or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1340 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1340)
Sort by:
Peter W. Business travelers Australia, February 1, 2013
Nice rooms

Good location near Nathan road shopping street.
5.7
this hotel was a reasonable price. the rooms were good. the restuarant was very poor. quality of service very poor. buffet foods not presented at all well. no hot tea or coffee. hot foods not kept hot and presentable. selection very poor. waitresses and staff not at all service trained and un- professional.
Allen E. Business travelers Finland, January 30, 2013
Reasonably priced hotel close to the Bunt

Great executive rooms
5.7
this is a modern hotel (at least from the outside) but has a very traditional chinese interior, especially in the rooms. the contrast was quite surprising, since with a modern business hotels one is used to contemporary room designs. here the traditions did take over though ... thankfully the bed had been designed with westerner's in mind and was nice and firm, but not stone hard as often is the case in china. room itself has bedroom separate from study / living room - which is nice. large bathroom with jacuzzi style bath tub, and separate full body shower. downstairs there is a coffee shop, restaurant, lounge and a business center are located on the top of this 30 floor hotel. service in reception and executive floor checking were ok, but service in the restaurant and in the lounge was really - even against chinese standards - below average. but the bunt is close by, as are businesses, as is the pedestrian shopping street and people's square so location against reasonable roomrate will give this hotel still a chance to compete.
Lion D. Couples Indonesia, January 28, 2013
Lovely Hotel

Great Location, nice room
8.3
Nice room, nice breakfast. I recommend this hotel for travellers who like shopping, because near the street shopping (Nanjing Road). Best view because high building so we can see the Shanghai city view. Also near the Metro Station, so we can travel by ourselves.
Hotel Feature Tip: I recommend this hotel for travellers who like shopping, because near the street shopping (Nanjing Road). Best view because high building so we can see the Shanghai city view. Also near the Metro Station, so we can travel by ourselves.
Gan W. Groups United States of America, January 27, 2013
Very nice hotel with very large room

large room with a seating room
7.3
Hotel in a good location, short walk to the Bund and subway.
Steven T. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Great location in central shanghai

location, views
9.3
For a relatively cheap hotel we had great view of the pearl tv tower and the bund. Breakfast was also included which was small/medium buffet. The only drawback is there is no wifi in the rooms you need to go to the lobby on the top floor and ask for the password each day, but it works and is fine, there is ethernet access in the rooms.
Nightlife Tip: Walking distance to bund and people's park
Nick B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
Great location

Great valuse for the money
8.7
Check in was very easy and quick. Hotel staff was ok. Easy to get a taxi. Very close to the bund so very easy walk and to other tourist attractions and shopping. Ate lunch in the hotel western rest. and it was very good. Check out was quick. No smoking room but could smell smoke so maybe from the floor above.
Travel tip: Easy walk to the bund and shopping areas
Shi R. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
Good Hotel for a short stay

Good location
4.7
Stayed at Salvo for a night. Bathtub's water stopper was spoiled, did not care to inform hotel as we are only staying for a night, hence save the hassle of switching rooms. Overall good hotel, spacious rooms with traditional chinese theme. 10 mins walk to East Nanjing Metro. *Beware of Taxi touts right outside of hotel as they target tourists and charge exhorbitant flat fare for a trip to airport.
Shong L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2013
A city hotel with above average service

Located at the center of the city
7.3
Check in around 7pm. Thanks to Agoda I manage to book executive suites with a very low price and check in through executive counter! The room is spacious and clean. However, the internet was very slow. I have ordered room service, the food and serving is average. With the 29th floor (Bund view), the window view is spectacular!
Willem L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Good location and the room very spacious

Just walking distance to Nanjing pedestrian shopping street.
8
We really love the room because it's spacious and have separate room between bedroom and living room. Easy to reach, we used maglev from Pudong International Airport and then transferred to metro line 2 to East Nanjing, then we walked south from Middle Henan Street to Guandong Road. Not all staffs are very helpfull, some still need to keep up their hospitality standard.
Shopping Tip: Close to East Nanjing Pedestrian Shopping Street
Chris L. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2013
Superb Location in Downtown Shanghai

Location, Location
8.3
We spent 3 nights here. The hotel was in a great location to food and the Bund. Plenty of things to see and do. Metro a 5 minute walk. The value for the money in a big city was incredible. We had a high floor with river view. The rooms are a bit dated but clean and comfortable. Would recommend.
Restaurant Tip: Hawker stand on corner selling Gyro!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A05