a few hundred meters from the people's square. the business service is very efficient (fast check-in at the top floor instead of the standard reception) - the rooms are very large and comfortable a nice view on the city (bund + pearl tower)
David C. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2013
Back again!

Location, Location, Location! ....and price!
9
Our regular hotel in Shanghai. Rooms are three room suites, all with a view of the bund light show at night, and located almost on the Walking Street!
Catherine C. Groups Australia, April 15, 2013
Large comfortable and central location

Salvo Hotel is a comfortable older style Chinese hotel with large suites (separate slleping and working / lounge area plus a modern bathroom with huge bath.
8
Salvo Hotel has breakfast, lunch and dinner avaliable on the 31st floor ... be quick to get some of the Japanese sushi, crab or lobster in the evening ... the dinning room is very busy and the tables are often 'shared' .. re: Internet .. Wireless is avalaible in the lobby and on the 31st floor .. LAN in your rooms OR I asked for wireless and they came to my room and set it up for me
Suriya R. Business travelers Thailand, April 13, 2013
Great

Close to Nanjing road, and The Bund
8
Sandi E. Families with young children Australia, April 11, 2013
Great location. Easy access to everything

Location, location, location
8.3
Janez S. Couples Slovenia, April 8, 2013
Very satisfied

Close to everything
9.3
Dania G. Families with older children Australia, April 7, 2013
Classic European feel hotel

location, high building level, nice big spa bath tub
6.3
it was just fine. the room was standard with brown oak style color furniture which makes the room look quite dark, the bathroom had a huge spa bath tub and massaging shower heads which were good. we had an "old box" tv in the room which were inconsistent with the european luxury theme. free wifi in the lobby, breakfast on the top floor (level 31) - pretty good view for the pearl tv station. centrally located at the bund,10min from nanjing rd but the surrounding area is a local wet market and "semi-slum". I also witnessed a staff having a huge arguments with a guest where they screamed at each other at the check in counter!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B03