or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salon Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1328 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1328)
Sort by:
Willem L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Good location and the room very spacious

Just walking distance to Nanjing pedestrian shopping street.
8
We really love the room because it's spacious and have separate room between bedroom and living room. Easy to reach, we used maglev from Pudong International Airport and then transferred to metro line 2 to East Nanjing, then we walked south from Middle Henan Street to Guandong Road. Not all staffs are very helpfull, some still need to keep up their hospitality standard.
Shopping Tip: Close to East Nanjing Pedestrian Shopping Street
Chris L. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2013
Superb Location in Downtown Shanghai

Location, Location
8.3
We spent 3 nights here. The hotel was in a great location to food and the Bund. Plenty of things to see and do. Metro a 5 minute walk. The value for the money in a big city was incredible. We had a high floor with river view. The rooms are a bit dated but clean and comfortable. Would recommend.
Restaurant Tip: Hawker stand on corner selling Gyro!!
James A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2013
Very nice hotel, great value, great location

Good price, room has nice cozy furnishings, comfortable bed, great light switches
9.3
Put simply: If you do not want to spend a lot of money, this may be a hotel of choice in Shanghai. Short walk to East Nanjing road metro and shopping, and the Bund is < 15 minutes on foot. Furnishings in room were very stately and charming to me. I like this place. Please note: Some staff have limited English speaking. Heck - it's a chance for you to practice a little Chinese! Bar closes early on first floor - this is a not an all-night party venue. Gym was not in full-service when I was there. Also wish there was easy, local, cheap (by the kg) laundry service. All minor issues to me. I'll be back soon!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: SHANGHAI MUSEUM very nice, one subway stop away, and free!
Armin S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Great room

Special check in counter at the top floor
8
Overall, I enjoyed stayed at this hotel. easy access to the bund and nanjing road, good breakfast
Bee K. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great location with big rooms

Comfortable bed, Slept well
8.3
Location is great. Big room which come with a hall. Strangely though, tea spoons is not provided at the breakfast buffet.
Wu J. Couples China, December 25, 2012
Great suite with a nice night view, good breakfast

Good access to Nanjing road and the bund
8.7
We got the suites for three nights. The room was very big and very clean. Also it was very impressive. There is a large bathtub also. The hotel staffs are average. The breakfast was very nice. From hotel you can access to the bund and nanjing road within 5 - 10 minutes. Around the hotel, there are resturants, street food panels, convenient stores but it takes around 10 minutes to get to Yuyuan Garden subway station. I thought it was a little inconvenient for that. There were a lot of time we used taxi service instead of walking all the way. Overall, good hotel.
Po Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 16, 2012
no wifi was a painful experience!

large traditional Chinese decorations, very spacious, clean
6
Nutthawee C. Business travelers Thailand, December 14, 2012
Bad Service especially 31th Floor Reception (Male)

Quite Far from Metro (especially with baggage)
7.3
This hotel is quite nice, however the bad manner of 31th floor reception (for executige suite room) and it's quite far from metro especially with large baggage due to bad street. Moreover, it' s easy to find nice food around hotel.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of street vendors.
Susan O. Couples Australia, December 13, 2012
Great Location

Location and Views from room
7.3
Room was large, comfortable, clean and a very comfy bed. Not enough T-Bags or Coffee supplied in room. Very poor wine list in bar.
Restaurant Tip: Great Italian restaurant nearby
Chengrong Y. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2012
Great location with an excellent view

- overlooking the Bund area, able to see sunrise and sunset at the Bund from your window
9
-strategic location, you just need to walk straight along Middle Shandong Road for 5 mins to reach the East Nanjing Road Metro Station - breakfast is rather sumptuous for the price, and restaurant has a nice view of the Bund and West Nanjing Road - Housekeeping staff are friendly - wifi only available on top floor and lobby, can be quite inconvenient, if you are using an electronic device without a LAN port (e.g Ipad)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Sitting AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B07