Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1424 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1424)
Sort by:
Nadja H. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2013
Conveniently located for the Bund

Close to the Bund and Nanjing Road
5
Restaurant at breakfast time much too small for the 600 guests, not very clean, outdated. Same applies to the rooms. The rooms needs modernizing. Only the convenient location made it worth staying in this hotel, and the close location to a very popular local restaurant, The Shanghai Grandmother, which we recommend.
Report this review
Patrick J. Solo travelers Germany, April 21, 2013
Very good stay for one night

Perfect location, nice spaceous and clean room, very good value for money
9
I stayed one day in the Salvo and it really was worth it. Just wanted to see the main sightseeing attractions and for this purpose the hotel is superb. Very good location, near the subway and close to the bund (10 mins walking distance). The room was better than expected, very spaceous, clean, comfortable bed and nicly furbished. No Wifi, but you can get used to using the lan-cable on the desk. Ordered a pizza from the room-service which was fine (although pretty expensive). In front of the hotel young lads trying to persuade me to buy a massage or girls or whatever. Beware of those guys, as they are every where in this area and just try to trick you. Otherwise easy to get to from the airport. Just take line 2 to east Nanjing Road and walk down the parallel road, there you are.
Report this review
Kenneth J. Business travelers Denmark, April 18, 2013
Nice hotel with a very good location.

Rooms, location and close to subway
10
Great rooms and very good location. I can highly recommend salvo hotel for business travelers and for tourists.
Report this review
Surendra M. Business travelers India, April 17, 2013
Service and security is worst

good room and good location
6.3
Before this date we stayed in this hotel for 3 night 12th to 15th April and one late night a woman walked in our room and we have to work hard due to language problem and after our complaining to manager, don't think any action was taken. We do know such things happened in Shanghai but never expected such thing in 4 Star hotel. Beside this at breakfast no one is there to guide you to any table and you have to look around for table and find where no one is seating. At front desk also you have to look one for some one who can speak English.
Report this review
Joan B. Couples Philippines, April 17, 2013
comfortable stay

accessibility, comfortable,affordable
8.3
Report this review
Allibert R. Couples France, April 16, 2013
great location comfy hotel

location cityview room-size
8
i choose this hotel for its location, a few hundred meters from the people's square. the business service is very efficient (fast check-in at the top floor instead of the standard reception) - the rooms are very large and comfortable a nice view on the city (bund + pearl tower)
Report this review
David C. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2013
Back again!

Location, Location, Location! ....and price!
9
Our regular hotel in Shanghai. Rooms are three room suites, all with a view of the bund light show at night, and located almost on the Walking Street!
Report this review
Catherine C. Groups Australia, April 15, 2013
Large comfortable and central location

Salvo Hotel is a comfortable older style Chinese hotel with large suites (separate slleping and working / lounge area plus a modern bathroom with huge bath.
8
Salvo Hotel has breakfast, lunch and dinner avaliable on the 31st floor ... be quick to get some of the Japanese sushi, crab or lobster in the evening ... the dinning room is very busy and the tables are often 'shared' .. re: Internet .. Wireless is avalaible in the lobby and on the 31st floor .. LAN in your rooms OR I asked for wireless and they came to my room and set it up for me
Report this review
Suriya R. Business travelers Thailand, April 13, 2013
Great

Close to Nanjing road, and The Bund
8
Report this review
Sandi E. Families with young children Australia, April 11, 2013
Great location. Easy access to everything

Location, location, location
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05