My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salon Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1267 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1267)
Sort by:
Johanna H. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Great hotel!

All good
10
This hotel was great. We had a business suite which had a bathroom (complete with bath!), an office and a separate bedroom. All facilities in good working order - suited us down to the ground. Only small thing I could pick on is the yellow lighting rather than bright lighting - this is because I've got old eyes! Breakfast was excellent with a good cross-section of Chinese and Western selections, and the view from the 31st Floor Restaurant was superb. Staff all very helpful - most could speak English. ATM in the lobby for easy money withdrawal. The location was great - half-way between The Bund and Nanjing Mall. We walked to 580 Nanjing Road West (the fake markets) and also walked to Fuxing Park which is the start of the French Concession area. Although they were long walks, the area is quite flat so this made it quite comfortable. We'd love to stay in this hotel again if we can afford it.
Travel tip: Go to 580 Nanjing Road West (fake markets) for all shopping at good prices. Practice your bartering skills for a rewarding shopping experience. Walk west all the way along Guangdong Road until you come to the main road near People's Park. Turn right into the main road and buy an egg-custard tart from the first bakery you come across. Heaven!
Barrie F. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Great Location

Location was perfect easy walk to THe Bund and to Nanjig Road
7
TRhis was the end of our extented stay in China and Myanmar and provided us with clean relaxing surrounds to round off our trip
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the easy walk to the Bund during the day and again to view the colourful skyline at night was a feature
Ashique H. Business travelers India, November 11, 2012
Great Location and spacious rooms.

Location and friendly staff
6.7
My stay was comfortable. Hotel property is pretty old and fittings in bathrooms need attention/repairs. The best selling point is location.
Tri G. Families with young children Indonesia, November 11, 2012
Spacious rooms

Big rooms
7.3
Other than the big rooms, this hotel require some renovation as the furnitures and design seems old.
Tri G. Business travelers Indonesia, November 11, 2012
Grat location and big rooms

Great location
7.3
Thr location is perfect for shopping and eating. This hotel is nearby nanjing Lu which is the shopping haven in shanghai. Nearby thus hotel , there are many restaurant too.
Victor L. Business travelers Singapore, November 10, 2012
Great location but too old

good location with nice view
6
Chose this hotel because breakfast included. Although in somewhat low cost housing area but 10 min walk to Nanjing East Road. Was disappointed with the room, too old. Also had smell likely from the toilet sewer. Staff attitude not very positive.
Raymond T. Business travelers Canada, November 8, 2012
hotel is not very maintain and service poor

take about 10 min to subway station that is the best I can think of
5.3
Hotel surrounding is not very good and hotel is not well maintain. Especially the breakfast are poor and sevrice just border line.
Markus J. Business travelers South Africa, November 7, 2012
Good location, large rooms

Spacious Rooms
9
I have stayed a few time at Salvo Hotel and every time it has been great. Staff is trying their best to accomodate every wish, rooms are spacious (50sqm!!) although they could use a bit of modernising. Generally the food is good, the rooms and hotel clean and the location is about 5 mins walk from subway line 2.
So S. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Superb location and very cosy room.

Neat, clean and easy access to all types of public transport.
9
I enjoyed the pleasant 3 nights stay here and the breakfast was good. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to the many places of interest in Shanghai. Easy access to all public transport.
Fausto E. Families with young children Italy, November 6, 2012
Comfortable and clean

exactly 5 minutes walking to metro station, kind personnel, clean and very large rooms, good breakfast on the 31st floor, everything perfect
8
i was travelling with my wife and two children, so we got 2 close double rooms. both of them were very clean but mainly very large, divided in two spaces (with 2 tv sets!), plus a very large and comfortable bathroom. wide choice for breakfast, in a comfortable saloon on the 31th floor, and very kind people at the concierge, helping you in booking restaurants and taxi and in writing in chinese you destination addresses(fundamental)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Hotel InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Sitting AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception Area

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A06