Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1413 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1413)
Sort by:
Sandi E. Families with young children Australia, April 11, 2013
Great location. Easy access to everything

Location, location, location
8.3
Janez S. Couples Slovenia, April 8, 2013
Very satisfied

Close to everything
9.3
Dania G. Families with older children Australia, April 7, 2013
Classic European feel hotel

location, high building level, nice big spa bath tub
6.3
it was just fine. the room was standard with brown oak style color furniture which makes the room look quite dark, the bathroom had a huge spa bath tub and massaging shower heads which were good. we had an "old box" tv in the room which were inconsistent with the european luxury theme. free wifi in the lobby, breakfast on the top floor (level 31) - pretty good view for the pearl tv station. centrally located at the bund,10min from nanjing rd but the surrounding area is a local wet market and "semi-slum". I also witnessed a staff having a huge arguments with a guest where they screamed at each other at the check in counter!
Thi K. Couples Australia, April 6, 2013
location and comfort

location - comfort - close to restaurants
9.7
most enjoyable and the restaurants was virtualy next door.
Kim Y. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2013
Best Deal in Shanghai

The location is good, the room a Luxury and i would rate it a 5 star equipped. The staff speaks good English.
9
Excellent. I couldn't imagine how much we got for the little price to pay. We booked thru Agoda with 45 - 50% promotion discount and I must say the hotel is truely impressive.
Andrew K. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2013
bourgeois backpacker/ business travel on a budget

location, clean, view
7
A Chinese interpretation of an international hotel. Clean, comfortable and centrally located. Breakfast buffet is perfectly fine but the food-tourist is better served exploring other options in this premier neighborhood. Modest gym. Nice bathroom.
Ioannis B. Business travelers Greece, April 4, 2013
no good servis!

near in my meetings place
5
Kam T. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 4, 2013
Convenient and nice

With WiFi at Lobby, convenien and good service
9
Jenny B. Business travelers Australia, April 3, 2013
Great location but little disapointed overall

Location The hotel is in a great position
6.3
Disapointed this was my 6 th or 7 th time staying at the salvo I believe in the past few months quality of service has declined declined I was also concerned that. Our toilet was unusable on at least four occasions
Jimmy B. Business travelers France, April 3, 2013
Not bad, attractive price, close nan jing rd

Close to nan jing rd, Bund
6.3
It's basic hotel, with regular confort, not real negative issue except a tiny one: the neighbor tv can be heard easily.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07