or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1330 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1330)
Sort by:
Tanason V. Business travelers Thailand, November 30, 2012
walking distance to Nanjing Road and Yuyuan Garden

good location where it's easily accessible to nice restaurants
7
i'm quite happy with this hotel location, and room size. Meantime, the room is quite old decorative with too much out of fashion Louis Design. Carpet is quite old too, tapping water takes a while to get warm water. Breakfast is so far quite nice, internet is not too slow. If you can get the promotional price something about 100 USD. It's an worth option to stay here in this hotel
Sandra L. Groups Philippines, November 29, 2012
Shanghai home

Large room, perfect location
9.7
It was my second time to stay at this hotel. I loved the location being just a comfortable walk away from the bustle of Nanjing Road . You have a view of the Bund from the breakfast area. The room is large enough with an anteroom.. I wish that they had wifi in the room.
Yaghoub H. Business travelers Azerbaijan, November 26, 2012
I think so, but stuffs not so kind with gussets.

hotel location
5
this hotel location is very good. and very closed to best shopping place ( Nanjing Road) in shanghai. and also the breakfast is nice. but I am not happy about service of some stuffs , specially the reception which for executive floors located in floor No.30 . some one of their stuffs really crazy and he was little impatient. also the roof of rooms is short. so i had a bad feeling when still have rest in room.
Yaghoub H. Business travelers Azerbaijan, November 26, 2012
I think so, but stuffs not so kind with gussets.

breakfast and restaurant
5.3
this hotel location is very good. and very closed to best shopping place ( Nanjing Road) in shanghai. and also the breakfast is nice. but I am not happy about service of some stuffs , specially the reception which for executive floors located in floor No.30 . some one of their stuffs really crazy and he was little impatient. also the roof of rooms is short. so i had a bad feeling when still have rest in room.
Akihiro K. Couples Japan, November 25, 2012
Convenient location

less than 10mins walk to Subway station and East Nanjing Road
7
First time at this hotel and it was conenient location within 8mins from subway East Nanjing Road station. To the Bund, it is about 10mins walk and I find it is good walk and also Yu Garden is within walking distance. The hotel front desk understands English well and did not have a problem in communication. Breakfast restaurants seem to be crowded and you may need to share table with someone else.
Tsz K. Couples Australia, November 24, 2012
Great location, value for money

Near many tourist attractions, bathroom with big bathtub, separate living area and bedroom
7.3
The attendants at the check-in counter were very friendly and spoke decent English. Check-in was quick and easy and in no time we were heading to our room. We were given a high floor which is great (19/F if i remember correctly), bedroom had a great city view. Living area: Old TV (not flatscreen), couch and desk. Full length mirror which is great for ladies. We were disappointed as Agoda had advertised the rooms with Wi-Fi, but there's only Wi-Fi in the lobby and only cable in the room. Very spacious, plenty of room to lay out your luggage. There are several big closets. There are umbrellas inside, so no need to ask reception which is nice. Bathroom: Big bathtub which is nice since we haven't had a nice soak in ages (we're from HK). The shower looked like a rain shower head, with shower jets along the body (for massage). However, the water flow was kind of weak and there were so many fiddly knobs with no instructions! Overall, bathroom was clean but you can tell the facilities are a little worn, i.e., sink was clean but you could see brown chips and scratches everywhere. Some of the towels had little bits of staining. Bedroom: Big, big bed, very comfortable. Sheets were clean (which may sound like something you'd expect from all hotels, but we've been to many where we've found some... questionable stains). Another TV and desk in the room. Breakfast (31/F): Selection was ok. Nothing great but can't complain since it was free. There was some funky looking sushi which I didn't dare try to eat. The egg guy pulled a funny face the entire time he cooked, he tended to overcook the omelettes so I went for the sunny side up instead. Complaints: - Chairs in the entire hotel are old. When you sit on them your butt sinks into the frame, no cushioning. - We were disappointed as Agoda had advertised the rooms with Wi-Fi, but there's only Wi-Fi in the lobby and only cable in the room. Internet was important to us as we needed to check work emails.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nanjing Road (shopping) and the Bund (riverside) are both 5-10mins walk away, just ask concierge for directions. For nightlife, I would recommend (?)"Heaven and Hell" (I only know the name in Chinese, but I heard a white guy calling it that, just ask concierge for that place with all the bars and restaurants).
Karen T. Couples Hong Kong, November 23, 2012
Great location and good business suite

Very spacious hotel
7.7
We spent 3 nights/4 eally located, only 10 minutes walk to the Waldolf Hotel and to the bund. The room is spacious, the bathroodays in Shanghai and stayed at the Salvo Hotel. The hotel is idm is newly renovated and the hotel rates are reasonably good. The staff on the executive floor are helpful. Other than the unstable Internet connection in the hotel room, all is good.
Restaurant Tip: Should try the afternoon tea at the Waldolf Hotel
Matthew C. Business travelers South Africa, November 21, 2012
Well situated Chinese style hotel

Well located, good value, rooms fairly large
7.3
While the hotel is a little old and not all the staff have great English, the hotel is well situated, the rooms are clean and the hotel is not bad value/
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk down to the Bund and stroll along the river. (BE careful of scammers trying to sell antiques, tea ceremonies...).
Randy H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2012
Great hotel for business traveler

Great price
9.7
This is my second time staying at this hotel. It was recommended by the locals there too.
Mike S. Couples Indonesia, November 21, 2012
Nice business room.

Clean room. Staff can speak english fluently.
9
I spend for 2 nights in business room. Nice color room. With china's color. Clean bathroom with big bath up. But too small space on the shower. Overall.. very valuable and recommended

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A04